1,200 W nominal (1,600 W peak) · 120 N·m · 2,880 Wh · 28+ mph as published · 124.6 lb · 330 lb load · $1,899 · verified September 8, 2026
Quick Answer — The Eahora Romeo Pro is a $1,899 moped-style fat-tire e-bike with one 1,200 W rear hub motor, 120 N·m and a 2,880 Wh battery — the largest pack on any bike we sell under $2,000. At 1,200 watts it sits above the 750-watt federal line for an electric bicycle, so settle where you will ride it before you order.
Buy it if you want maximum battery for the money and have private land, a registerable road use, or a jurisdiction you have checked. Buy the Eahora Juliet Pro II instead if you need a step-through frame.
- How we verified this review
- The number Eahora changed
- How fast is it? Four published figures, reconciled
- Is it street legal? 1,200 watts against a 750-watt line
- 2,880 watt-hours, and what 112 miles would take
- Charging: the one claim the arithmetic confirms
- 120 newton-meters, and where pedalling stops helping
- Suspension, brakes and what "off-road" means here
- Weight, fit, and the seatpost that is not there
- What $1,899 buys against the rest of the Romeo line
- Ordering, shipping and support
- The Mercer fit test
- Has it been recalled?
- Is it UL certified?
- Green flags / Red flags
- Buy it if / Buy something else if
- Before you buy: the checklist
- Frequently asked questions
- Limitations of this review
- The bottom line

One motor, one very large battery. The watt-hour figure in the corner is the reason this bike is on our shelf.
How we verified this Eahora Romeo Pro review
Every figure here is Eahora's published specification, read from its own spec table on September 8, 2026 and recomputed wherever the arithmetic could be checked. Two dated retrievals of that page are archived — the current one and the October 13, 2025 capture — and diffed row by row, which is how the specification change below was found.
Prices, colorways and stock come from our own store through the Shopify Admin API on the same date. The federal definition comes from the statute itself; no other review supplied it.
The recall screen ran against the Consumer Product Safety Commission's own published data, and was control-tested on a brand with two known warnings before its result on Eahora was believed. The range, charge-time and legal arithmetic is ours, and the script that produces it is committed alongside this page — every figure re-derived from the archived sources, with the check failing loudly if any of them drifts.
Written by the Redtail editorial team. Corrections: support@redtailebikes.com.
The number Eahora changed
Read the Romeo Pro's spec sheet today and it gives a peak output of 1,600 W. Read the same page as it stood on October 13, 2025 and the same row reads 1,400 W.

Six rows, two dated retrievals of the same page. The four that did not move are the reason the two that did are readable as a deliberate revision.
| Spec row | October 13, 2025 | September 8, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Motor Power | 1,200 Watt, or peak 1,400W | 1,200 Watt, or peak 1,600W |
| Top Speed | 31 – 34 mph for both pedal-assist and throttle | 28+ mph(35Mph) for both pedal-assist and throttle |
| Battery Capacity | 2,880 Watt·hour (48V 60Ah) | unchanged |
| Range per Charge | 104 – 112 mi with PAS, 78 – 90 mi without | unchanged |
| Bike Weight | 124.6 lb with the battery (28 lb) | unchanged |
| Max Load | ≤ 330 lb | unchanged |
| Rider Height | 5'6" – 6'4", inseam ≥ 28.7" | unchanged |
Two rows moved and five did not, which is what tells you this was a deliberate revision rather than a rewritten page — the 2025 capture and the page today agree on everything else. The 1,600 W figure is confirmed on three surfaces beyond Eahora's own site: the Amazon US listing sells it as "Peak 1600W", the a second Amazon listing repeats it, and a retailer heading dates it outright — "eAhora Romeo Pro【2025 Upgraded】Peak 1600W 60AH".
What it means for you: the nominal figure did not move. Peak is the number a motor can hold for seconds on a hard climb; nominal is what it will sustain, and at 1,200 W that is unchanged. The extra 200 watts of headroom is real, and it is headroom — not a bike that goes faster all day.
What it means if you are cross-shopping: any page quoting 1,400 W for this bike is reading a specification that has been superseded. That includes our own product listing, which we are correcting.
Black, 25 units, orderable today (September 8, 2026). Free US shipping, Shop Pay instalments at checkout, and we run any warranty claim for you instead of handing you a factory contact overseas.
Add the Romeo Pro — $1,899How fast is it? Four published figures, reconciled
This is the most-asked question about this machine and the hardest to answer from a search, because four different numbers are in circulation and every one of them is published by a legitimate source.
| Where it is published | Figure | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|
| Eahora product page | 28+ mph(35Mph) for both pedal-assist and throttle | September 8, 2026 |
| Eahora product page, archived | 31 – 34 mph | October 13, 2025 |
| Eahora's own Romeo series comparison | 32 mph | September 8, 2026 |
| Amazon US listing | 34 MPH | September 8, 2026 |
The current product page is the most useful of the four, and it is the one to read. The notation 28+ mph(35Mph) is doing something the other three do not: it gives you the class-compliant figure and the machine's capability in a single string. 28 mph is the ceiling a Class 3 e-bike is held to in the states that use the three-class system. 35 is what the hardware will do.
That gap is the whole decision on this bike, and it is not unique to Eahora — every moped-style machine at this power level has a compliant setting and an uncompliant capability. What differs is whether the maker tells you both numbers. Here, it does.
The practical reading: plan around 28 mph if you intend to ride anywhere public, and treat the 35 as a description of the hardware rather than a speed you have permission to use. The legality section below is where that gets settled properly, and it is settled by the wattage before speed ever enters it.
Is it street legal? 1,200 watts against a 750-watt line
Federal law defines the product category, and it is short. 15 U.S.C. § 2085(b) says a low-speed electric bicycle is:
a two- or three-wheeled vehicle with fully operable pedals and an electric motor of less than 750 watts (1 h.p.), whose maximum speed on a paved level surface, when powered solely by such a motor while ridden by an operator who weighs 170 pounds, is less than 20 mph.
16 CFR § 1512.2(a)(2) carries the same wording into the Consumer Product Safety Commission's bicycle rules.
The Romeo Pro's own spec row says 1,200 watts nominal. That is 1.6 times the federal ceiling, and the peak figure is 2.13 times it. The published top speed exceeds the 20 mph motor-only figure as well. Either element alone puts the machine outside the definition; both do.
Eahora's site-wide FAQ states its position plainly: "At Eahora, our ebikes belong to Class 3, offering you a high-performance riding experience." Class 3, in the states that have adopted the three-class model, means pedal assist to 28 mph — and in most of those states no throttle assistance above 20 mph. The Romeo Pro's spec row prints 35 and says the figure applies to throttle as well as pedal assist.
What this means for you, concretely. This is not a bike you register as a bicycle and forget about. Before you order, settle one of three things: that you are riding it on private land; that your state has a registerable moped or motor-driven-cycle category it fits and you will use it; or that you have read your own state's definition and are satisfied. Our state e-bike law pages cover 23 states from the statutes themselves, and the national overview is the place to start.
Why this page reads the statute instead of quoting a reviewer. We ran the question through AI search on September 7, 2026 and read the source list: of eight sources returned on Eahora's US legality, none was a statute, a regulation or an agency page. All eight were retailer blogs. The arithmetic above is one division, and nobody in that result set had done it.
2,880 watt-hours, and what 112 miles would take
The battery is why this bike is on our shelf. 2,880 watt-hours is the largest pack of any bike we sell under $2,000, and the maker's own arithmetic checks: 48 volts × 60 amp-hours = 2,880 Wh exactly.

Every range claim is really a claim about efficiency. This is the same 2,880 Wh pack divided four ways.
Eahora publishes 104 – 112 miles with pedal assist, and 78 – 90 miles without. Divide the pack by each figure and you get the energy budget each claim depends on:
| Published range | Watt-hours per mile it requires |
|---|---|
| 112 miles (best case, with PAS) | 25.7 Wh/mi |
| 104 miles (with PAS) | 27.7 Wh/mi |
| 90 miles (without PAS) | 32.0 Wh/mi |
| 78 miles (worst case, without PAS) | 36.9 Wh/mi |
The top row is a condition, and conditions have to be met. 25.7 Wh per mile on a 124.6 lb machine with 26 × 4.0 fat tires means low assist, level ground, a light rider, high tire pressure and no wind. The bottom row — 36.9 Wh per mile — is the throttle-only figure and is the one closer to how most people actually ride a moped-style bike.
Note also that Eahora's without-assist range is lower than its with-assist range, which is the correct direction and a good sign the figures were derived rather than invented: pedalling contributes energy the battery then does not have to.
Where the outside numbers are, and why none of them is quoted here. We went looking for an independent range measurement and did not find one that survives checking. The figure AI search attributes to a 220 lb rider on pavement does not appear on the page it is attributed to; the page it points at describes a 198-mile Colorado loop ridden over three days with battery swaps, which is a touring anecdote rather than a single-charge range. No published account we could retrieve states a controlled single-charge distance for this model at a stated rider weight.
So use the arithmetic instead, because it is the honest instrument here: the pack is 2,880 Wh, and your range is that number divided by your own watt-hours per mile. Most riders of a 124.6 lb fat-tire machine on throttle land in the low-to-mid 30s, which puts real-world expectations in the 80 – 90 mile region rather than at 112.
Charging: the one claim the arithmetic confirms
Eahora ships a 54.6 V 8 A charger and publishes a 6 – 7.5 hour charge time.
The claim is checkable. 54.6 volts × 8 amps = 436.8 watts. A 2,880 Wh pack divided by 436.8 W is 6.59 hours — inside the published window, near its lower end, before any charging inefficiency is allowed for. The published claim holds up.
It is worth knowing what 2,880 Wh means in practice: this is a pack roughly four times the size of a typical commuter e-bike battery, and an overnight charge is not optional but structural. Charge it on a car's rhythm: plug in at night, ride in the morning.
The Romeo series comparison also shows the Romeo Pro gets the 8 A charger where the base Romeo gets a 5 A unit — the same battery filled by a faster charger, which is one of the quieter reasons to step up to the Pro.
Weight, fit, and the seatpost that is not there
124.6 lb with the battery in, and the battery accounts for 28 lb of that — so 96.6 lb of bike once you pull the pack.

Look at where the saddle meets the frame. There is no post between them, which is why the published rider range is the fit answer.
That number governs more of ownership than the motor does. It rules out most trunk racks, it makes a hitch carrier with a ramp the realistic transport answer, and it means a stair-carry is a two-person job. If you live above ground level without a lift, measure your route before you order.
Eahora publishes a rider range of 5'6" to 6'4", or an inseam of 28.7 inches or more. That upper end is genuinely tall-friendly for a fat-tire moped, and the lower end is a real limit rather than a soft suggestion.
The spec row most people miss: under Components, the seatpost row reads "No Seatpost for motorcycle-style seat." There is no seatpost, which means saddle height is not adjustable in the way it is on a conventional bike. On a moped-style frame this is normal and it is the reason the published minimum rider height matters — you cannot dial the fit down. If you are near 5'6", this is the specification to weigh, and the Juliet Pro II's step-through frame is the shape to look at instead (our review).
Load rating is ≤ 330 lb. Eahora does not state whether that figure is rider-only or rider plus cargo, so treat it as the total you put on the bike and leave yourself margin.
What $1,899 buys against the rest of the Romeo line
Eahora publishes its own Romeo series comparison, which is the cleanest primary source for how the family is laid out:
| Romeo | Romeo Pro | Romeo II | Romeo Pro II | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Motor | 1000 W | 1200 W | 1250 W × 2 | 1500 W × 2 |
| Battery | 48V 60Ah | 48V 60Ah | 52V 60Ah | 52V 60Ah |
| Charger | 54.6V 5A | 54.6V 8A | 58.8V 7A | 58.8V 7A |
| App control | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Eahora's own comparison table, retrieved September 8, 2026. Current Romeo Pro II battery capacity on its product page has since moved to 52V 70Ah.
The Romeo Pro's argument is narrow and it is real: it is the cheapest Romeo with the app, the faster charger, and 200 more nominal watts than the base bike, on the same 2,880 Wh pack. It is the step up most buyers of the base Romeo end up wishing they had made.
At 1.517 watt-hours per dollar it is strong value on the metric that matters most for a machine like this, though not the leader. The Romeo Ultra at 4,200 Wh for $2,599 works out to 1.616 Wh per dollar.
If maximum battery per dollar is your only test, the Ultra wins it. The Romeo Pro's case is that it reaches most of the way there for $700 less, on one motor instead of a bigger electrical system.
Step up to the Romeo Pro II if you want two motors and a 500 lb load rating (our review); that review works through what the second motor actually buys.
The one number to write down 2,880 Wh. Volts times amp-hours — 48 × 60 — and it decides your real range, your charge time and what the 112-mile claim is being measured against. The arithmetic works on any e-bike on any website, and almost nobody prints the answer for you.
120 newton-meters, and where pedalling stops helping
One brushless rear hub motor, 1,200 W nominal and 120 N·m of maximum torque, sealed to IPX6. Torque is the number that decides climbing, and 120 N·m is a lot of it for a single hub — this is a machine that will take a loaded grade without drama, which is the point of a 124.6 lb bike with a 330 lb rating.

The gearing runs out well below the speed the motor can hold. Most riders will find the pedals go light somewhere in the low twenties.
The drivetrain is where the honest reading lives. Eahora fits a Shimano 7-speed setup: a 44-tooth chainring, an MF-TZ500-7 freewheel running 14–28T, an RD-TY300 derailleur, on 26-inch wheels.
Work out what that gearing can actually do. A 44-tooth ring against the 14-tooth top cog on a 26-inch wheel is 81.7 gear inches, which moves the bike 256.7 inches per turn of the cranks:
| Your cadence | Speed at the top of the gearing |
|---|---|
| 80 rpm (relaxed) | 19.4 mph |
| 90 rpm (brisk) | 21.9 mph |
| 100 rpm (spinning hard) | 24.3 mph |
So above roughly 22 mph you are a passenger. Eahora's own top-speed row says the figure covers pedal-assist as well as throttle. The pedals keep turning, but the gearing has run out and the motor is doing the work. Eahora's spec row says the top speed applies "for both pedal-assist and throttle", and that is true in the sense that assist is available — but the pedalling itself stops contributing meaningfully somewhere in the low twenties.
This is a description of what the machine is rather than a flaw in it. A moped-style bike with a motorcycle seat and no seatpost is not built around a pedalling position, and the 7-speed freewheel is there for low-speed control and for getting home on a flat battery. Adding speed at the top end was never its job.
If you wanted a bike you pedal hard and fast, this is the wrong shape. What you actually want is a mid-drive, which our motor guide works through.
Suspension, brakes and what "off-road" means here
Front: an adjustable hydraulic fork with 100 mm of travel. Rear: a damped shock with 50 mm of travel, adjustable for rider weight. Tires are CST 26" × 4.0" at 28–33 psi.

The side profile is the clearest read on the shape: motorcycle bench, frame-mounted, no seatpost.
That is full suspension in the literal sense, and rear adjustment matters more than usual on a bike rated to 330 lb — a shock set for a 150 lb rider and one set for a 280 lb rider are different settings, and this one can be set.
One thing to settle before you order if it matters to you. Eahora's spec sheet describes the rear shock as air-sprung; the product photography for this model shows a coil-over unit. Air and coil are set up differently — air is adjusted with a pump, coil with a preload collar or a spring swap — so if you are planning to tune sag precisely to your weight, ask us and we will confirm which unit ships on the current build before you pay.
Read the travel numbers honestly, though. 100 mm front and 50 mm rear is trail-smoothing, not mountain-bike suspension; a full-suspension eMTB in this price range runs far more. Combined with 4.0-inch tires at low pressure, what you get is a machine that handles broken pavement, gravel, hardpack and fire roads comfortably. What you do not get is something built to be dropped off obstacles at speed.
Braking is specified to match the mass: hydraulic discs on 203 mm rotors with four-piston calipers and semi-metallic pads, plus motor cutoff on the levers. Four-piston calipers and 203 mm rotors at both ends is a genuinely serious brake package at $1,899, and on a 124.6 lb machine capable of 35 mph it is not a luxury. It is the specification the rest of the bike requires, and Eahora fitted it.
The lighting is similarly sized to the job: a 2,000-lumen, 20-watt headlight with a built-in horn, and an LED tail light with an integrated brake signal.
Ordering, shipping and support
Free shipping to anywhere in the United States, and the bike ships from our US inventory rather than from overseas — the 25 units on the shelf as of September 8, 2026 are units we hold.

Green — one of the three colorways Eahora lists that are not in stock with us today.

Camo, the most distinctive of the four and the one buyers ask after most.

Grey. Black is the colorway we hold today; ask us before ordering any of the other three.
Our support is in the United States and so is the warranty administration. If something arrives damaged, we file the freight claim; that is our job and not a form we hand you. If a part fails inside the warranty period, you deal with us in your own timezone rather than with a factory contact across the world.
Shop Pay instalments are live at checkout, so the $1,899 can be split rather than paid at once. The cart link takes you straight there.
Colorways: the Romeo Pro is listed in Black, Green, Camo and Grey. As of September 8, 2026 only Black is in stock, with 25 units. If you want one of the other three, ask us before you order and we will tell you what is actually coming rather than let you wait on a guess.
The Mercer fit test
Seven riders, one bike. Verdicts read Eahora's published numbers and the age law only — the cast are archetypes we use across every review, not testers.
| Rider | Does the Romeo Pro fit? |
|---|---|
| Jack Mercer, 48, 6'1", 205 lb | Yes. 6'1" sits mid-range in the published 5'6"–6'4", and he has land to ride on. The 2,880 Wh pack is what he is paying for. |
| Maya Torres, 34, 5'5", 140 lb | No, on the published numbers. 5'5" is below Eahora's stated 5'6" minimum, and with no seatpost there is no adjustment to make. The Juliet Pro II step-through is the frame shape to read instead. |
| Frank Kowalski, 67, 5'10", 230 lb | Yes on fit, with one caution. Height and weight both sit inside the published limits. The 124.6 lb machine is the part to think about — swinging it around a garage at 67 is a different question from riding it. |
| Priya Raman, 29, 5'7", 130 lb | Yes on fit. Just inside the height range. Her use is a city commute, and this is the wrong tool for that: 1,200 watts is above the federal line and the bike lane is where she would want to be. |
| Dev Mercer, 16 | No. Above the federal e-bike definition means state motor-vehicle rules apply, and those carry licensing and minimum-age requirements a 16-year-old generally cannot satisfy for this class of machine. |
| Ivy Mercer, 11 | No, and not on private land either. This is a 124.6 lb machine with 120 N·m of torque. Nothing about it is a child's bike. |
| Ray Ellis, 58, 6'4", 260 lb | At the edge of two limits. 6'4" is exactly the published maximum height, and 260 lb leaves 70 lb of the 330 lb rating for everything else. It fits, with no margin. |
Do this before you order Settle where you are allowed to ride a 1,200 W machine — private land, a registerable category, or your own state's definition read for yourself. It is the only decision on this page that cannot be undone afterwards, and it is decided by the wattage before speed enters it.
Between 5'6" and 6'4", and want it checked before you pay? Send us your height and inseam and we will confirm them against Eahora's published geometry, and request the battery certificate at the same time. Free US shipping, and every warranty claim handled by us.
Check the fit — $1,899If traction rather than speed is the problem you are solving, the Eunorau FAT-AWD 3.0 drives both wheels for $1,699 and carries 375 lb, with a smaller legal gap than this machine's.
Has it been recalled?
No. Screened September 8, 2026 against the Consumer Product Safety Commission's own data:
- Federal recalls: four validated query routes against the CPSC recall database returned no recall naming Eahora as a word. The 19 federal electric-bicycle recalls on file were read individually; none names Eahora.
- Product safety warnings: Eahora appears in 0 of the 359 warnings in CPSC's complete published warning list.
The screen was control-tested before its silence was trusted. Run against a brand with two known open warnings, the same instrument returned both of them — so the zero above is a real measurement. A tool that fails quietly returns exactly the same zero, which is why it was tested first. One query field CPSC exposes, ManufacturerName, was probed and found to be ignored entirely (a real term and a nonsense term both returned the full database), so it was discarded rather than relied on.
This is a screened recall record on the date shown. It is not a permanent guarantee. Check the CPSC directly before you buy anything, including this.
Is it UL certified?
Eahora's product page for the Romeo Pro makes no certification claim, and no standard number appears on it.
Eahora's site-wide FAQ does address batteries, and the wording is worth reading precisely. It says its batteries "are meticulously chosen for their exceptional quality and are fully compliant with the rigorous UL certification standards."
Compliant with a standard and certified to it are different things, and the difference is who did the testing. UL 2849 covers the complete electrical system and UL 2271 covers the battery pack alone; certification means a listed laboratory tested to one of those and issued a file with a number on it.
What to do with that. If a named certificate matters to you — because your insurer asks, your building requires it, or you are charging a 2,880 Wh pack indoors — ask us and we will request the certificate from Eahora before you pay a cent. Asking beats guessing, and it costs you nothing.
Whatever you buy and whoever made it, charge a pack this size on a hard surface, away from your exit route, on the charger it came with.
What the arithmetic settles The charge claim holds — 2,880 Wh over a 436.8 W charger is 6.59 hours against a published 6 to 7.5. The 112-mile claim needs 25.7 watt-hours per mile, which is a gentle ride. And the pedals stop contributing somewhere near 22 mph, whatever the top-speed row says.
Green flags / Red flags
Green flags
- 2,880 Wh is the largest battery on any bike we sell under $2,000, and 48 V × 60 Ah confirms it exactly.
- The published charge time survives the arithmetic — 6.59 hours computed against a 6 – 7.5 hour claim.
- Hydraulic disc brakes with 203 mm rotors and four-piston calipers, which is the right brake specification for a 124.6 lb machine and is not always what you get at this price.
- Zero federal recalls and zero CPSC safety warnings, on a control-tested screen.
- Price matches the manufacturer's own to the dollar — $1,899 on both, checked September 8, 2026.
- The cheapest Romeo with app control and the 8 A charger.
Red flags — meaning who this bike is wrong for
- Wrong if you need it to be a bicycle in law. At 1,200 W nominal it is above the federal line, and no setting changes that. If you want a two-wheeler that fits a class, the Eunorau META26 is 500 W and 20 MPH with a torque sensor (our review); if you want three wheels, the ONE-TRIKE 2.0 is the same 500 W and 20 mph.
- Wrong if you are under 5'6". There is no seatpost and no adjustment. The Juliet Pro II is the step-through route.
- Wrong if you cannot handle 124.6 lb — up stairs, onto a rack, or around a tight garage.
- Wrong if you want two motors. One 1,200 W hub is the design. The Romeo Pro II is the two-motor answer.
- Wrong if you needed 112 miles to be the number you get. That figure requires 25.7 Wh per mile; budget nearer the 78 – 90 band on throttle.
Buy it if / Buy something else if
Buy it if you want the biggest battery you can get for under $2,000, you have settled where you are legally able to ride a 1,200 W machine, you are between 5'6" and 6'4", and you can move 124.6 lb when you need to. On those four conditions this is a lot of hardware for $1,899, and the brakes and charger are specified to match the weight.
Buy something else if any one of those four fails. If it is the law, the Eunorau ONE-TRIKE 2.0 sits inside the federal definition at 500 W and 20 mph (our review). If it is the frame, the Juliet Pro II is a step-through. If it is power, the Romeo Pro II runs two motors and a 500 lb rating. If it is pure battery-per-dollar, the Romeo Ultra beats it at 4,200 Wh. If it is price, the Juliet Long-Range is the same step-through shape at $1,699. If it is the pack size and you would rather run a smaller battery on a fixed magnesium frame, the P5 II runs a single 1,500W motor at $1,599 — though its own published numbers qualify in zero of the 51 states we screened, versus this bike's own gap.
Add the Romeo Pro to your cart — $1,899, free US shipping
Before you buy: the checklist
- Settle the legal question first. Private land, a registerable category, or your own state's definition read for yourself. It is the only item on this list that cannot be fixed later.
- Measure your height and inseam against 5'6"–6'4" and 28.7 inches. There is no seatpost to adjust.
- Decide how it moves when it is not being ridden. 124.6 lb needs a hitch rack with a ramp. A trunk rack will not take it.
- Plan the charge. 6.59 hours computed, 6 – 7.5 published. Overnight, hard surface, supplied charger.
- Add up your load. 330 lb total, rider plus anything you carry.
- Check the color you want is in stock — as of September 8, 2026 only Black is, with 25 units.
- Ask us for the battery certificate if a named standard matters to you.
Frequently asked questions
How fast does the Eahora Romeo Pro go?
Eahora publishes 28+ mph(35Mph) on the current product page, applying to both pedal assist and throttle. Three other published figures exist — 31–34 mph on the archived 2025 page, 32 mph in Eahora's own series comparison, and 34 mph on the Amazon listing. Plan around 28 mph for anywhere public; see the reconciliation above.
Is the Eahora Romeo Pro street legal?
Not as a low-speed electric bicycle. 15 U.S.C. § 2085(b), repeated at 16 CFR § 1512.2(a)(2), stops at "less than 750 watts" and this bike's own spec row says 1,200 W — 1.6 times that ceiling. Where you may ride it depends on your state's vehicle categories. Full working here.
How far does the Romeo Pro really go on one charge?
Eahora publishes 104–112 miles with pedal assist and 78–90 without. The top figure needs 25.7 watt-hours per mile, which means low assist, level ground and a light rider. We could not retrieve a single independent controlled measurement for this model, so plan from the arithmetic: 80 – 90 miles is the realistic throttle-heavy expectation. The full energy budget.
How long does the Eahora Romeo Pro take to charge?
Eahora publishes 6 – 7.5 hours with the supplied 54.6 V 8 A charger. The arithmetic agrees: 2,880 Wh ÷ 436.8 W = 6.59 hours.
What is the difference between the Eahora Romeo and the Romeo Pro?
Eahora's own comparison puts the base Romeo at 1000 W with a 5 A charger and no app; the Romeo Pro at 1200 W with an 8 A charger and app control. Both use the same 48 V 60 Ah pack. Side by side.
How much does the Eahora Romeo Pro weigh?
124.6 lb with the battery installed. The battery is 28 lb of that, so 96.6 lb of bike with the pack removed.
What is the seat height, and is it adjustable?
It is not adjustable. The spec sheet's seatpost row reads "No Seatpost for motorcycle-style seat." Eahora publishes a rider range of 5'6"–6'4" with an inseam of 28.7 inches or more, and without a seatpost that range is the fit answer. More on fit.
Can the Eahora Romeo Pro be folded?
No. It is a rigid high-carbon steel 26" × 18" frame. If folding is what you need, it is the wrong machine and no accessory changes that.
What is the difference between the Romeo Pro and the Eahora Juliet?
The Romeo family is moped-style with a fixed motorcycle-style seat; the Juliet line is step-through and easier to mount. If getting a leg over the frame is the issue, read the Juliet Pro II review.
Does the Romeo Pro have an app?
Yes. Eahora's series comparison lists app control as present on the Romeo Pro and absent on the base Romeo, and the product page lists Bluetooth on the 4" color LCD display.
What tires does it use, and what pressure?
CST 26" × 4.0" fat tires with tubes, and Eahora publishes a pressure range of 28 – 33 psi. Tire pressure is one of the levers that moves real range.
Has the Eahora Romeo Pro been recalled?
No. Zero federal recalls and zero appearances in CPSC's 359 published product safety warnings, screened September 8, 2026 on a control-tested instrument. The screen.
Is the battery UL certified?
Eahora's product page makes no certification claim. Its site FAQ says its batteries are "fully compliant with the rigorous UL certification standards", which is a compliance statement rather than a certificate. What that distinction means.
What brakes does it have, and are they good enough for the weight?
Hydraulic disc with 203 mm rotors, four-piston calipers and semi-metallic pads, plus motor cutoff. Four-piston calipers on 203 mm rotors are genuinely appropriate for a 124.6 lb machine — for scale, 16 CFR § 1512.5(b)(1) holds a bicycle to a stopping distance of 15 feet at the test speed its own cross-reference sets.
Is Eahora a good brand?
It is a brand-level question rather than a bike-level one, and it has its own page. Our Eahora brand profile covers who owns the trademark, where the bikes ship from, the federal safety record, the warranty terms, and all 23 models we stock screened against the 750-watt federal limit.
Limitations of this review
- Every performance figure on this page is Eahora's published specification, verified against its own spec table and recomputed where the arithmetic allows. Our evidence is data and mathematics, not a road test, and the figures are labelled as the manufacturer's throughout.
- Eahora publishes no certification number for this model's battery or electrical system, so this page cannot report one. That is a statement about the published record. It says nothing about the hardware itself.
- No independent single-charge range measurement exists in the retrievable record for this model. We looked, we checked the one figure AI search offers, and it is not present on the page it is credited to. The range section is therefore arithmetic from the published pack size, and is labelled as such.
- The load rating's basis is not stated. Eahora gives ≤ 330 lb without saying whether it is rider-only or rider plus cargo. This page treats it as the total.
- The rear shock is described two ways in the published record — "air suspension with damping" on the spec sheet, and a coil-over unit in the product photography. We have not resolved which ships on the current build and have not assumed; the suspension section says so and offers to confirm it with Eahora on request.
- State-by-state legality is not resolved here. The federal arithmetic is, and it is decisive on the category. Our state law pages cover 23 states; the rest have not been worked to the same standard.
- Stock and price were read on September 8, 2026 and both move. The cart link above is authoritative; this sentence is not.
The bottom line
The Eahora Romeo Pro is the most battery you can buy from us under $2,000, and the legal question is the price of admission. 2,880 watt-hours, 120 N·m, four-piston hydraulic brakes on 203 mm rotors and a charger sized to fill the pack overnight — for $1,899, matched to Eahora's own price to the dollar.
What you are trading for it is the bike-lane answer. At 1,200 watts nominal this machine is 1.6 times the federal ceiling for an electric bicycle, and that is settled by the wattage before speed is even discussed. It is a decision to make deliberately, once, before you order — not a detail to discover afterwards.
Make it, and the rest of the specification is unusually well matched to itself: the brakes suit the weight, the charger suits the battery, and the 200 watts Eahora added to the peak figure this year is headroom on a motor that was already the reason to choose this over the base Romeo.
Add the Romeo Pro to your cart — $1,899, free US shipping · Compare it with the two-motor Romeo Pro II · See every review we have published
Source register
| Grade | Source | Used for |
|---|---|---|
| T1 | 15 U.S.C. § 2085 | The federal low-speed electric bicycle definition, quoted |
| T1 | 16 CFR § 1512.2 | The same definition in CPSC's bicycle rules |
| T1 | CPSC product safety warning list | The 359-warning screen |
| T1 | CPSC recalls | Federal recall screen |
| T2 | Eahora Romeo Pro product page | The full published specification |
| T2 | Eahora Romeo Pro page, archived 2025-10-13 | The superseded specification |
| T2 | Eahora FAQ | The Class 3 statement and the battery compliance wording |
| T2 | Eahora Romeo series comparison | The family comparison table |
| T2 | UL 2849 · UL 2271 | What the standards cover |
| T3 | Amazon US listing | Independent corroboration of the 1,600 W peak figure |
| — | Redtail Shopify Admin API | Price, colorways, stock, September 8, 2026 |
Expiry conditions
This page is dated, and these are the events that would age it. Re-verify after any of them.
- Eahora revises the specification again. It moved two rows between October 2025 and September 2026; the diff above is re-run at every republish.
- A CPSC recall or product safety warning names Eahora. The screen was clean on September 8, 2026 and clean is a date, not a state.
- Our price or stock moves. $1,899 and 25 units of Black were read on September 8, 2026.
- A state changes its e-bike or moped classification. The federal arithmetic is stable; where you may ride is not.
- Eahora publishes a certificate number for this model's battery or electrical system, which would replace the compliance wording quoted above.
Primary sources
- United States Code. 15 U.S.C. § 2085(b), definition of "low-speed electric bicycle" — "less than 750 watts", "less than 20 mph". Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/15/2085
- Code of Federal Regulations. 16 CFR § 1512.2(a)(2), the same definition in the Consumer Product Safety Commission's bicycle regulations. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.law.cornell.edu/cfr/text/16/1512.2
- Eahora. Romeo Pro product page and Technical Specifications table — 45 published spec rows. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.eahoraebike.com/products/eahora-romeo-pro
- Internet Archive. Eahora Romeo Pro product page as captured 13 October 2025, showing "peak 1,400W" and "31 - 34 mph". Retrieved 8 September 2026. http://web.archive.org/web/20251013161243/https://www.eahoraebike.com/products/eahora-romeo-pro
- Eahora. Frequently Asked Questions — "our ebikes belong to Class 3" and the battery compliance wording. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.eahoraebike.com/pages/faq
- Eahora. EAHORA ROMEO Series Comparison: The Ultimate Guide — the family comparison table. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.eahoraebike.com/blogs/news/eahora-romeo-series-comparison-the-ultimate-guide
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission. Download All Product Safety Warnings — the complete 359-warning listing, searched on a word boundary and control-tested. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.cpsc.gov/s3fs-public/recall-data/product_safety_warning_listing.csv
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission. Recall database, queried by title, description and product name with field-level positive and negative controls. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls
- UL Standards & Engagement. UL 2849, electrical systems for e-bikes. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.shopulstandards.com/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=UL2849
- UL Standards & Engagement. UL 2271, batteries for use in light electric vehicles. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.shopulstandards.com/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=UL2271
- Amazon. 2026 eAhora Romeo Pro listing — "Peak 1600W", used only to corroborate the revised peak figure. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.amazon.com/eAhora-Electric-Adults-Suspension-Off-Road/dp/B0DYK4MD6P
- Redtail eBikes. Eahora Romeo Pro product listing — price, colorways and inventory, read through the Shopify Admin API. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://redtailebikes.com/products/eahora-romeo-pro
- BikeRide. "21 Reasons to/NOT to Buy Eahora Romeo" — third-party scoring of the base Romeo, recorded so that no first-or-only-review claim is made on this page. Retrieved 7 September 2026. https://www.bikeride.com/eahora-romeo/
- AliExpress (wiki article). "eAhora Romeo Pro Review" — checked because AI search attributes a 77.2-mile range figure to it; the page carries no such figure, and the figure was cut rather than published. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.aliexpress.com/s/wiki-ssr/article/eahora-romeo-pro
- Code of Federal Regulations. 16 CFR § 1512.5(b)(1), bicycle braking performance requirement. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.law.cornell.edu/cfr/text/16/1512.5
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission. Micromobility Information Center — charging and battery safety guidance for e-bikes. Retrieved 8 September 2026. https://www.cpsc.gov/Safety-Education/Safety-Education-Centers/Micromobility-Information-Center





Share:
Eahora eBikes 2026: 23 Bikes Screened
Eunorau META26 Review 2026: 500 W, 20 MPH, $1,699