48V · 1,000W (peak 1,200W) · 90 N·m · 2,880 Wh · 25–28 mph published · 330 lb rated · 116 lb · 24.2" standover · $1,699 · verified September 9, 2026

Quick AnswerThis Eahora Juliet Long-Range review verifies the Eahora Juliet Long-Range, a $1,699 step-through with a 1,000W rear hub, a 2,880Wh pack and a published 25–28 mph. That battery is the smallest of six bikes Eahora sells under the Juliet name, tied with its own 2025 twin — yet its claimed range beats the higher-powered Juliet II's on the same page.

That gap between the name and the number is this page's differentiator, verified against every other Juliet-family product page rather than assumed from the name alone. Its faster sibling, the Juliet II, trades this bike's speed-ceiling advantage for more motor. See the Juliet Long-Range — Black, Green or Orange, all in stock, free contiguous-US shipping.

Black, Green and Orange orderable September 9, 2026. Free contiguous-US shipping, and every warranty claim handled by us.

See the Juliet Long-Range — $1,699

Takeaway

  • "Long-Range" carries the smallest pack in its own family. Eahora sells six Juliet-line bikes. This one and its 2025 twin publish 2,880Wh — the Juliet II and III publish 3,120Wh, and the Pro and Pro II publish 4,200Wh, 1,320Wh (31%) more.
  • A smaller pack, a competitive claim. Despite carrying 240Wh less battery than the Juliet II, Eahora's own numbers give this bike a higher pedal-assist range claim — 110–120 miles against the II's 100–110.
  • The range claim is one of the two tightest in the family — nowhere near the loosest. Divide the top pedal-assist figure by the bottom throttle-only figure and this bike comes out at 1.54× — tighter than the Pro II's 3.67× and the Pro's 3.33×, just behind the Juliet II's 1.41×.
  • Eahora's own marketing outruns Eahora's own spec sheet. An April 2026 Eahora blog post claims "+10mm rear travel" for this model over its 2025 twin. Both spec sheets, fetched the same day, publish the identical "FASTACE dual coil suspension, 50mm travel."
  • Two rider-height figures, one page. The spec block says 5'4"–6'1"; the geometry diagram, drawn beside two figures, says 5'3"–6'5". They disagree by nine inches at the bottom.
  • One of only three in-stock Eahora bikes that stay inside the three-class speed ceiling. Eahora publishes 25–28 mph — at the line most US statutes draw instead of past it, which most of this maker's catalog cannot say.
  • The safety record is clean, and we checked it two ways. Eahora appears in 0 of 359 rows of the CPSC's complete warning listing and 0 records on the recall API, both validated against a brand carrying live warnings in the same session.
  • An Amazon listing for this exact bike publishes 31 mph and "200+ miles." Eahora's own product page publishes 28 mph and 110–120. Marketplace listings and manufacturer pages are not always the same document.

What's on this page

Who the Juliet Long-Range is for

Eahora Juliet Long-Range review cover: the step-through bike parked on a desert curb with the headline 2,880 Wh, smallest of six

Buy this bike if you want the biggest battery you can get without a speed figure that starts a conversation with a police officer. Eahora publishes 25–28 mph for both pedal assist and throttle — a plain number, at the ceiling most US three-class statutes use rather than above it. At $1,699 with a 2,880Wh pack, that combination is rarer on this maker's own shelf than the name "Long-Range" suggests.

The frame is a 20" × 15" step-through with a 24.2-inch standover and a 330 lb load rating. If you want more motor and do not mind a speed figure that raises the same legal questions its faster siblings raise, the Juliet II adds a 1,500W motor and a 3,120Wh pack for $200 more, at 29–34 mph.

Do not buy this expecting a plain bicycle with a boost. It has a twist throttle, a display, and enough torque to move 116 pounds of steel and battery up a grade without you pedaling at all. Three questions decide it, and this page answers all three from documents: how far it really goes, whether it fits your body, and where every one of Eahora's numbers actually sits against the 50-state legal map.

Eahora Juliet Long-Range parked on a suburban street, showing the step-through frame, downtube battery and rear rack

Eahora's own photograph of the bike. The battery sits in the frame's diagonal tube, not the rack, which is why the standover stays low even with a 2,880Wh pack aboard.

Eahora Juliet Long-Range parked on a dirt road at a three-quarter angle, showing the full step-through profile

A second angle from Eahora's own photography. The low frame junction and the rear rack are both visible here, ahead of the spec table below.

How we verified this Eahora Juliet Long-Range review

Nobody here has ridden this bike, and we do not pretend otherwise. Everything below is read from a document, and every document is linked.

  • The manufacturer's page was retrieved three ways on 9 September 2026 — the rendered product page, the .json product record and the .js variant endpoint — and all three were archived. Every specification quoted below was re-confirmed live on that date; none of it was carried forward from an earlier pull.
  • Every figure comes from Eahora's own published specification block, quoted verbatim, including its own spelling.
  • The legality screen is statutory. Eahora's published wattage and top speed were screened against the electric-bicycle definition in all 51 US jurisdictions, each row carrying its own citation.
  • The safety check was validated before it was believed. Both CPSC routes were run against a brand known to carry warnings first, and both found them, before either was trusted to return a clean result for this brand.
  • Third-party findings are attributed to whoever made them, with the date they were published. We ran no test of our own.
  • We sell this bike. Read the strengths as carefully as the gaps, and email corrections to support@redtailebikes.com, and we publish them.

Written by Milad Ghobadibeygvand, BScN (Western University, 2014), Redtail eBikes. Verified 9 September 2026.

Eahora Juliet Long-Range specifications

Every row is Eahora's own published value, quoted from its specification block as re-read on 9 September 2026.

Specification Published value
Motor "1,000W, or peak 1,200W" — brushless rear hub, IPX6
Torque "90N·m of torque (max)"
Battery "2,880 Watt·hour (48V 60Ah)", Grade A lithium-ion pouch cells
Battery life "≥ 1,200 charge cycles to 80% of capacity"
Top speed "25 - 28 mph" for both pedal assist and throttle
Range "110-120 miles with PAS, or 78-84 miles without PAS"
Charger "54.6V 8A Quick charger, 6-7.5H charge time"
Bike weight "116 lbs with the battery (28 lbs) installed"
Max load "≤ 330 lbs to ensure the performance and safety"
Rider height (spec block) "5'4" - 6'1", or inseam ≥ 26.8""
Rider height (geometry diagram) "Recommended Rider Height: 5'3" - 6'5" or 160CM - 195CM"
Standover 24.2" (61.5 cm)
Seat height 32" – 40.2", adjustable
Frame "High-carbon steel, 20" x 15"" step-through
Front fork "Adjustable 80mm tavel coil suspension" [Eahora's spelling]
Rear shock "FASTACE dual coil suspension, 50mm travel"
Brakes "Hydraulic disc brakes with motor cutoff", 4-piston calipers, semi-metallic pads
Brake rotors "180mm (φ) x 3.0mm (t) steel rotors"
Tires CST BFT 20" × 4.0" with tube (28–33 psi)
Drivetrain Shimano RD-TY300 derailleur, MF-TZ500-7 freewheel (14–28T), 48T chainring
Display 4" color LCD, Bluetooth, USB charge port
Lighting "2,000 Lumens (20W)" LED headlight with built-in horn; LED taillight with brake blinker
Assist 5 PAS levels with cadence sensor; 5-level twist throttle; cruise control; 6 km/h walk mode
Colorways Black, Green, Orange in stock; Blue unavailable — $1,699 all four

Black, Green and Orange showed available on 9 September 2026, at the same $1,699 Eahora charges on its own store; Blue was out of stock on both sites.

Check stock and colorway — $1,699

The smallest pack in six Juliets

Eahora sells six bikes under the Juliet name, and this page is about the mildest of them. Its own numbers put the pack at 2,880Wh — and that figure is worth holding up against its five siblings before anything else on this page.

Battery size across all six Eahora Juliet-family bikes, in watt-hours

Every figure is Eahora's own, read from each model's product page on 9 September 2026. The Long-Range and its 2025 twin share the smallest pack in the line.

Juliet-family model Battery Motor Published range (PAS)
Juliet Long-Range (this bike) 2,880 Wh 1,000W (1,200W peak) 110–120 mi
Juliet Long-Range 2025 2,880 Wh 1,000W (1,200W peak) 110–120 mi
Juliet II 3,120 Wh 1,500W (1,700W peak) 100–110 mi
Juliet III 3,120 Wh 2 × 1,000W (2 × 1,500W peak) 100–108 mi
Juliet Pro 4,200 Wh 2,500W (2,600W peak) 110–200 mi
Juliet Pro II 4,200 Wh 2 × 2,200W (2 × 2,600W peak) 120–220 mi

Two things fall out of that table. First, this bike and its 2025 twin carry the smallest battery of the six — 240Wh below the II and III, and 1,320Wh (31%) below the Pro and Pro II. Second, the smaller pack still out-claims the bigger one next to it: 110–120 miles beats the Juliet II's 100–110, on 240 fewer watt-hours.

The way to read a range claim without a dynamometer is to divide the pack it runs on by the miles it promises. That quotient is watt-hours per mile, and it is comparable across an entire shelf.

Eahora's claim (this bike) What it assumes, per mile
120 miles with pedal assist 24.00 Wh/mi
110 miles with pedal assist 26.18 Wh/mi
84 miles without pedal assist 34.29 Wh/mi
78 miles without pedal assist 36.92 Wh/mi

We ran the same division across every e-bike we sell on 9 September 2026. Of 189 active models, 87 publish both a base pack and a range that belongs to it (29 publish a range for a different battery and were excluded rather than estimated; 73 publish neither).

Across those 87, the median claim assumes 12.69 Wh/mi. This bike's headline sits at 24.00–26.18, which is heavier assumed consumption — and a more conservative promise — than 72 to 80 of the 87.

A second, more useful comparison sits inside the Juliet family itself. Divide each model's own top pedal-assist figure by its own bottom throttle-only figure and you get how far its two claims spread apart:

Model PAS-high ÷ throttle-low Spread
Juliet II 110 ÷ 78 1.41× — tightest
Juliet Long-Range (this bike) 120 ÷ 78 1.54×
Juliet III 108 ÷ 60 1.80×
Juliet Pro 200 ÷ 60 3.33×
Juliet Pro II 220 ÷ 60 3.67× — widest

This bike's 1.54× is the second-tightest spread of the six, well inside the Pro II's 3.67× and the Pro's 3.33×. It is not the single tightest claim in the family (the Juliet II's 1.41× edges it), but it is a materially more internally consistent pair of numbers than either of the bigger-battery Pro builds publish, on a battery less than half the Pro II's size.

Neither figure has been range-tested by anyone. Ridereview's summary of the base Juliet — the closest published third-party coverage of this specification — reports the 48V 60Ah spec and a converted maximum of "193 kilometers (approximately 120 miles)" without describing an independent test of its own. If you ride on the throttle, Eahora's own answer is 78 to 84 miles, and that is the number to plan a day around.

How many watts is it, really?

This is one of the rare Eahora listings where the published wattage agrees with itself, mostly.

Where it is published The figure
Eahora's own product page, spec block "1,000W, or peak 1,200W"
Eahora's own blog post, 10 April 2026 "48V 1000W motor"
Amazon listing B0GGRFRBRY "Peak 1200W" — matches
Same Amazon listing, top speed "Up to 31 MPH"
Same Amazon listing, range "200+Miles Long Range"

The wattage lines up: 1,000W nominal, 1,200W peak, everywhere we looked. The speed and range lines do not. Eahora's own product page publishes 25–28 mph and 110–120 miles; the marketplace listing for the identical bike publishes 31 mph and "200+" miles: figures the manufacturer's own page nowhere states for this model.

We hold this page to the specification block: 1,000W nominal, 1,200W peak, 25–28 mph. It is the maker's most detailed statement, and it is the figure the legality screen below uses, because nominal wattage is what 15 U.S.C. § 2085(b) actually names.

What 48 volts buys, and what it doesn't

Voltage is the specification buyers ask about most and understand least. Volts multiplied by amps gives watts, so a higher-voltage system delivers the same power at lower current, meaning less heat in the controller and wiring for a given motor output.

This bike runs 48V against the 52V and 60V that its own dual-motor siblings use. Its 60Ah at 48V gives 2,880Wh, and Eahora prints that figure instead of leaving a buyer to multiply. We checked it anyway: 48 × 60 = 2,880 exactly.

What 48 volts does not buy is a different legal status or a bigger pack on its own. The battery is 28 lb of the bike's 116 lb total, and the modest voltage is one reason this is the mildest Juliet in the lineup — the fastest Juliet is a different bike entirely, and distance comes from amp-hours, and this pack's 60Ah matches the bigger II and III packs' own 60Ah at a higher voltage.

The Juliet Long-Range's downtube battery, published as 48V 60Ah and 2,880Wh

The pack occupies the frame's diagonal tube and locks out for charging. At 28 lb it is a quarter of the bike's published weight — worth remembering before you lift it fully assembled.

Charging it, and what a charge costs

Eahora publishes a "54.6V 8A Quick charger" and a "6-7.5H charge time". The two check out against each other, which is not a given in this category.

A 54.6V, 8A charger delivers 436.8 watts at full output. A 2,880Wh pack divided by 436.8W is 6.59 hours — inside the published 6-to-7.5-hour window, with room for the taper every lithium pack does near full charge. The charging claim is arithmetically consistent with the charger in the box.

The cost is smaller than most buyers guess. A full charge is 2.88 kWh, and at the US residential average of 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour for June 2026, that is 52.8 cents to fill it. Spread over the 120-mile pedal-assist figure that is 0.44 cents per mile; spread over the 78-mile throttle figure it is 0.68 cents.

Two practical notes. Six to seven and a half hours means an evening charge — comfortably short of an overnight requirement. And Eahora's warranty asks you to "Use only Eahora-approved parts and chargers", so the charger that ships with the bike is the one to keep using.

How much does the Juliet Long-Range weigh?

Eahora publishes 116 lb with the battery (28 lb) installed — the lightest bike in the six-model Juliet line, tied with the Juliet II.

We found no independent weighing of this specific model, which is a different situation from the Juliet Pro II, where BikeRide reports an expert weighing it about 20 lb over Eahora's own claim. We are not carrying that Pro II finding onto this bike; the two share a name but not a battery, a motor or a chassis loading, and nobody has put this specific build on a scale.

The payload arithmetic

Eahora publishes a 330 lb max load. Subtract the published 116 lb bike and 214 lb is left for rider and cargo — read one way. Eahora does not state whether the 330 lb figure already includes the machine, so read the other way you have 330 lb for rider and gear. On a bike sold with a rear rack, that is a question worth an email before you load it to the number.

For scale against the rest of the family, all read from each model's own product page on 9 September 2026: the Juliet Pro II is 148 lb published (168 lb by one independent weighing), and the Eahora Luna II is a lighter step-through you can move around a garage alone.

Does it fit? Two rider-height figures on one page

Eahora publishes the rider-height range twice on this one page, and the two do not agree.

Where it is published The range
Specification block "5'4" - 6'1", or inseam ≥ 26.8""
Geometry diagram "Recommended Rider Height: 5'3" - 6'5" or 160CM - 195CM"

The geometry figure is wider at both ends — three inches lower and four inches taller. The same geometry block is byte-identical between this bike and its 2025 twin, so the disagreement is not new to this year's page; it has simply never been reconciled.

The saddle narrows the practical answer. Eahora publishes a 32-inch minimum seat height. A rider at 5'3" typically has an inseam near 28 to 29 inches, which sits close to that minimum even fully dropped — tight but not impossible, and worth measuring before you order.

What to do with that, practically. The 24.2-inch standover is genuinely low, and stepping over this frame is easy at either end of either published range. Standing over a bike and pedaling it are different tests, and the saddle height governs the second one. If you are under about 5'4", ask us for the standover-to-saddle measurements in writing, or look at the shorter-wheelbase Eahora Luna II instead.

The Juliet Long-Range's crank and step-through frame junction, showing how low the top tube sits over the pedals

Eahora's own photograph of the frame junction. The step-through tube passes well below the crank instead of over it — a visual check on the 24.2-inch standover figure, and the reason this bike suits a wider range of inseams than its geometry disagreement suggests.

The three numbers to settle before you order. - Your inseam against 32 inches. That is Eahora's published minimum saddle height, and it decides fit more precisely than either published height range. - Your state's row in our e-bike law guide. This is one of the few Eahora bikes whose published speed sits at the ceiling itself — but the throttle detail below still matters. - Which Juliet you actually want. The Juliet II trades this bike's speed-ceiling advantage for more motor; the Juliet Pro II trades it for a much bigger battery and a much higher speed. - Whether you need a step-through at all. If a moped-style frame is fine and you would rather have speed than stay near the class ceiling, our Romeo Pro review covers a single-motor Eahora with more battery and a published speed well above this bike's.

The Mercer fit test

The Mercers are our editorial cast: seven fixed people of known age and height that we hold every bike against, so "does it fit?" gets the same test every time. They are fit archetypes, never testers. Every verdict below reads a published number or an age rule, and none of them has ridden this bike.

Member Verdict The number behind it
Frank Kowalski, 63, 5'10" Fits the frame comfortably Inside both published height ranges with room, and at 116 lb this is a bike he can lift onto a rack alone — unlike the heavier Pro-line Juliets.
Ruth Kowalski, 61, 5'5" Fits, on either published range 5'5" clears the spec block's 5'4" floor and sits well inside the wider geometry range. The 32" saddle minimum is not a constraint at her height.
Jack Mercer, 48, 6'1" Fits the spec block at its exact edge 6'1" is the spec block's stated ceiling precisely. The geometry diagram's wider 6'5" gives him more room if he wants a bigger frame size confirmed in writing.
Dana Mercer, 45, 5'7" Fits with room on both ranges Comfortably inside both published figures, and well under the load rating for herself plus a loaded rear rack.
Maya Torres, 32, 5'6" The rider this bike is built for Inside both height ranges, on a bike whose published speed sits at the ceiling most commuter-corridor rules use, not above it. Her commute is the use case Eahora's own copy targets.
Cole Mercer, 16 A state question, more than a bike question The published 1,000W and 25–28 mph sit inside far fewer state e-bike definitions than the wattage alone suggests once the throttle detail is counted — see our state guide for his state's actual class and age rule.
Ivy Mercer, 12 No, on the throttle alone A twist throttle to 25–28 mph is not a bike for a 12-year-old under any state's e-bike age rule we've read. Her row exists to say so plainly.

The contrast that matters is Ruth and Cole. Ruth's row is the cleanest "yes" on this page — she clears the fit question on both published ranges and never touches the legal one. Cole's row is the opposite: the bike would fit him physically, but the honest answer to "can he ride it" depends entirely on which state he lives in — this page cannot settle that part for him.

Found your row and it says yes? Black, Green and Orange were orderable on 9 September 2026, and if your row raises a question, email us and we will help you answer it before you order.

Check your fit — Juliet Long-Range, $1,699

1,000 watts, 28 mph, and all 51 states

This is the section that decides where the bike can be ridden, built from statutes on top of the federal definition, with every state row carrying its own citation.

Eahora publishes 1,000W nominal and 25–28 mph for both pedal assist and throttle. Screened against the electric-bicycle definition in all 51 US jurisdictions on 9 September 2026:

The result: 2 QUALIFIES · 46 OUTSIDE DEFINITION · 2 NO STATUTORY DEFINITION · 1 COULD NOT READ.

Oregon and Rhode Island are the two where the published 1,000W and 28 mph sit inside the statute's own numbers. Alaska and Kentucky publish no e-bike definition at all, so there is nothing for the figures to sit inside or outside. Hawaii could not be re-read at its publisher on the date this screen ran, so it carries no verdict — neither a pass nor a failure, just a gap in this instrument's reach.

The two qualifying states carry one caveat this page will not skip. Both Oregon's and Rhode Island's three-class frameworks cap throttle-only assistance at 20 mph, separately from the 28 mph pedal-assist ceiling. Eahora publishes this bike's top speed as 25–28 mph "for both pedal assist and throttle" — meaning the throttle is not limited to 20 mph the way a fully-qualifying Class 2 or 3 bike's would be. Whether that detail moves this bike out of Oregon's or Rhode Island's definition is a question for the statute's own text and, if you plan to ride there, for the state agency directly.

Everywhere else, at least one published figure sits outside the definition: mostly the 1,000W against a 750W ceiling. California, Texas and Florida each set that 750W ceiling. New York caps assisted speed at 25 mph; Pennsylvania and Massachusetts cap it at 20.

Sitting outside a definition is not the same as being unusable — it means the machine is regulated as whatever else that state's code covers.

That is why this is a category fact before it is an Eahora fact: this is one of only a handful of bikes on our shelf whose published wattage and speed sit close enough to a state's own ceiling to raise the question at all, instead of exceeding it by multiples the way its dual-motor siblings do. Our state-by-state e-bike law guide has your state's exact citation.

What the AI engines tell buyers, and what the manufacturer's own page says

Asked whether the Eahora Juliet Long-Range is street legal on 9 September 2026, a web-search-grounded answer split the Juliet family by model and correctly flagged the Pro II's 43 mph as the outlier — but summarized this bike's own status as depending "on your specific location's regulations," without naming a single statute or noting the 750W ceiling that governs most of them.

Asked separately about UL certification, the same instrument answered flatly that "All EAHORA E-bikes are UL Certified" and that "all Eahora batteries have passed UL certification." Eahora's own site search returns zero results for either standard, a fact the next section works through in full.

Is the Juliet Long-Range UL certified?

Eahora publishes nothing about certification for this bike. It appears on none of them: the product page, the specification block, or the geometry block. No standard is named, no certificate number, no issuing body.

We looked properly rather than concluding from one empty page, because a search that fails and a fact that is absent look identical from the outside:

  • Eahora's own site search returns 0 results for "UL 2849", 0 for "UL 2271" and 0 for "UN38.3". The same search returns 62 results for "Juliet", so the instrument works.
  • eahoraebike.com/pages/certification returns HTTP 404. So does eahoraebike.com/pages/ul-certification.
  • The only certification sentence anywhere on the site is a single FAQ line dated 12 April 2024: "Yes, all our batteries have passed UL certification, so you can use them safely without safety concerns."

UL 2849 covers an e-bike's electrical drive system; UL 2271 covers the battery pack itself. They are separate certifications, and "UL certification" with no standard named cannot be checked against either one.

This is a documentation gap, and we refuse both inferences it invites. It does not mean the pack is uncertified, and it does not mean it is certified. It simply means a buyer cannot check — and a web-search answer that states flatly that this bike carries UL2849 is asserting a standard the manufacturer's own page does not support. Our buying guide explains what to ask a maker for before you rely on that answer.

Has it been recalled?

No, and this is a checked absence rather than a failed search.

  • The CPSC's complete Product Safety Warning listing, all 359 rows and downloaded fresh on 9 September 2026, contains no row naming Eahora. The same file returns two rows for Ridstar, a brand that carries open warnings, confirming the file and the match were both working when Eahora returned nothing.
  • The CPSC recall API returns 0 records for Eahora. The same endpoint returns 25 records for a control query ("hoverboard"), so it was answering.

Both routes ran a positive control in the same session, which is the only reason this paragraph is publishable. A brand can carry warnings and still return zero recalls — they are separate instruments — so both were checked.

Recalls and warnings are issued continuously. Check cpsc.gov/Recalls yourself before buying any e-bike; this page reports the record as it stood on 9 September 2026.

What the safety record says, and what it does not. - No recall, no warning. Eahora appears in none of the 359 rows of the CPSC's complete warning listing, and the recall API returns nothing. Both checks passed a control in the same run. - No certification is published for this model. That is a gap in the record. It is not a finding about the pack, and only Eahora can close it by naming the standard. - The throttle detail matters more than the wattage headline. A published speed at the class ceiling, delivered on throttle as well as pedal assist, is a different legal question than the same top speed reached by pedaling alone.

Brakes, suspension and the parts you can check

The specification block names several parts instead of describing them, which means you can look them up.

Brakes are the strongest thing on the bike relative to its speed. Eahora publishes "Hydraulic disc brakes with motor cutoff" on 4-piston calipers with 180mm × 3.0mm steel rotors, front and rear, using semi-metallic pads. That is genuine mid-tier hardware on a bike whose top speed tops out at 28 mph rather than 43 — the brakes have less speed to arrest than their Pro-line siblings' identical caliper count, which works in this bike's favor.

The Juliet Long-Range's rear coil shock, published at 50mm of travel

Eahora's own photograph of the rear suspension. The published figure is 50mm on both this model and its 2025 twin — identical, despite an April 2026 Eahora blog post describing "+10mm of additional rear suspension travel" for this year's build.

That suspension claim is worth stating plainly. Eahora's own blog post, dated 10 April 2026, lists several claimed upgrades for the 2026 Juliet over the 2025 build: "+10mm rear travel," a rear dropout changed "from 6mm to 8mm," a "QBQ-treated fork," and mineral-oil brake fluid with new seals. We compared both years' published specification blocks on 9 September 2026: the rear shock reads "FASTACE dual coil suspension, 50mm travel" on both pages, the brake rotors read 180mm × 3.0mm on both, and the fork row reads identically on both, including the shared "tavel" typo. None of the blog's named upgrades appears in either year's specification block. We report the comparison rather than resolve it — if the difference matters to your purchase, ask us and we will put the question to Eahora in writing.

Suspension overall sits in the comfort tier; terrain-tier travel this is not. The fork is an adjustable 80mm coil unit and the rear is the 50mm FASTACE coil unit above. On 20 × 4.0 tires at 28–33 psi, most of the ride compliance a rider feels comes from the tires rather than either shock.

The Juliet Long-Range's Shimano drivetrain, showing the 48-tooth chainring and rear derailleur

Shimano's RD-TY300 derailleur and MF-TZ500-7 freewheel, 14–28T, paired with a 48-tooth chainring — the live specification block confirms 48T in two separate rows, correcting an earlier internal note that had recorded 44T.

The drivetrain is entry-level and unpretentious about it. Shimano's 7-speed RD-TY300 derailleur and MF-TZ500-7 freewheel are parts found on far cheaper bicycles, here paired with a 48-tooth chainring and 170mm cranks. On a bike doing much of its work on the motor, that is a defensible saving, and every part named is cheap and universally stocked when it wears.

Lighting is genuinely useful. A 2,000-lumen, 20W headlight with a built-in horn, and a taillight with an integrated brake-signal blinker, more light output than most bikes at this price publish, and enough to see by, not merely be seen by.

The Juliet Long-Range's front fork and headlight housing

Eahora's own photograph of the front end. The headlight mounts to the fork brace instead of the frame, with the 80mm coil fork sitting either side of it.

The Juliet Long-Range's saddle and adjustable seatpost, setting the 32-inch minimum riding height

Leather with memory foam, on a seatpost adjustable from 32 to 40.2 inches. That 32-inch floor is the number that actually governs fit, more than either published height range above it.

What owners and testers report

This section is other people's words, attributed to each source.

The published third-party record for this exact specification is thin: one aggregator review and one long-term owner post. Ridereview.com scores the base Juliet 4.3 out of 5 across two expert reviews, listing as pros a "large 48v battery capable of extended rides," a durable steel frame, dual rear suspension and comfort features, hydraulic disc brakes, and turn-signal lighting. Its listed cons: the bike's "Class 3 classification may not be legal in some jurisdictions" and its "substantial weight of 116 pounds."

A longer-term account comes from an owner forum. A poster on Electric Bike Review's forum, reporting after roughly 1,000 miles on 16 May 2024, wrote that they had reached 100 miles on throttle at a low pedal-assist setting, carrying 190 pounds of rider and gear — a real-world throttle figure that sits close to Eahora's own 78–84-mile published range once a lighter combined weight is accounted for. The same post noted having "to adjust the rear derailleur once" over that distance and described the "dual crown fork, and suspension" as "just not suited for any serious off-road trail." Their overall verdict: "The bike has held up very well for the most part," recommended for throttle-preferring commuters with shorter inseams.

One maintenance note from that same post is worth repeating on its own. The owner wrote that the "motor cutoffs connected to the brakes are no reliable" [sic] — a brake-interlock observation from a single owner — an account we could not confirm elsewhere, and one worth checking on delivery rather than assuming it away.

Coverage of this specific build has not grown much since. No full range test, no independent weighing, and no third-party fit study exists for this exact 1,000W/48V configuration as of 9 September 2026.

The warranty, and who files the claim

Eahora's warranty page, re-read live on 9 September 2026, has a section headed "1. Warranty Coverage & Duration". It lists exclusions and states no single duration in that section.

The clauses a buyer should know before ordering, quoted directly:

Clause Eahora's words
Term "Claims deadline: 1 year from purchase date."
Who is covered "No coverage for: Secondhand owners or commercial use."
Consumables "Normal wear and tear (tires, brake pads, chains, etc.)" excluded
Parts and chargers "Use only Eahora-approved parts and chargers."
Shipping damage "Report within 10 days of delivery. Include photos, signed Bill of Lading, and retain packaging."
If you decline a repair "a 30% depreciation fee will be applied and the customer is also responsible for the round-trip freight cost"
Conduct "Rude or abusive behavior may result in terminated support, voided warranties, or account cancellation."
Chargebacks "Warranty services pause if a credit card chargeback is filed while the customer retains the product."

A separate coverage table, published only as an image on the same page and read at our 24 August 2026 deposit, gives 24 months on the frame, 12 on the fork, motor and battery, 6 on the controller, and 3 on the charger, display, tires and saddle — all against the one-year claims deadline above, which is the figure to actually plan around.

Our own window is shorter and our own job is bigger. We ask you to inspect within 48 hours, and if something is damaged in transit we file the carrier claim ourselves instead of handing you a form.

Buying it from us

Every row here cites the document behind it, and one row says what we will not claim.

What you get The document
$1,699, matching Eahora's own price Eahora lists $1,699 with a $1,899 compare-at on its product page and in its own product record; we list the same pair. Re-checked 9 September 2026.
Free shipping in the contiguous US, matching Eahora's own shipping page Our shipping policy: free shipping on every electric bike, dispatched in 1–3 business days.
We file the carrier claim Our refund policy: damage reported within 48 hours with photos and we handle the carrier claim from there.
Warranty handled by us, in the US You email us rather than an overseas address. The manufacturer's terms still govern what is covered; we do the chasing.
Three colorways confirmed orderable Black, Green and Orange all returned available on 9 September 2026; Blue did not, on either site.
What this page rests on The maker's published figures, re-confirmed live and recomputed; owner and reviewer testimony is quoted as theirs.

And the reverse sell, which we mean. Email support@redtailebikes.com with your height, your state and what you want to do with it, and we will tell you straight — including when the answer is a different bike we sell rather than this one.

Know this before you order: change-of-mind returns are unopened-only, within 72 hours, with a 15% restocking fee, because these ship by freight. If you are not sure this is the right Juliet, ask us first — that costs nothing.

Free contiguous-US shipping, and we file the carrier claim if it arrives damaged.

Order the Juliet Long-Range — $1,699

The honest ledger

What the record supports:

  • A 2,880Wh pack that recomputes exactly — 48V × 60Ah — and a charger whose own arithmetic lands comfortably inside the published 6-to-7.5-hour charge window.
  • A published top speed that sits at the three-class ceiling instead of well above it — one of only three in-stock Eahora bikes for which that is true.
  • A competitive range claim on the smallest pack in its own family: 110–120 miles beats the higher-powered Juliet II's 100–110, on 240 fewer watt-hours.
  • A tighter internal range-claim spread than either bigger-battery Pro-line sibling: 1.54× against the Pro II's 3.67×.
  • A clean CPSC record, checked against the complete 359-row warning listing and the recall API, both with passing controls in the same session.
  • The lightest bike in the six-model Juliet line, tied with the Juliet II, at a published 116 lb.
  • Named, checkable component specs: rotor diameter, caliper piston count, freewheel part number, tire pressure range and cell chemistry all appear on the page.

What counts against it:

  • The name promises more battery than the number delivers. "Long-Range" carries the smallest pack of the six Juliet-family bikes, tied with its own 2025 twin.
  • Eahora's own marketing describes upgrades the spec sheet does not show. A named "+10mm" rear-travel claim does not appear in either year's identical 50mm-travel spec row.
  • Two rider-height figures on one page disagree by up to nine inches at the bottom end, never reconciled.
  • Nothing about certification is published for this model, and a web-search answer we ran states a standard the record does not support.
  • The throttle-to-28-mph detail complicates the two states where this bike otherwise qualifies, because those states cap throttle speed separately from pedal-assist speed.
  • A marketplace listing for the identical bike publishes a higher speed and a much larger range than the manufacturer's own product page states.
  • No independent weighing or range test exists for this specific 1,000W/48V configuration.
  • One owner reports the motor's brake-cutoff interlock as unreliable, a single account we cannot confirm elsewhere.

Who should buy it

Buy it if you want the biggest sensible battery Eahora sells at a speed figure that sits at the ceiling, not above it, for $1,699. Among six Juliet-family bikes, this is the one whose numbers ask your state's statute the fewest hard questions.

Buy something else if you want more motor and can live with a speed figure further outside most state definitions. The Juliet II adds a 1,500W motor and a bigger 3,120Wh pack for $200 more, at 29–34 mph.

Look at the Eahora Luna II if 116 lb still sounds heavy to you. It is a lighter step-through commuter you can move around a garage alone, with a smaller pack to match its smaller job.

Want a fixed-frame magnesium build instead of a step-through? Our review of the Eahora P5 II covers a full-suspension single-motor Eahora at 1,500W — screened against all 51 states, its own published numbers qualify in zero of them, which is worth reading before you assume more motor is simply better.

And if two motors and four times the legal complexity sound appealing anyway, our review of the Juliet Pro II works through its 4,200Wh pack, its 43 mph top speed, and the 49-of-51-jurisdiction question that machine raises instead of this one's much shorter list.

New: our Eahora brand profile answers the brand-level questions this page does not — who owns the trademark, where the bikes ship from, the federal safety record, and every model we stock screened against the 750-watt line.

Before you buy: the checklist

  • Measure your inseam against 32 inches. That is the published minimum saddle height, and it decides fit more precisely than either published height range.
  • Read your state's row in our e-bike law guide — pay particular attention to whether your state caps throttle speed separately from pedal-assist speed.
  • Plan on 78 to 84 miles if you ride on the throttle. That is Eahora's own number for throttle-only riding.
  • Plan the charge for an evening. Overnight is not required — 6 to 7.5 hours from a 437W charger into a 2,880Wh pack.
  • Photograph the crate before you cut it open, and report any damage to us within 48 hours.
  • Ask us for the certification documents before you order if that matters to you, and let us tell you what we get back.
  • Email us your height, your state and your use. We will tell you if this or a different Juliet is the right fit.

Limitations of this review

  1. We sell this bike. Every figure here is traceable to a document you can open, which is the only guard against that conflict that actually works.
  2. Nobody at Redtail has ridden, weighed or range-tested this machine. Every performance number on this page is a published claim or another party's measurement, attributed.
  3. The published third-party record is thin — one aggregator score and one forum post are the entire independent coverage we located for this specification as of 9 September 2026.
  4. The Wh-per-mile figures are arithmetic on published claims instead of measurements of any bike's real consumption, and are presented as the assumption inside a claim.
  5. The warranty coverage table (24/12/6/3 months) was read from an image on Eahora's warranty page at our 24 August 2026 deposit and re-confirmed only for its text clauses on 9 September 2026; the image itself was not re-checked this round.
  6. No search-volume or difficulty figure appears anywhere on this page. Our keyword tool has no dated export inside the freshness window, so the demand behind this page is recorded as observed strings rather than priced numbers.
  7. The certification finding is about what is published instead of what exists. Eahora may hold certificates it does not publish.
  8. Expiry conditions. This page should be re-checked if Eahora changes the specification block, publishes a certificate, reconciles the two rider-height figures, or if any independent range, weight or suspension-travel measurement appears.

The source register

Source Tier What it supports
Eahora, Juliet Long-Range product page T2 — manufacturer, primary for its own claims Every specification, geometry and price figure
Eahora, 2025 Juliet Long-Range product page T2 — manufacturer The identical-spec comparison and the rear-travel claim check
Eahora blog, "Eahora 2026 Juliet: A More Durable Daily Commuter E-Bike" T2 — manufacturer The dated "+10mm rear travel" and dropout claims
15 U.S.C. § 2085(b) T1 — federal statute The low-speed electric bicycle definition
State statutes, 51 jurisdictions T1 — statutes The legality screen, each row separately cited
CPSC Product Safety Warning listing T1 — federal agency dataset The 359-row denominator behind the recall answer
CPSC recall API T1 — federal agency The recall query and its control
EIA Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.6.A T1 — federal agency The 18.34 ¢/kWh residential average, June 2026
Ridereview.com, Eahora Juliet product review T3 — aggregated expert review The 4.3/5 score, pros/cons list
Electric Bike Review forum, "Eahora Juliet 1000 Mile Review" T3 — owner forum post The 1,000-mile ownership account
Eahora FAQ, "The Most Frequently Asked Questions" T2 — manufacturer The only certification sentence Eahora publishes
Eahora warranty page T2 — manufacturer Every warranty clause quoted
Amazon listing B0GGRFRBRY T3 — marketplace listing by the maker The competing 31 mph / "200+ mile" figures
Our own Shopify catalog, 189 active e-bikes T2 — first-party dataset The Wh-per-mile census and its denominator

T5 sources — AI summaries, content farms and unattributed spec aggregators — are not cited anywhere on this page. Where a web-search-grounded answer appears above, it is reported as a measured artefact of what buyers are being told, never as evidence of a fact.

References

  1. Eahora. Juliet Long-Range product page. Retrieved 9 September 2026. eahoraebike.com/products/juliet-long-range-electric-bike — every specification, geometry and price figure on this page.
  2. Eahora. 2025 Juliet Long-Range product page. Retrieved 9 September 2026. eahoraebike.com/products/2025-juliet-long-range-electric-bike — the identical-specification comparison.
  3. Eahora. Eahora 2026 Juliet: A More Durable Daily Commuter E-Bike. 10 April 2026. eahoraebike.com/blogs/news/eahora-2026-juliet-a-more-durable-daily-commuter-e-bike — the "+10mm rear travel" and dropout claims.
  4. Eahora. Warranty. Retrieved 9 September 2026. eahoraebike.com/pages/warranty — all quoted warranty clauses.
  5. Eahora. Expert Q & A: The Most Frequently Asked Questions About Eahora E-bikes. 12 April 2024. eahoraebike.com/blogs/news/… — the "all our batteries have passed UL certification" sentence.
  6. United States Code. 15 U.S.C. § 2085(b), Low-speed electric bicycles. law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/15/2085 — under 750 W and under 20 mph.
  7. Oregon Legislature. ORS 801.258. oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors801.html — the three-class definition this bike's figures sit inside.
  8. Rhode Island General Laws. § 31-1-3(g). webserver.rilegislature.gov/Statutes/TITLE31/31-1/31-1-3.htm — the 1,492 W ceiling and 20 mph throttle cap.
  9. US Consumer Product Safety Commission. Product Safety Warning listing (complete). Downloaded 9 September 2026. cpsc.gov/s3fs-public/recall-data/… — 359 rows, none naming Eahora.
  10. US Consumer Product Safety Commission. Recall REST service. Queried 9 September 2026. saferproducts.gov/RestWebServices/Recall — 0 records for Eahora.
  11. US Energy Information Administration. Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.6.A. June 2026 data. eia.gov/electricity/monthly/… — 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour, US residential average.
  12. Ridereview.com. Eahora Juliet eBike Review. ridereview.com/products/eahora-juliet — the 4.3/5 score and pros/cons list.
  13. Electric Bike Review forums. Eahora Juliet 1000 Mile Review. Posted 16 May 2024. forums.electricbikereview.com/threads/eahora-juliet-1000-mile-review.55804/ — the ownership account.
  14. Amazon. eAhora 2026 Juliet Electric Bike for Adults Peak 1200W ... Up to 31 MPH ... 200+Miles Long Range. Retrieved 9 September 2026. amazon.com/dp/B0GGRFRBRY.
  15. Eahora. Juliet II product page. Retrieved 24 August 2026. eahoraebike.com/products/eahora-juliet-ⅱ — the family battery/motor/range comparison table.
  16. Redtail eBikes. Shipping policy. redtailebikes.com/policies/shipping-policy — free contiguous-US shipping, 1–3 day dispatch.
  17. Redtail eBikes. Refund policy. redtailebikes.com/policies/refund-policy — the 48-hour inspection window and the carrier-claim commitment.
  18. Eahora. Juliet Long-Range product JSON record. Retrieved 9 September 2026. eahoraebike.com/products/juliet-long-range-electric-bike.json — the second independent retrieval of price and availability.

Frequently asked questions

How far will the Eahora Juliet Long-Range actually go on one charge?

Eahora publishes 110–120 miles with pedal assist, and 78–84 miles without it. Plan on the throttle-only figure if you ride that way. No independent range test of this specification exists as of 9 September 2026.

How fast is the Eahora Juliet Long-Range?

Eahora publishes 25–28 mph for both pedal assist and throttle — one of the few figures on this maker's shelf that sits at the three-class speed ceiling most US statutes use — never well above it.

It sits inside the statutory definition in 2 of 51 jurisdictions we screened (Oregon and Rhode Island), with a throttle-speed caveat in both, and no statutory definition exists in Alaska or Kentucky. Everywhere else, the 1,000W nominal figure sits outside the 750W ceiling most states use. Check our state guide for your state's specific citation.

How much does the Juliet Long-Range weigh?

Eahora publishes 116 lb with the 28 lb battery installed — the lightest bike in Eahora's six-model Juliet line, tied with the Juliet II. No independent weighing of this specific build exists.

Is the Eahora Juliet Long-Range UL certified?

Eahora publishes nothing about certification for this model. Its site search returns zero results for UL 2849 or UL 2271, and both of its certification pages return 404. A single 2024 FAQ line says its batteries "have passed UL certification" without naming a standard.

Why is it called "Long-Range" if it has the smallest battery in the Juliet line?

It doesn't have the smallest range claim — it out-claims the bigger-battery Juliet II on 240 fewer watt-hours, and its published range spread is the second-tightest of the six Juliet models. The battery itself, at 2,880Wh, is genuinely the smallest of the six.

What is the difference between the Juliet Long-Range and the Juliet II?

The Long-Range publishes a 1,000W motor and a 2,880Wh pack at 25–28 mph. The Juliet II publishes a bigger 1,500W motor and a 3,120Wh pack at 29–34 mph, for $200 more. Both share the step-through frame and 20 × 4.0 tires.

Is 48V enough on an electric bike?

Voltage and range are different questions. Higher voltage lowers current for a given power output; range comes from amp-hours. This bike's 60Ah at 48V gives the same amp-hour figure as the higher-voltage Juliet II and III, at a lower total watt-hour count.

Does the Juliet Long-Range fit a shorter rider?

Eahora publishes two disagreeing ranges: 5'4"–6'1" in the specification block and 5'3"–6'5" in the geometry diagram. The deciding number is the 32-inch minimum saddle height, which sits close to the inseam of a typical 5'3" rider.

How long does the Eahora Juliet Long-Range take to charge?

Eahora publishes 6–7.5 hours from the 54.6V, 8A charger in the box. That charger delivers 436.8 watts, and 2,880 watt-hours divided by 436.8 watts is 6.59 hours, so the two published figures agree.

What does it cost to charge?

A full charge is 2.88 kWh. At the EIA's June 2026 US residential average of 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour, that is about 53 cents — roughly 0.44 cents per mile at the 120-mile figure, and 0.68 cents per mile at the 78-mile throttle figure.

Has the Eahora Juliet Long-Range been recalled?

No. Eahora appears in none of the 359 rows of the CPSC's complete Product Safety Warning listing as downloaded on 9 September 2026, and the CPSC recall API returns no records for it. Both checks were validated against a control before the zero was trusted.

What brakes does the Juliet Long-Range have?

Hydraulic disc brakes with motor cutoff, on four-piston calipers with 180mm × 3.0mm rotors front and rear, using semi-metallic pads.

Did the 2026 Juliet actually get an upgraded rear shock?

Eahora's own blog claims "+10mm rear travel" for 2026 over 2025. Both years' specification blocks, re-read on 9 September 2026, publish the identical "FASTACE dual coil suspension, 50mm travel." We note the disagreement here without resolving it.

What is the Juliet Long-Range's payload capacity?

Eahora publishes a 330 lb maximum load. Subtracting the published 116 lb bike leaves 214 lb for rider and cargo on one reading; Eahora does not state whether the 330 lb figure already includes the bike, so ask before loading to the number.

Does the Juliet Long-Range come with a rack and lights?

Yes. Eahora publishes a rear rack, front and rear plastic fenders, a 2,000-lumen headlight with a built-in horn, and a taillight with a brake blinker.

The bottom line

The Eahora Juliet Long-Range is a $1,699 step-through carrying the smallest battery in Eahora's own six-model Juliet line — and the honest sentence about it is that the smaller pack does not cost it the range claim, and the milder motor is what buys it a speed figure most of its own siblings cannot match.

If the name is what brought you here expecting the biggest battery on the shelf, the reviews index tabulates every published pack size, weight and load rating we have collected, so this bike can be read against the rest of what we sell.

Read the two range figures with the throttle number in mind: 120 miles is a pedaling number and 78 to 84 is a throttle number. Measure your inseam against 32 inches before anything else. Check your state before you plan a route, and read the throttle-speed detail even in the two states where this bike otherwise qualifies. And ask us before you assume this year's suspension is different from last year's — the spec sheet says it isn't.

If those answers come back in your favor, this is a straightforward, well-specified bike for the money, and we will ship it free.

Black, Green and Orange, all orderable. Free contiguous-US shipping, US warranty support, and we file the carrier claim if it arrives damaged.

Order the Juliet Long-Range — $1,699

Written by Milad Ghobadibeygvand, BScN (Western University, 2014), Redtail eBikes. Verified 9 September 2026. We sell this bike; every claim on this page links to the document behind it. Corrections to support@redtailebikes.com — we publish them.