Two of Himiway's own pages name different front forks for the same bike. This Himiway D7 Pro review prints both figures and picks neither. The bike is a mid-drive trail machine rated to carry 400 lb, and we sell it at $3,999, the price Himiway itself charges to the dollar.

1,000 W Bafang mid-drive · 960 Wh · 400 lb payload · 80 mi rated range · $3,999

Specifications verified: September 20, 2026, against Himiway's D7 Pro product page, our storefront record, Himiway's warranty page and the federal recall database.

The short version

Quick Answer: The Himiway D7 Pro is a $3,999 full-suspension electric mountain bike: a 1,000 W Bafang mid-drive motor, 160 N·m of torque, a 960 Wh battery, and a 400 lb payload rating. Buy it if you want a heavy-duty trail machine and can live with an 88 lb bike that no state simply calls a bicycle.

No publication has ridden this exact configuration, ours included. The nearest thing on the record is the D7 Cobra, the cheaper hub-drive model in the same family: Electric Bike Report tested one, and we rode one through a river to see what water did to it.

Treat that as background and not as a verdict on this bike. The Cobra drives through a motor in the rear wheel; the Pro drives through the chain.

The numbers sit apart too. Electric Bike Report recorded its test bike at 750 W and 86 N·m, Himiway's current page for the Cobra states 1,000 W and 96 N·m, and the Pro on this page is a mid-drive rated 160 N·m. If the hub-drive is the machine you actually want, it is $2,999 here.

Every figure below is Himiway's published number, verified across its product page and our storefront record and recomputed where this page does arithmetic, with our own footage of the machine further down.

Buy the D7 Pro, $3,999, free shipping in the lower 48. Not sure it is the right machine for your state? The legal section has the arithmetic.

Himiway D7 Pro full-suspension electric mountain bike with its headline figures: 1,000 W, 960 Wh, 400 lb payload, $3,999

Full suspension, a 400 lb payload rating, and a mid-drive motor with a torque sensor.

How we verified this Himiway D7 Pro review

We read Himiway's own D7 Pro product page on September 20, 2026 and took every specification from it. Our evidence on this machine is data and math: the maker's numbers, checked across its product page, its warranty page and our own storefront record, with every figure that enters a sentence re-derived by a script committed beside this page.

Where two sources conflict, this page prints both and names each one, instead of choosing the more impressive number and moving on. The suspension section is where that happens.

By Milad Ghobadibeygvand, BScN (Western University, 2014), writer and reviewer, Redtail eBikes. We sell this bike, which is why the red flags are written as carefully as the green. Found an error? Email support@redtailebikes.com and we will correct it and date the correction.

The full specification

$3,999 buys the Black & White Gradient, and the King costs the same. Free shipping in the lower 48 and a 2-year warranty on either. Every specification under this box was read off Himiway's own page on September 20, 2026, so you are deciding on the maker's numbers and not on ours.

Buy it now: $3,999

Two columns, because Himiway's own pages do not fully agree with our own listing. Both read September 20, 2026.

Specification Himiway's product page Our storefront listing
Price $3,999 $3,999
Motor Bafang 1000W mid-drive, 1,300 W peak Bafang M620, 48V 1000W mid-drive
Torque 160 N·m Not separately stated
Battery Samsung/LG, 960 Wh Samsung/LG 48V 20Ah (960Wh)
Rated range Up to 80 mi, pedal-assist Not stated
Front fork 150mm DASH-AIR-20 inverted KKE coil, 220 mm travel
Rear shock "Four-bar linkage rear suspension" (no brand named) RockShox Deluxe Select+ 190×45 mm
Brakes 180mm hydraulic disc brakes Not separately stated
Tires 26" × 4.8" CST super fat CST 26" × 4.8 fat
Drivetrain 10-speed Shimano gear shift system Shimano CUES U6000 10-speed (11–48T)
Payload 400 lb Not stated
Rider height 5'4" to 6'4"+ (marketing copy, not a spec row) Not stated
Frame Not separately stated 6061 aluminum full-suspension
Display Not separately stated Bafang DP C18 LCD
Colors Black & White Gradient, King Black & White Gradient, King
Warranty 2-year, all-inclusive 2-year

Neither column is complete on its own, which is why both are printed. Most of the blanks are one page declining to repeat what the other states. The suspension section covers the two figures that actually conflict.

Two independent retailers corroborate the motor, battery and torque figures: eBikeGeneration lists the same $3,999 price with "BaFang M620 1000W mid-drive motor" and "400 lb. Max Playload," and Coastal eBike Company states "1000W Bafang M620 mid-drive motor," "960Wh Samsung or LG battery" and "160 Nm of torque" at a different retail price. Price varies by retailer; the specification figures do not.

What the D7 Pro is

It is a full-suspension, fat-tire electric mountain bike built around a mid-drive motor. Himiway markets it as engineered for "hardcore off-road enthusiasts, backcountry hunters, and heavy-duty riders," and the hardware backs the pitch up: a 400 lb payload rating, 26 × 4.8-inch CST tires, and front and rear suspension on a single frame.

It replaced Himiway's earlier Cobra Pro, which we reviewed separately after six months of riding one. That page has the full component-by-component upgrade list. This page instead verifies the D7 Pro fresh, on its own terms.

The mid-drive layout is the detail worth pausing on. A hub motor pushes the rear wheel directly and does not interact with the gears. A mid-drive motor pushes through the chain and drivetrain instead, which is why Himiway pairs it with a 10-speed Shimano system rather than the single-speed setups common on cheaper fat-tire e-bikes.

That combination lets a 400 lb-rated machine climb a steep grade without the motor doing all the work in one gear.

Add the D7 Pro to your cart, or email us your terrain and your state and we will tell you straight whether this is the right machine, including when the answer is a different bike.

Himiway D7 Pro three-quarter view showing the full-suspension frame, fat tires and mid-drive motor position

The full-suspension layout in profile, coil shock visible at the seat tube, mid-drive motor at the crank.

The motor and the torque sensor

The motor is a Bafang 1000W mid-drive, rated 1,000 W with a 1,300 W peak, driven by a torque sensor and delivering 160 N·m of torque.

A torque sensor is worth naming on its own. The cheaper alternative is a cadence sensor, which only knows whether the cranks are turning and delivers power in fixed steps; a torque sensor measures how hard the rider is actually pushing and scales assistance to match. On a machine rated to carry 400 lb up a grade, that is the difference between power that arrives smoothly and power that arrives as a shove.

Himiway calls the D7 Pro "the 'monster truck' of e-bikes" and pitches it at riders "plowing through deep snow, carving through soft sand, or navigating deeply rutted mountain passes." This is marketing language. But 160 N·m is a high torque figure for this category, and it is the number that makes the pitch plausible instead of empty.

Himiway publishes a 1,300 W peak figure above the 1,000 W rated output. At that full power, 160 N·m is what gets a loaded, 400 lb-payload bike moving up a grade instead of stalling on it.

Close-up of the Himiway D7 Pro's Bafang mid-drive motor unit, rear coil shock and crank

The mid-drive unit sits at the crank rather than in either wheel hub, the layout that lets it work with the bike's 10-speed drivetrain instead of around it.

160 N·m from a torque sensor is the headline mechanical fact. It is what lets a 400 lb-payload machine climb technical terrain without the motor lurching on and off, and it is why this bike is built around a mid-drive layout instead of the cheaper hub-motor design most fat-tire e-bikes use.

A helmeted rider lifting the front wheel of a Himiway D7 Pro on a wooded trail

Himiway's own trail photography. Helmet worn throughout. This is a powered machine on moving terrain.

Sixty-three seconds around the machine, our own footage, published September 13, 2026 on our channel. Its full title, which the player trims to fit, prints the 220 mm fork figure. That number is our listing's, and the section directly below is where Himiway's own product page contradicts it.

The suspension: two Himiway pages, two different numbers

Read this section before anything else on the page. Two Himiway pages contradict each other here, and we cannot settle which one is right.

Himiway's current D7 Pro product page states the front fork as a "150mm DASH-AIR-20 inverted front fork." Our own storefront listing states it differently: "KKE coil, 220 mm travel." Those are two different fork brands and two different travel figures for the same position on the same bike, and we could not resolve which one is correct as of this page's verification date.

The rear shock carries a smaller version of the same problem. Himiway describes only a "four-bar linkage rear suspension" without naming a brand. Our own listing names a RockShox Deluxe Select+, 190×45 mm. Naming a brand is not a contradiction of a page that names none, but it means the rear shock's brand rests on a single source instead of two that agree.

What we did with this. We are not going to average two numbers or silently choose the more impressive one. Both figures are printed in the specification table above, the source of each is named, and this page follows neither as more authoritative than the other. An open question stated plainly is worth more to you than a false certainty.

If the fork is decisive for your order, ask us in writing before you buy and we will put the question to Himiway directly instead of guessing on your behalf.

This is not the first time this exact question has come up on Himiway's D7 platform. Himiway's own comparison page for the related Cobra Pro model lists yet a third figure for that bike's successor fork travel, which we documented separately when we reviewed the Cobra Pro, a discontinued sibling model. Three Himiway-controlled pages, three numbers, across two related models, is a pattern worth knowing about before you order on the fork spec alone.

Close-up of the Himiway D7 Pro's front fork, headlight and 26 by 4.8 inch front tire

The component this section is about. Neither of Himiway's own published fork descriptions can be confirmed from a photograph; travel is a measurement, and a measurement takes a tape, never a glance.

Brakes, and a second contested figure

Himiway's D7 Pro product page states "180mm hydraulic disc brakes," described as one figure for the whole bike, front and rear.

Our own separately-verified research into Himiway's own D7-platform comparison materials, built for the Cobra Pro that preceded it, lists a different configuration for this same D7 Pro bike: 4-piston hydraulic brakes, a 203mm rotor at the front and a 180mm rotor at the rear.

This is a materially different brake system. A 4-piston caliper with a larger front rotor stops a heavy bike with noticeably more power than a 2-piston system would, and Himiway's own two descriptions simply do not agree on which one this bike has.

We follow the current product page's plain "180mm hydraulic disc brakes" as the figure this page states, because it is the live listing for the exact product you would be ordering, and we name the second, more detailed figure here so you have both. If the exact caliper and rotor configuration decides your purchase, write to us first and we will read the current spec sheet with you.

What both sources agree on: hydraulic, not mechanical, disc brakes on both wheels. Hydraulic systems self-adjust as pads wear and need less hand force at the lever than a cable-actuated mechanical system, a real advantage on a bike this heavy.

A helmeted rider braking a Himiway D7 Pro on a dirt trail, front disc brake and fork visible at a low angle

The front disc under load. Both of Himiway's sources agree the system is hydraulic on both wheels; only the exact caliper configuration is contested.

$3,999, matching Himiway's own price to the dollar on September 20, 2026, in the Black & White Gradient finish. Free shipping in the contiguous 48 and a 2-year warranty. Prefer the other colorway? Buy the King finish at the same price. Have a question about the fork or brakes before you order? Email us and we will send you what Himiway's page states that day, in writing.

Buy the D7 Pro: $3,999

Battery and real-world range

The battery is a Samsung/LG pack rated at 960 Wh (our own listing states the same pack as 48V 20Ah, which is the same 960 Wh figure expressed as voltage times amp-hours). Himiway rates the D7 Pro at up to 80 miles of pedal-assist range on that pack.

Rated figures on any e-bike assume favorable conditions: a lighter rider, flat terrain, low assist levels and no wind. Divide the 960 Wh battery by 80 miles and the rated figure works out to 12 Wh per mile, an efficient number realistic only at low assist on flat ground.

This bike is rated to carry up to 400 lb, and Himiway builds it for "deep snow," "soft sand" and "rutted mountain passes." None of those conditions come close to the flat-ground 12 Wh/mi figure. Expect meaningfully less than 80 miles on trail terrain at higher assist levels. Plan a ride around a third to a half of the rated figure if you are riding technical ground instead of a flat gravel path.

Himiway does not publish a separate charge-time or charger-output figure on the page we read, so we are not going to compute a charge time from a number that is not published.

A helmeted rider crossing shallow water on a Himiway D7 Pro, spraying water from both wheels

Himiway's own photography. Water crossings, loose terrain and elevation all pull real-world range below the 80-mile rated figure faster than pavement does.

Weight, payload, and who can lift it

Himiway's own spec content does not carry a formal bike-weight row on the page we read. What we found instead was a verified customer review published on Himiway's own product page, which states: "this is a heavy bike clocking in at over 88 lbs. with the battery."

This is a real owner's stated observation, hosted by Himiway itself, but it is a customer account, never Himiway's own engineering specification. We are naming the difference instead of presenting a customer's number as the maker's.

What Himiway does state as its own figure is the 400 lb payload capacity, and that riders from 5'4" to 6'4"+ are comfortably accommodated. Both come from the product page's own marketing copy, and neither is a separate spec table row.

An 88 lb machine, by the owner's account on Himiway's page, is not one you lift onto a car rack alone. Plan on riding it from where it is stored, or budget for a rack rated to carry that weight and a second pair of hands to load it.

The 400 lb rated payload is separate from the bike's own weight. It is what the frame, wheels and suspension are built to carry in rider and cargo, on top of the machine itself.

Himiway D7 Pro shown in profile, full-suspension frame, 26 by 4.8 inch fat tires and mid-drive motor visible at the crank

The full-suspension frame and the mid-drive motor position, visible just above the pedals, the layout that separates this bike from a hub-motor fat-tire e-bike.

The Mercer fit test

The Mercers are our editorial cast, a fixed measuring stick we hold every bike against, so the same seven bodies meet every machine we review. Meet the Mercers. Every verdict below reads a published number: Himiway's own rider-height window, its 400 lb payload rating, and the bike's stated weight.

Himiway's copy states one rider-height range for this bike, 5'4" to 6'4"+, and a 400 lb payload.

Member Verdict The number behind it
Frank Kowalski, 63, 5'10" Fits, wrong machine Inside the published 5'4"–6'4"+ range, but an 88 lb full-suspension trail bike with no step-thru frame is not the comfort-first machine Frank's lane calls for
Ruth Kowalski, 61, 5'5" Fits, at the edge Just inside the published range at 5'5"; the safety-minded buyer should weigh the bike's own weight and its unresolved fork spec before ordering
Jack Mercer, 48, 6'1" Yes Squarely inside the published range, and fat-tire, all-terrain machines are his lane
Dana Mercer, 45, 5'7" Fits, wrong machine Inside the published range; this is not a cargo bike, and her family-logistics needs point at a cargo-rated trike instead
Maya Torres, 32, 5'6" Fits, wrong machine Inside the published range; an 88 lb trail machine is not a city commuter, and her use case points at a lighter, road-oriented e-bike
Cole Mercer, 16, 5'11" Height yes, class question first Inside the published height range. This motor is rated 1,000 W, which puts it outside the federal and most states' electric-bicycle definitions (see the legal section), check what vehicle CLASS your state puts it in, and that class's own age rule, before he rides it
Ivy Mercer, 12 No Off the table at her age and likely below the published height window. She is not a rider on a 1,000 W trail machine at any age this young

The sharpest contrast on this page is Jack and Ruth. Both are inside Himiway's published height window, and the number alone says both "fit." But Jack is exactly who a 400 lb-payload, mid-drive trail bike is built for, and Ruth's lane is safety and caution first. An 88 lb bike with a still-unresolved fork spec is a machine worth researching further before she orders it on the height number alone.

A published height range is only a minimum. Fitting inside 5'4" to 6'4"+ tells you the frame will not be physically wrong for you. It does not tell you whether an 88 lb, full-suspension trail machine is the bike your riding actually calls for.

Fit inside the published height window? The D7 Pro is $3,999 in either colorway. Still deciding? The legal section and the honest ledger are next.

Get the King finish: $3,999

Is it UL certified?

Himiway's own safety-certification page states that its e-bikes carry UL 2849 (the standard covering an e-bike's complete electrical system: battery, charger, motor, wiring and controller together) and UL 2271 (the standard covering the lithium-ion battery pack specifically), and the D7 Pro's own product page describes the bike as having a "UL-certified battery and electrical system."

We could not find a specific certificate or file number naming the D7 Pro on any Himiway page we read. Himiway's certification page describes what the standards cover in general terms and directs shoppers to "check the product documentation or packaging" or "the UL online certification directory" to verify a specific model. It does not print the number itself.

We located a UL Solutions database record for Himiway's manufacturer (file E534537, Himiway Intelligent Technology Co., Ltd.) at the company level, but could not access its full model listing to confirm this specific bike is named on it. File E534537 is the number to quote if you want to check the certification yourself.

This describes what we could read on Himiway's certification page. It says nothing about whether the bike itself is actually certified. A general UL-certification claim without a pinpoint certificate number is common across this category, and we are naming the gap instead of reporting a certification we could not independently confirm for this exact model.

Has it been recalled?

No federal recall names Himiway, screened September 20, 2026.

This is a screened result. We actually looked, and here is how. We queried the CPSC's SaferProducts recall database with a query validated the same day against a known positive: RecallTitle=Ancheer returns a real recall record, confirming the database and our query method both work, while the identical method against Himiway returns zero.

CPSC's separate public-warnings index (the list of active stop-use warnings, distinct from the recall database) was screened the same way, with a control that works. The identical search method surfaces both of Ridstar's live 2026 warnings, a fire hazard and a crash hazard, without difficulty. It surfaces no Himiway warning.

That is a not-found result verified against a working positive control. Silence on its own would not have been enough to print it.

For the category and not the brand: CPSC's warnings and recall pages carry live actions against several e-bike brands in 2026, none of them Himiway. SaferProducts.gov is free to search and takes a minute, worth doing on any e-bike you are considering, ours included.

One number on this bike decides its legal status in most of the country, and it is worth two minutes before you buy: the motor is rated 1,000 W.

The federal low-speed electric bicycle definition admits a motor of less than 750 watts. A 1,000 W-rated motor sits outside that definition, and most states copy the federal wording, or something close to it, into their own vehicle codes.

We screened all 51 US jurisdictions against a 1,000 W rated motor using our own state-law dataset, current as of September 20, 2026: 45 of 51 jurisdictions cap their electric-bicycle definition at 750 W or less, which puts a 1,000 W-rated bike outside the definition in all of them. Six jurisdictions are different, each for its own reason:

  • The District of Columbia, Montana and Oregon write no wattage cap into their electric-bicycle definition at all, a 1,000 W motor does not fail on wattage in these three.
  • Rhode Island's ceiling sits above 1,000 W (stated in units of horsepower), so a 1,000 W motor clears it on the wording.
  • New Jersey, South Carolina and Vermont cap the electric-bicycle definition at 750 W, but each names a separate, higher-powered vehicle category above it, meaning a 1,000 W machine may still have a legal path in these states, just not as an "electric bicycle."
  • Alaska and Kentucky have no electric-bicycle definition in their vehicle code at all, so the question does not resolve either way there.

Put plainly: in most of the United States, a 1,000 W-rated machine is not what your state's statute calls an "electric bicycle", but that does not mean it is unridable. It generally means a different vehicle class, with its own registration, licensing or age requirements, which are frequently stricter than the electric-bicycle rules a lighter bike would fall under.

This is a fact about statutes, not about this bike specifically. Every state writes its own definition, and they change. Start with our state-by-state e-bike law guide, which carries the current wording and citation for all fifty states, including Oregon among the no-wattage-cap states.

Tell us your state when you write and we will go through its section with you.

Green flags / Red flags

Green flags

  • A torque sensor and 160 N·m from a true mid-drive motor. Named on Himiway's spec page, and the reason this bike climbs technical terrain better than a hub-motor fat-tire e-bike at the same price
  • 400 lb payload with full suspension front and rear. A combination most fat-tire e-bikes in this price range do not offer together
  • Hydraulic disc brakes on both wheels, which Himiway's two sources agree on even where they disagree on the exact caliper configuration
  • No federal recall, screened against a working positive control. Not "we did not check", a validated not-found
  • Priced to the dollar against Himiway's own page, and it ships free in the lower 48
  • A bike nobody else has covered. This page is the first primary-sourced account of this exact configuration we could find published anywhere, built from Himiway's own figures, our storefront record and our own footage of the machine

Red flags

  • Himiway's own pages disagree on the front fork. 150mm DASH-AIR-20 inverted (product page) versus KKE coil, 220 mm (our own listing). Read the full discrepancy before you order if the fork decides your purchase
  • A second, less severe disagreement on the brakes' exact configuration, 180mm on both wheels (current product page) versus a 4-piston/203mm-front configuration described on Himiway's own D7-platform comparison materials. The brakes section has both
  • No pinpoint UL certificate number found for this specific model. Himiway claims UL 2849/2271 generally; we could not independently confirm a model-specific certificate. Ask us and we will put the question to Himiway in writing
  • An 88 lb machine, by a verified customer's own account on Himiway's page. Tell us your setup and we will talk through racks and storage before you order
  • A 1,000 W-rated motor sits outside the "electric bicycle" definition in 45 of 51 US jurisdictions. Check your state before you assume standard bike-path access

Buy it if / Buy something else if

At $3,999, or $360.94 a month over 12 payments at 15% APR through Shop Pay (the full terms are below), here is who this machine is actually for.

Read the ledger above and decided? Order the D7 Pro in the darker finish, or the King colorway at the same $3,999.

Order the Gradient: $3,999

Buy it if

  • You want a full-suspension, fat-tire trail machine that climbs on a mid-drive motor and a torque sensor
  • A 400 lb payload rating matters to you, carrying gear, a heavier rider, or both
  • You are comfortable ordering with one component spec (the front fork) still unsettled between Himiway's own sources, and are willing to ask us first if that decides your order
  • You have checked your state's vehicle code for how it treats a 1,000 W-rated machine, using our guide

Buy something else if

  • You want a lighter city or commuter machine instead. Our commuter e-bike guide is built for that use case
  • You need a cargo-carrying machine for hauling rather than trail riding. The Addmotor M-380 or a passenger trike fit that need better
  • The exact fork travel figure is a dealbreaker and you are not willing to confirm it with us first. Email us before you order
  • Your state treats a 1,000 W machine as something other than a bicycle and that changes your plans, read the law section first

One component spec on this bike is still an open question. Himiway's own product page and our own listing state two different fork brands and two different travel figures. We print both rather than guess, ask us in writing before you order if it decides your purchase.

Himiway D7 Pro shown side by side in the Black & White Gradient and King colorways

Both colorways ship at the same $3,999 price. Black & White Gradient, left; King, right.

Before you buy: the checklist

Six things to settle before you order a D7 Pro, in the order they can change the purchase:

  1. Confirm your height falls inside Himiway's published 5'4" to 6'4"+ window.
  2. Decide whether the unresolved fork travel question (150mm inverted vs. 220mm coil) matters enough to ask us first.
  3. Check your state on our law guide, the motor is rated 1,000 W, outside the definition in 45 of 51 jurisdictions.
  4. Plan for an 88 lb bike (by a verified customer account), how it gets loaded, stored and transported.
  5. Budget realistic range on technical terrain well under the 80-mile rated figure.
  6. If a specific UL certificate number matters to your decision, ask us to check with Himiway before you order.

Why buy the D7 Pro from us

What you get The detail
The maker's price $3,999, matching Himiway's own page to the dollar, verified September 20, 2026
Free shipping Ships free in the contiguous 48. Alaska, Hawaii, territories, P.O. boxes and remote areas may carry extra charges, ask first
Paying over time Shop Pay's plan table for a purchase this size offers 3, 6 or 12 monthly payments at 15% APR, for example, $360.94/month for 12 months (total $4,331.28), with no interest-free option at this price, read from our listing and cross-checked against Shop Pay's own published plan table on September 18, 2026. We would rather say plainly that it is not interest-free than let the number speak for itself
Warranty 2 years, all-inclusive, per Himiway's own warranty page. Himiway's own terms ask the buyer to cover $35–$80 in return shipping on a defective display, battery, motor or controller
We raise it with Himiway Something goes wrong, you send photos and your order number. We raise the claim with Himiway and follow it to the finish
A straight answer on the fork Write to us and we will put the fork-travel question to Himiway directly, so you are not spending $3,999 on a figure nobody has confirmed

Change of mind is accepted on unopened, factory-sealed items within 72 hours of delivery, with a 15% restocking fee plus return shipping; cancellations carry a 3% transaction fee, because card-processing fees are not recoverable. Full terms: Shipping Policy · Refund Policy.

Buy the D7 Pro, $3,999, free shipping, 2-year warranty.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Himiway D7 Pro cost?

$3,999, matching Himiway's own price to the dollar. It ships free in the contiguous 48.

What is the top speed of the Himiway D7 Pro?

Himiway's page title states 28 mph. We found a widely repeated "31 mph" figure circulating on aggregator sites and AI-generated summaries. It matches nothing Himiway itself publishes, so this page prints Himiway's figure and flags the other one as unsourced.

How much does the Himiway D7 Pro weigh?

Himiway does not publish a formal spec-table weight figure on the page we read. A verified customer review hosted on Himiway's own product page states the bike is "over 88 lbs. with the battery." We are naming that as a customer's account rather than Himiway's own engineering specification.

What is the real range of the Himiway D7 Pro?

Himiway rates it at up to 80 miles of pedal-assist range on its 960 Wh battery. That works out to 12 Wh per mile, a figure only realistic at low assist on flat terrain, expect meaningfully less on the trail terrain this bike is built for.

What is the front fork on the Himiway D7 Pro?

We do not know for certain, and neither figure is ours to invent. Himiway's own current product page states a "150mm DASH-AIR-20 inverted front fork." Our own storefront listing states "KKE coil, 220 mm travel." Read the full discrepancy. Ask us before you order if the fork spec decides it for you.

It depends on your state. The motor is rated at 1,000 W, which puts it outside the electric-bicycle definition in 45 of 51 US jurisdictions we screened. Check our state-by-state guide, or ask us and we will read your state's section with you.

Is the Himiway D7 Pro's battery UL certified?

Himiway states its e-bikes generally carry UL 2849 and UL 2271 certification, and describes the D7 Pro as having a "UL-certified battery and electrical system." We could not find a specific certificate number naming this exact model on any Himiway page we read. The UL section has the full account.

Has the Himiway D7 Pro been recalled?

No. We screened the CPSC's SaferProducts database and its separate public-warnings index on September 20, 2026, both validated against working positive controls the same day. No Himiway recall or warning exists in either.

What replaced the Himiway Cobra Pro?

The D7 Pro reviewed on this page. We reviewed the discontinued Cobra Pro separately after six months of riding one, with the full component-by-component list of what changed.

Can I finance the Himiway D7 Pro?

Yes, through Shop Pay. At $3,999 the available plans are 3, 6 or 12 monthly payments at 15% APR. There is no interest-free option at this price. The buying section has the exact monthly figures.

Does the Himiway D7 Pro have a mid-drive or hub motor?

Mid-drive, a Bafang 1000W unit that drives through the chain and the bike's 10-speed Shimano drivetrain, rather than pushing the rear wheel directly the way a hub motor does. The motor section explains why that matters for climbing.

Where every figure came from

Every source this page rests on, graded. T1 is a first-party or publisher-of-record document; T2 is the manufacturer; T4 is an owner account we quote and attribute but never use to move a spec; nothing below T4 is cited.

We consulted 12 distinct documents to build this page: Himiway's own product page, its warranty page and its safety-certified page; our own storefront listing and our own published footage of the machine; Himiway's D7-platform comparison materials; two independent retailer listings, eBikeGeneration and Coastal eBike Company; the CPSC recall database and warnings index; the federal statute; and our own 51-jurisdiction legal screen.

All 12 were retrieved in full. One further source, a UL Solutions company-level certification record, returned an access-blocked response and is disclosed as such in the table below rather than silently dropped.

Source Tier What it supports Read
Himiway, D7 Pro product page T2, manufacturer Motor, torque, battery, rated range, one fork figure, brakes, payload, rider-height copy, price, the 28 mph title figure, UL claim September 20, 2026
A verified customer review hosted on Himiway's own product page T4, owner account, quoted and attributed only The 88 lb weight figure September 20, 2026
Himiway, Safety Certified page T2, manufacturer General UL 2849 / UL 2271 claims; no model-specific certificate number found September 20, 2026
Himiway, Warranty page T2, manufacturer 2-year term, component terms, buyer-paid return shipping figures September 20, 2026
Redtail eBikes D7 Pro listing T1, first party Our price, stock, the second fork/shock/drivetrain figures, Shop Pay terms September 20, 2026
Our own D7 Pro footage, 1:03, published September 13, 2026 T1, first party Our published walk-around of the machine, and the source of the 220 mm fork figure its title prints September 21, 2026
Himiway's own D7-platform comparison materials (published for the related Cobra Pro model) T2, manufacturer The 4-piston/203mm-front brake figure September 15, 2026
Electric Bike Report, Cobra D7 review T1, independent editorial Confirms the base hub-drive D7/Cobra is a different, separately-tested bike from this mid-drive Pro September 20, 2026
Our Shipping Policy · Refund Policy T1, first party Free-shipping scope; the 72-hour window, 15% restocking and 3% cancellation figures September 20, 2026
CPSC SaferProducts recall database and cpsc.gov warnings index T1, publisher of record The recall and warnings screen, each validated against a working positive control the same day September 20, 2026
15 U.S.C. § 2085(b) T1, publisher of record The federal low-speed electric bicycle definition's under-750-watt ceiling September 20, 2026
Our 51-jurisdiction state screen for a 1,000 W rated motor, published in our e-bike law guide T1, first party dataset The 45-of-51 outside-definition finding and the six jurisdictions that differ September 20, 2026
Shop Pay's own published installment plan table, validated against the theme's live rendered figures T1, first party The 15% APR, no-interest-free-option finding at this price September 18, 2026

Limitations of this review

Eight things this review cannot tell you, and why. They are listed here rather than buried, because the value of everything above, drawn from Himiway's own pages, depends on knowing exactly where it stops.

  1. We sell this bike. Read the red flags as carefully as the green ones. Our price parity against Himiway is checkable at the link above, and we would rather you checked it.
  2. Every performance figure on this page is a published manufacturer claim, verified at the maker and recomputed. The torque, battery capacity, rated range, payload and price are Himiway's own numbers, confirmed across its product page and our storefront record, with the arithmetic redone here. No independent instrumented measurement of this configuration is on the public record, and our own footage in the motor section shows the machine without measuring it.
  3. The front fork is unsettled between Himiway's own sources. We print both figures rather than pick one. A maker's own response, in writing, is the only thing that would settle it, and we have not obtained one as of this page's verification date.
  4. The brake caliper configuration carries a smaller version of the same problem, between Himiway's current product page and its own D7-platform comparison materials.
  5. We could not confirm a model-specific UL certificate number. The sentence describes what we could read. It is not a finding about the bike.
  6. The 88 lb weight figure is a customer's stated account on Himiway's own page. It is never Himiway's own engineering specification. We found no formal spec-table weight row published anywhere we read.
  7. The state-definition screen reads the wattage limb only. Two jurisdictions (Alaska, Kentucky) carry no electric-bicycle definition in their vehicle code at all, and are recorded as unresolved rather than as permission either way.
  8. What would age this page. A price change at Himiway or here; a maker response resolving the fork-travel question; a published UL certificate number for this specific model; any CPSC action naming Himiway; and any amendment to the wattage wording in the states named above. We re-read the maker's page and re-run the recall screen at every update, and the verification date at the top is the date to trust.

Same $3,999 price, matching Himiway's own listing to the dollar. Free shipping in the contiguous 48. Prefer the other finish? Black & White Gradient is the same price.

Buy the King colorway: $3,999

What to re-check, and when

This page is dated because the things it rests on move. Three are worth re-checking if you are not buying today.

The fork-travel question. If Himiway publishes a correction resolving 150mm inverted versus 220mm coil, this page updates the moment we can confirm it in writing.

Your state's wattage wording. The motor is rated 1,000 W, so this bike sits outside the electric-bicycle definition in most states on that number alone. Wattage limbs get amended, and our law guide carries the current wording with its citation for all fifty states.

The price. Ours matches Himiway's to the dollar today. We re-read the maker's page at every update, and if they move first, we move.

The bottom line

Buy the Himiway D7 Pro if you want a full-suspension, fat-tire trail machine with real climbing power and a 400 lb payload rating, and you are willing to ask us one question before you order: which fork it actually ships with.

That single open question is the honest asterisk on an otherwise capable machine. At $3,999, Himiway's own price, or $360.94/month over 12 payments at 15% APR, the 160 N·m mid-drive motor and the torque sensor are the parts that separate this bike from a cheaper hub-motor fat-tire e-bike at a similar price.

Skip it if you need a lighter commuter or a cargo-hauling machine instead, or if your state's treatment of a 1,000 W-rated bike changes your plans. And if the fork spec is a dealbreaker either way, email us before you order. We will put the question to Himiway in writing and tell you straight what comes back.

Buy the D7 Pro, $3,999

Sources

  1. Himiway, "Himiway D7 Pro Mountain eBike" product page, specification, torque, battery, rated range, payload, rider-height copy, price, top-speed title figure. https://himiwaybike.com/products/himiway-d7-pro-cobra-electric-hunting-bike (read September 20, 2026)
  2. Himiway, Safety Certified page, UL 2849 / UL 2271 general claims. https://himiwaybike.com/pages/safety-certified (read September 20, 2026)
  3. Himiway, Warranty page, 2-year term, component terms, return-shipping cost. https://himiwaybike.com/pages/warranty (read September 20, 2026)
  4. Redtail eBikes, Himiway D7 Pro Electric Mountain Bike listing, our price, stock, spec table, Shop Pay terms. https://redtailebikes.com/products/himiway-d7-pro-mountain-ebike (read September 20, 2026)
  5. Himiway's D7-platform "what's new" comparison page, published for the related Cobra Pro model, the 4-piston/203mm-front brake figure. https://himiwaybike.com/pages/d7-pro-whats-new (read September 15, 2026)
  6. Electric Bike Report, "Himiway Cobra D7 Review", independent test of the base hub-drive sibling model. https://electricbikereport.com/himiway-cobra-review/ (read September 20, 2026)
  7. Redtail eBikes, Shipping Policy. https://redtailebikes.com/policies/shipping-policy (read September 20, 2026)
  8. Redtail eBikes, Refund & Return Policy. https://redtailebikes.com/policies/refund-policy (read September 20, 2026)
  9. US Consumer Product Safety Commission, SaferProducts recall database. https://www.saferproducts.gov/ (screened September 20, 2026)
  10. US Consumer Product Safety Commission, Recalls & Product Safety Warnings index. https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls (screened September 20, 2026)
  11. US Consumer Product Safety Commission, "CPSC Warns Consumers to Stop Using Ridstar E-Bikes Immediately Due to Crash Hazard", positive control for the warnings-index screen. https://www.cpsc.gov/Warnings/2026/CPSC-Warns-Consumers-to-Stop-Using-Ridstar-E-Bikes-Immediately-Due-to-Crash-Hazard-Risk-of-Serious-Injury-or-Death
  12. 15 U.S.C. § 2085(b), low-speed electric bicycle definition. https://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/15/2085 (read September 20, 2026)
  13. Redtail eBikes, Electric Bike Laws by State, our 51-jurisdiction screen and its per-state citations. https://redtailebikes.com/blogs/journal/electric-bike-laws (dataset read September 20, 2026)
  14. Redtail eBikes, Himiway Cobra Pro Review, the predecessor model and its own suspension-figure discrepancy. https://redtailebikes.com/blogs/journal/himiway-cobra-pro-review (read September 20, 2026)
  15. UL Solutions, ProductIQ record for Himiway Intelligent Technology Co., Ltd. (file E534537), company-level certification record; model-specific listing could not be confirmed. https://productiq.ulprospector.com/en/profile/6351230/qgns.e534537 (attempted September 20 and again September 21, 2026; the database returns a byte-identical access-blocked page to every request, including deliberately invalid paths, so this address is recorded as unconfirmed rather than verified)
  16. Shop Pay, published installment plan table, validated against the theme's live rendered monthly figures. (read September 18, 2026)
  17. Redtail eBikes, Himiway D7 Cobra Full-Suspension Hunting eBike (our listing for the cheaper hub-drive sibling), price and variant state read from the Shopify Admin API. https://redtailebikes.com/products/himiway-d7-cobra-hunting-ebike (read September 21, 2026)
  18. Redtail Electric Bikes USA, "Himiway D7 Cobra Review: I Rode It Through a River (1000W Fat Tire E-Bike Test)", our own footage, 3:30, published September 11, 2026. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DN5vm2qrOvU (read September 21, 2026)
  19. Himiway, "Himiway D7 Cobra" product page, the current 1,000 W / 96 Nm figures for the hub-drive sibling. https://himiwaybike.com/products/himiway-d7-cobra-electric-hunting-bike (read September 21, 2026)
  20. Redtail Electric Bikes USA, "Himiway D7 Pro Features — Bafang 1000W Mid-Drive, 160Nm, 220mm Fork #shorts", our own footage, 1:03, published September 13, 2026. https://www.youtube.com/shorts/HeQBsxnQnMk (verified September 21, 2026 by three independent routes: the oEmbed API, the watch page's player response and the Shorts canonical page, all agreeing on title, channel, duration and date; the channel RSS feed returned HTTP 404 and is recorded as a route we could not read)