Christ Cathedral on Chapman Avenue in Garden Grove, a mirror-glass cathedral with a stainless-steel spire in front of it and palms along the plaza
2Verified shops
$7,500Replace Your Ride cap, redeemable at Papa Wheelie
55 lbHeaviest bike an OC Bus rack takes
Sep 2026Verified

How we verified this directory Twenty businesses from sixteen routes, including maker dealer pages, the City's shop-local directory and two government rosters, were weighed for this list of eBike shops Garden Grove riders can walk into: two verified, five unreadable, seven excluded and six outside the city.

Each local address was placed with the Census geocoder. A shop is listed only when its own site or a maker's dealer page shows e-bikes; big-box stores and unloadable sites get a verdict in the sources.

City law is from the Garden Grove Municipal Code. Shops verified September 17, 2026; next check March 2027.

Quick Answer Two stores inside Garden Grove sell e-bikes as of September 2026: Papa Wheelie Bicycles & Electric Bikes on Chapman Avenue and Richard's Cyclery on Valley View Street.

Papa Wheelie redeems Replace Your Ride, worth up to $7,500 to an applicant who surrenders an older car. The city has no e-bike ordinance; a 1972 rule keeps any "bicycle with motor attached" off sidewalks and out of parks unless permitted, and whether it reaches a pedal e-bike is unsettled.

Under Vehicle Code § 312.5, a pedal bike whose motor stays at or under 750 watts is an e-bike in California. The eBike buying guide explains the three classes, and the California e-bike law page covers the state rules for each.

Garden Grove has an estimated 172,361 residents (Census, 2024) and two storefronts that sell electric bikes, 1.1 miles apart, both west of Beach Boulevard. From City Hall on Acacia Parkway, Papa Wheelie is 4.4 miles away in a straight line and Richard's 5.5.

Before you buy, read one old line of city code. It may decide where your e-bike can go once you leave the store.

The 2 Verified eBike Shops in Garden Grove

You can browse Papa Wheelie's e-bikes online with prices before you go, and you should call Richard's, a maker-listed dealer, before you drive over. Still choosing between a commuter, a cruiser and a folder? The buying guide sorts that out before you visit.

Papa Wheelie Bicycles & Electric Bikes — 6949 Chapman Avenue

Address: 6949 Chapman Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92845
Phone: (714) 894-7272
Website: papawheeliebicycles.com
Brands: Velotric, MACFOX, Aima, Cannondale, Electra, Troxus (e-bikes); Trek preferred retailer
Hours: Tue–Sat 10am–6pm; Sun 11am–5pm; closed Monday
Focus: Independent shop in business since November 2011, with a certified e-bike technician, an online e-bike catalog and free store pickup

The first banner on the shop's home page reads "WHO WANTS A NEW EBIKE?" and advertises a "CERTIFIED EBIKE TECHNICIAN IN HOUSE." Its electric-bike catalog showed 23 bikes on September 17, 2026, fourteen of them Velotric, and its own price filter places every one between $1,000 and $3,499.99.

Its About page describes a family-friendly independent shop, and it is the only Garden Grove store on South Coast AQMD's list of shops that redeem Replace Your Ride. Its site asks you to text or call (714) 894-7272 to book service.

Richard's Cyclery — 11943 Valley View Street

Address: 11943 Valley View St, Garden Grove, CA 92845
Phone: (714) 379-2717
Website: None the shop currently publishes; call ahead
Brands: Aventon (stocking dealer), Bosch-powered e-bikes (listed dealer)
Hours: Mon 10am–5pm; Tue–Fri 10am–6pm; Sat 10am–5pm; closed Sunday (per Aventon's dealer locator; call ahead)
Focus: Sales and service on every kind of bicycle; its old site called it "Garden Grove's oldest and most experienced purveyor of bicycles"

Aventon's dealer locator tags Richard's a "Stocking Dealer," and Bosch's dealer search lists it as a place for Bosch-system e-bikes and service. The City's shop-local page, which lists it as Richard's Bicycles, says it "offers sales and service on all bicycles and bicycle accessories."

That Buy in Garden Grove listing also carries a shopper offer: "Receive 10% off all bicycles, parts, accessories, and service." Ask whether it covers e-bikes and which Aventon models are in stock.

Find the class sticker before you hand over a card. Garden Grove's code does not mention classes, but the state's does: a rider under 16 may not ride a Class 3. Vehicle Code § 312.5(c) requires the label to show "the classification number, top assisted speed, and motor wattage."

Why buy from us instead of on Chapman or Valley View? The where-to-buy guide weighs a store against a website.

Any bike in our buying guide ships free to your Garden Grove door, as the shipping policy sets out for the lower 48 states, and our product pages offer Shop Pay Installments, subject to approval. Warranty and delivery questions go to our US support inbox at support@redtailebikes.com.

Should the bike reach you damaged, note it with the carrier and send photos within 48 hours of delivery; the refund policy puts the carrier claim in Redtail's hands and arranges a repair or replacement.

A local counter still wins for three jobs: a Bosch-system service visit at Richard's, a tune from Papa Wheelie's e-bike technician, or a Replace Your Ride purchase, which South Coast AQMD has invoiced by a brick-and-mortar e-bike shop.

Not sure whether you need a Class 1, 2 or 3? In Garden Grove the answer depends on who is riding and where. The buying guide sets out how the three classes differ before you stand at either counter, and the pedal-assist versus throttle guide settles whether you want the Class 2 throttle.

Read the buying guide

OCTA — eBikes on OC Bus and the OC Streetcar

Most OCTA buses carry bikes on a front rack, and its rack rules set weight, wheel, tire and wheelbase limits.

Your bike OC Bus front rack Inside the bus
Up to 55 lb, wheels 20–29 in, tires up to 2.5 in, wheelbase up to 44 in Allowed, first come, first served Only when the rack is full on the last trip of the day
Over 55 lb Not allowed Not stated by OCTA; ask the operator
Fat tires wider than 2.5 in Not allowed Not stated by OCTA; ask the operator
Folding bike, folded before the bus arrives Not needed Allowed

OCTA says "E-bikes need to fit securely on the bike rack and cannot weigh more than 55 pounds." A rack carries three bikes, first come, first served, and "If the rack is full, bikes are not permitted inside buses, except for the last trip of the day." OCTA's bus blog states the last-trip exception without the full-rack condition, so confirm with the operator before you count on it.

The OC Streetcar is coming. OCTA's project page promises service "starting early 2027" on 4.15 miles of track from the Santa Ana Regional Transportation Center to the Harbor Corridor, serving Santa Ana and Garden Grove. OCTA's rider FAQ, last revised April 2026, says bicycles "will be allowed on the streetcar, either on bicycle racks or in designated areas inside the vehicles," and names no e-bike rule yet.

Check the listed weight, battery in, against OCTA's 55-pound line. Read the maker's published weight before you plan a bus commute, and remember that a fat-tire bike over 2.5 inches fails the rack whatever it weighs.

Riding a bus most days? A folded bike is the only kind OCTA lets aboard at any hour. The folding guide prints each pick's folded footprint and weight, so you can judge it against a crowded OC Bus aisle before you order.

Read the folding guide

Trail Access — The Medal of Honor Trail and Garden Grove Parks

If you want a car-free ride, your path is the Medal of Honor Bike and Pedestrian Trail, about a mile long from Nelson Street past Stanford Avenue to Brookhurst Street, on OCTA's old Pacific Electric right-of-way. OpenStreetMap maps 0.94 miles of it as a cycleway inside the city line, half a mile from City Hall.

The City's Active Transportation page describes "a 12-foot wide bi-directional bike path made from asphalt concrete pavement and an 8-foot wide pedestrian walkway made from decomposed granite." In May 2026 the City celebrated new trail enhancements, among them outdoor fitness equipment and bike racks.

State law does not keep any e-bike class off it. Since January 1, 2023, Vehicle Code § 21207.5(a) keeps only a "motorized bicycle," meaning a moped, off bicycle paths. Subsection (b) leaves a local authority free to close an equestrian, hiking or recreational trail to a class "by ordinance," and Garden Grove has not passed one.

OCTA's own e-bike page still quotes the older wording that named Class 3. Follow the current code. The city layer is less clear: if the 1972 rule below reaches e-bikes, riding one on the trail is not allowed, so walking the bike there is the one choice that satisfies both readings.

The park rules

Municipal Code § 8.40.030 makes it unlawful to "operate, drive, or propel any automobile, truck, motorcycle, or other type of motorbike within any City park, except upon those designated path areas so authorized by the City Manager or designee." Section 8.40.010 closes City parks from 11pm to 6am without a permit.

Whether "motorbike" in § 8.40.030 reaches your e-bike is not defined in that chapter. The safe reading is to keep your e-bike to paths the City has marked for bikes and to walk it everywhere else in a park.

Skate parks are closed to e-bikes in any case. § 8.40.090(A)(7) says "Other than skateboards, BMX bicycles, and in-line skates, no other wheeled or motorized vehicles are allowed within any skate park facility."

Which rule reaches which machine in Garden Grove

Where Class 1 or 2 Class 3 Electric dirt bike, no pedals
Street and bike lane Yes Yes, rider 16 or older No, it is not street legal
Medal of Honor Trail No state bar; city rule unsettled, so walk it No state bar; city rule unsettled, so walk it No
Sidewalk City rule unsettled; walk it City rule unsettled; walk it No
City park, off the marked paths Walk it Walk it No
Skate park No No No

Sources: Vehicle Code § 21207.5 and § 21213, and Municipal Code Chapters 8.40 and 10.80.

Commuting on the Chapman or Brookhurst bike lanes? Your bike will live on streets here, so pick it for lights, fenders and a rack. The commuter guide compares the options, and every bike in it ships free.

Read the commuter guide

California eBike Laws — What Makes an eBike Legal in Garden Grove

If you ride in Garden Grove, you answer to state law first: the city has not adopted an e-bike ordinance. Its code, as published through Ordinance No. 2975 of May 12, 2026, contains neither "electric bicycle" nor "e-bike," and none of the three ordinances adopted after it, listed on the code's New Laws page, touches bikes.

The state layer

Vehicle Code § 312.5 defines an electric bicycle as "a bicycle equipped with fully operable pedals and an electric motor that does not exceed 750 watts of power," in three classes. § 231 ends on six words: "An electric bicycle is a bicycle."

§ 21213 says "A person under 16 years of age shall not operate a class 3 electric bicycle" and puts every Class 3 rider and passenger in a helmet. § 21212 requires a helmet for any rider under 18, and makes a parent "jointly and severally liable" for the fine.

Garden Grove police presented four of the state changes that took effect January 1, 2026 to the City Council on March 10, 2026:

  • § 21201(f) (AB 544): an e-bike must show its rear red reflector or light "during all hours."
  • § 24016(e) (AB 545): no one may sell a product, device or app that changes an e-bike's speed so it "no longer meets the definition of an electric bicycle."
  • § 22651.08 (AB 875): an officer may remove two things: a vehicle with fewer than four wheels that is not an e-bike, can pass 20 mph on its electric motor alone and is ridden by an unlicensed operator; and a Class 3 ridden by someone under 16.
  • § 21212.5 (AB 965): "A person shall not sell a class 3 electric bicycle to a person under 16 years of age," on pain of a fine of up to $250.

The city layer: the 1972 motor-driven cycle rule

Chapter 10.80, adopted in 1972 and restated in 2011, regulates "motorcycles and motor-driven cycles," and § 10.80.020 defines a motor-driven cycle to include "every bicycle with motor attached." Section 10.80.030(A) then says:

"No person shall operate a motorcycle or motor-driven cycle other than a publicly owned motorcycle or motor-driven cycle upon any public sidewalk, walkway, parkway, or in any public park unless otherwise permitted, or recreational area or upon any other publicly owned property, except highways, within the City."

Read one way, it reaches your e-bike. A pedal bike with a 750-watt motor is a bicycle with a motor attached, and OCTA's county ordinance list, whose Garden Grove row was last updated March 18, 2026, files this very definition as Garden Grove's e-bike rule. On that reading an e-bike belongs on streets and bike lanes, off sidewalks and walkways, out of parks unless the City permits it, and off the trail.

Read the other way, it does not. State law says that "An electric bicycle is a bicycle," and § 24016(b) says "an electric bicycle is not a motor vehicle." § 21206 limits a city's sidewalk rules for bicycles to ones "not in conflict with" the Vehicle Code.

Neither the police presentation of March 2026 nor the City's public-safety page mentions Chapter 10.80. Until the City says which reading it follows, ride in the street or bike lane and walk the bike on sidewalks: that satisfies both.

What a violation can cost. Municipal Code § 1.04.010 makes a code violation a misdemeanor, with a fine of up to $1,000, up to six months in county jail, or both, and lets the City Attorney charge it as an infraction instead. Police told the Council in March that they "Issue traffic citations" and "Impound when necessary."

An e-bike and an e-motorcycle are different machines

Garden Grove police opened their March presentation, Item 13 on the Council agenda, with that distinction. Their slide describes an electric motorcycle as "NOT EQUIPPED WITH PEDALS," with power above 750 watts and speed above 28 mph, and "ILLEGAL FOR PUBLIC ROADWAY/HIGHWAY USE."

State law draws the same line. § 436.1, in force since January 1, 2026, defines an "off-highway electric motorcycle," commonly called an eMoto, partly as one "not equipped with pedals from the manufacturer."

If the machine you are looking at has footpegs where the pedals should be, it is not an e-bike in California, no matter how the seller labels it. The electric dirt bike guide explains where such machines may legally run.

Buying for a teenager in Garden Grove? No one under 16 may ride a Class 3 in California, every rider under 18 wears a helmet, and a store may not sell a Class 3 to a buyer under 16. The kids and teens guide checks the age rules before it names a bike, and the school e-bike guide covers the ride to class.

Read the kids and teens guide

Where to Ride Your eBike in Garden Grove

Chapman Avenue is your spine for both stores. The City's Bicycle Corridor Improvement Project lists new bike lanes on Chapman from Valley View Street to Beach Boulevard, and on West Street, Brookhurst Street, Gilbert Street and Lampson Avenue, "a total of 15 miles of improvements along five major corridors" (its own corridor table gives a total of about 14.35).

You will find Papa Wheelie on that stretch of Chapman, and Richard's on Valley View Street just off its west end. From either store your trip to the Medal of Honor Trail is longer, 3.1 and 4.2 miles in a straight line.

The trail is the family ride. It runs car-free for about a mile, with trees, fitness equipment and bike racks along it, half a mile from City Hall. Walk the bike there until the City says how its 1972 rule applies.

Borrow a helmet, register the bike. The Police Department offers free fitted helmets to riders under 18 who live in Garden Grove, and its Bike Index program records your serial number. Its page notes: "Some E-Bikes will have the serial number engraved on the head tube, just under the handlebars."

Working to a budget? Papa Wheelie's own price filter puts 18 of its 23 listed e-bikes between $1,000 and $1,999.99. The under-$2,000 guide sets the bikes we carry below that price side by side, and what an e-bike costs shows where the money goes.

Read the under-$2,000 guide

eBike Shops Garden Grove, CA: Frequently Asked Questions

How many e-bike shops does Garden Grove, CA have?

Two, as of September 17, 2026: Papa Wheelie Bicycles & Electric Bikes at 6949 Chapman Avenue and Richard's Cyclery at 11943 Valley View Street. Both addresses are inside the city line. Walmart, Target and Costco stores in the city are general-merchandise stores and are not counted here.

Does Garden Grove have its own e-bike laws?

Not an e-bike ordinance. The rule that may reach your bike is § 10.80.030, from 1972, which keeps motor-driven cycles, defined to include "every bicycle with motor attached," off sidewalks, parks (unless the City permits it) and other public property except streets. Whether it covers a state-defined e-bike is unsettled, so you should ride in the street and walk on sidewalks.

Can a 13-year-old ride an e-bike in Garden Grove?

Your 13-year-old may ride either lower class wearing a helmet, which § 21212 requires under 18. A Class 3 is barred under 16 by § 21213, and a store may not sell one to that rider. Garden Grove police offer free helmets to riders under 18 who live in the city.

Was the 2026 Garden Grove crash an e-bike crash?

No, according to police. The 13-year-old who crashed near Magnolia Street and Larson Avenue in early May 2026 (FOX 11's report gives May 6 in its text and Thursday night in its summary; ABC7 says Thursday night, which was May 7) was riding an electric motorcycle, and police "emphasized it was not an e-bike," ABC7 reported. FOX 11 reported that it had no pedals and was an electric motorcycle, not a standard e-bike.

Can I ride an e-bike on the sidewalk in Garden Grove?

Walk it. No city rule names your e-bike, but § 10.80.030(A) bars any "bicycle with motor attached" from public sidewalks, and whether that reaches a pedal e-bike is unsettled. § 21206 lets a city regulate bicycles on sidewalks by ordinance, as long as the rule does not conflict with the Vehicle Code.

Where can I ride an e-bike in Garden Grove?

You can ride on streets, and on the bike lanes the City lists for Chapman Avenue, West, Brookhurst and Gilbert streets and Lampson Avenue. The Medal of Honor Trail runs about a mile to Brookhurst Street; state law bars no e-bike class from it, but the city's 1972 rule leaves e-bike riding there unsettled, so walk the bike there for now.

Can I take an e-bike on an OCTA bus in Garden Grove?

Yes, you can use the front rack if your bike weighs 55 pounds or less, rolls on 20- to 29-inch wheels with tires no wider than 2.5 inches, and has a wheelbase of 44 inches or less. OCTA allows a folded bike inside, and other bikes inside only on the last trip of the day when the rack is full.

Where can I get an e-bike repaired in Garden Grove?

Papa Wheelie advertises bike and e-bike diagnostics, service and repair with a certified e-bike technician, booked by text or call at (714) 894-7272. Richard's Cyclery, (714) 379-2717, is on Bosch's dealer list, so call there if you ride a Bosch-system bike.

More from the U.S. eBike Directory

Measured between the Census Bureau's internal points for each city, Santa Ana is about 5 miles from Garden Grove, Huntington Beach 6, Long Beach 12 and Anaheim 13, and the state hub lists every verified California city.

Compare before you visit Chapman or Valley View. The buying guide lines up the classes, sizes and budgets, and every bike in it ships free to your door.

Compare bikes in the buying guide

Sources, limitations and how this page was verified

The candidate pool

Sixteen routes were consulted, and twenty businesses were considered from them: OpenStreetMap; California's archived CARB retailer roster; South Coast AQMD's shop list; Aventon's dealer data; Velotric's dealer roster; Trek's store pages; Bosch's dealer search; the City's Buy in Garden Grove directory; Yellow Pages; Superpages; CMac.ws; Levy Electric's partner-shop page; the big-box store pages; the Internet Archive; a five-prompt AI search panel; and web search.

Fourteen of the twenty sit at addresses the Census geocoder places inside the city; six are elsewhere, including Southland Cycle Center, whose Garden Grove Boulevard address is in Stanton, and a Big 5 that search results label Garden Grove but that sits in Anaheim.

What could not be counted

Business Address What happened Verdict
Garden Grove Bicycle Shop 8602 Garden Grove Boulevard Listed by Superpages and Yellow Pages; its only web page is a directory listing that would not load Could not look
B and L Bike Shop 11042 Dale Street Listed under bicycle shops and wholesale; no page of its own Could not look
MC Bikes 12038 West Street Listed by CMac.ws; no page of its own Could not look
SoCal Superbikes 10632 Garden Grove Boulevard Listed on Levy Electric's shop page; its own site would not connect Could not look
Speed Motorcycles 13046 Kerry Street Listed on Levy Electric's shop page; no website of its own Could not look
Big Belly Crew 10572 Stanford Avenue Filed as a bicycle shop by two directories; its own site is a clothing store No e-bike wording
Kings Garage 9052 Garden Grove Boulevard Listed on Levy Electric's shop page; its own site reads "Launching Soon" No e-bike wording
H L USA Corp 11410 Knott Street A components maker's catalog; its site offers no retail sales Not a retailer
Walmart #4171, Target #192 and #193, Costco #126 Gilbert, Harbor, Brookhurst, Garden Grove Blvd General-merchandise stores; Walmart's bike page lists no electric bike in store Not counted in this directory

The could-not-look rows are counted as neither sellers nor non-sellers, and a directory's "closed" label is not treated as a closure.

Numbered limitations

  1. Richard's Cyclery is counted on two makers' dealer pages, Aventon and Bosch, because the web address its old site used no longer carries the shop's pages. The last archived copy of its site, from September 2025, gives the same hours and does not mention e-bikes in its text, and neither maker page says which e-bikes are on its floor today.
  2. Papa Wheelie's 23-bike count is one day's online catalog, read September 17, 2026, and the site does not say which bikes are in the store.
  3. Whether Chapter 10.80 reaches an e-bike is unsettled. No City reading of it was located, and this page publishes both readings.
  4. Whether § 8.40.030's "motorbike" reaches an e-bike is unsettled for the same reason.
  5. The trail mileage is measured on OpenStreetMap, clipped to the city boundary; store distances are straight-line.
  6. The City's Public Safety page dates the police presentation "March 10, 2025"; the Council agenda shows March 10, 2026, and the City's video of the presentation, posted March 11, 2026, calls it an excerpt from the March 10, 2026 Council meeting. This page uses March 10, 2026.
  7. The March presentation's "over 200" child e-bike injuries in 2025 are a children's hospital's patient count, which Voice of OC attributes to CHOC, not a Garden Grove count.
  8. Replace Your Ride eligibility depends on a Case Manager qualifying the application and on surrendering the vehicle being retired, and no page read on September 17, 2026 confirmed it is taking applications that day.
  9. Only one search-backed AI engine was asked these questions; Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT and Perplexity were not. It missed Richard's Cyclery and claimed a Santa Ana River Trail link no City page read supports.

Source register

Grade What it means
T1, government A body publishing its own rule or program: the City of Garden Grove's Municipal Code, Council agenda and web pages; the California Vehicle Code; South Coast AQMD; CARB; OCTA; the Census Bureau
T2, first-party business The business publishing it about itself: Papa Wheelie, Big Belly Crew, Kings Garage, H L USA, Walmart, Target, Costco, Redtail eBikes' own policies
T2, maker's dealer page A manufacturer listing a store: Trek, Velotric, Aventon, Bosch
T3, third-party record An independent source for an address or an event, never inventory: Yellow Pages, Superpages, CMac.ws, Levy Electric, Voice of OC, ABC7, FOX 11, OpenStreetMap, the Internet Archive, Wikimedia Commons
T5, aggregator or AI output Never cited as fact. Generates candidates, and records what an engine returned

References

All URLs accessed September 17, 2026.

  1. City of Garden Grove, Municipal Code, Chapters 1.04, 8.40 and 10.80, and New Laws.
  2. City of Garden Grove, City Council agenda, March 10, 2026, Item 13, and Public Safety.
  3. City of Garden Grove, Active Transportation Program, Medal of Honor Trail and Bicycle Corridor Improvement Project.
  4. City of Garden Grove, Bicycle Helmet Program, Bike Index Registration and Buy in Garden Grove: Richard's Bicycles.
  5. California Legislature, Vehicle Code § 231, § 312.5, § 436.1, § 21201, § 21206, § 21207.5, § 21212, § 21212.5, § 21213, § 22651.08 and § 24016.
  6. Orange County Transportation Authority, Bike on OC Bus, E-Bikes, OC E-Bike Ordinances, OC Streetcar and OC Streetcar FAQs.
  7. South Coast AQMD, Replace Your Ride e-bike option and Jurisdiction; California Air Resources Board, California E-Bike Incentive Project.
  8. U.S. Census Bureau, Resident Population Estimates for Incorporated Places, Vintage 2024 (SUB-EST2024) and the 2024 Gazetteer Files.
  9. ABC7 Los Angeles, 13-year-old boy dies in Garden Grove e-motorcycle crash; police cite growing safety concerns, May 8, 2026; FOX 11 Los Angeles, 13-year-old killed after losing control of electric motorcycle in Garden Grove, May 8, 2026; Voice of OC, Huntington Beach's E-Bike Safety Measures Eyed by Garden Grove, March 17, 2026.
  10. Redtail eBikes, Trail measurement, map query and candidate ledger, below.

Expiry conditions. Named events age this page: any Garden Grove ordinance on e-bikes, or any amendment to Chapters 1.04, 8.40 or 10.80; the Governor signing SB 1167, which rewrites the state definition of "motor-driven cycle," or AB 2346, which lets cities set bike-path speed limits; OCTA changing its rack rules or opening the OC Streetcar; Replace Your Ride changing its e-bike option; either store closing or moving. Next re-verification March 2027.

First-party datasets

  • Medal of Honor Trail measurement, September 17, 2026. OpenStreetMap ways named Medal of Honor, clipped to the city boundary: 0.94 miles of cycleway; straight-line distance to the trail of 3.07 miles from Papa Wheelie, 4.18 miles from Richard's Cyclery and 0.50 miles from City Hall (Census geocoder point).
  • OpenStreetMap shop query, September 17, 2026. Bicycle, e-bike, sports, outdoor, scooter and motorcycle shops inside the city boundary: none, against a control of 68 schools in the same boundary.
  • Municipal Code term count, September 17, 2026. Eleven titles, about 3.5 million characters: zero uses of "electric bicycle," "e-bike" or "ebike," against 49 occurrences of "bicycle" or "bicycles."
  • Candidate ledger, September 17, 2026. Every name the sixteen routes produced, each with its verdict and the words that decided it: twenty rows, two counted.

Verified by Milad Ghobadibeygvand, BScN (Western University, 2014), September 17, 2026. Every figure here is checked against a primary source. Corrections: support@redtailebikes.com.


Image credit: the cover of Christ Cathedral was generated with Playcut and composited in-house. The building's features were taken from a 2024 photograph by Yuan Wang (CC0) and a 2018 photograph by Farragutful (CC BY-SA 4.0). A May 2026 photograph by OliviaRigby (CC BY 4.0) shows the spire under refurbishment; the cover shows it as it stood in 2024.