By Milad Ghobadibeygvand, BScN (Western University, 2014) — Redtail eBikes. Every spec, price, and law here is researched and verified against primary sources. · Verified August 28, 2026.

A modern step-through commuter e-bike representing the Velotric lineup, on a clean studio backdrop

Quick Answer: Velotric is the trading name of Velopower, Inc., a direct-to-consumer e-bike company led by Adam Zhang, a hardware co-founder of Lime, with a team drawn from Giant, Specialized and Decathlon (about-us, August 28, 2026). Its US catalog on August 28 held 20 vehicles from $1,099 to $2,499, every one shipping in Class 2 and unlockable to Class 3 on supported models. The warranty changed for the better since our last check: the battery's old 300-charge-cycle cap is gone, replaced by a flat two years, and the five-year frame term now covers five models rather than two. No Velotric recall appears in the CPSC record on two separate retrievals. Verdict: strong value for commuters and casual riders, provided you understand the 14-day, $200-restocking return and where Velotric will and will not ship. Disclosure: Redtail stocks Velotric, and the ledger below still names every trade-off.

Key facts (verified August 28, 2026):

  • Legal entity: Velopower, Inc., trading as Velotric (return policy)
  • Leadership: Adam Zhang, a hardware co-founder of Lime; team drawn from Lime, Giant, Specialized and Decathlon
  • Country of manufacture: not stated on Velotric's live site, and not asserted here
  • Catalog: 20 vehicles, $1,099–$2,499 USD (products.json, August 28, 2026); 6 showing out of stock
  • Warranty: 5-year structure on five models · 2-year electrical · 2-year battery, no cycle cap · 1-year accessories and other components (warranty)
  • Returns: 14 days from delivery, unused, less a flat $200 restocking fee per bike
  • Shipping: continental US only — Velotric states it does not ship to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico or other US territories
  • Class: every bike ships in Class 2; supported models unlock to Class 3
  • Recall status: none in the CPSC record on two retrievals, August 28, 2026

How we verified this profile: Velotric runs its storefront on Shopify, so the catalog, every price, the struck-through compare-at figure and each bike's stock status were read as data from products.json on August 28, 2026, and each model's battery, motor, range and certification line came from its own product page the same day. Both files are saved in this repository. The warranty and return terms are quoted from Velotric's own policy pages, and the warranty change described below is evidenced against a dated Internet Archive capture of the same page. The recall null was retrieved twice, through the Commission's API and its full-text recall search. Disclosure: Redtail eBikes stocks Velotric, so instead of a no-stake declaration we commit to naming every real trade-off below and inviting corrections at the author email.

If you are still deciding which class, motor, or battery you actually need, start with our electric bike buying guide and come back — this page picks up at the brand-specific questions.

In this guide

Who makes Velotric, and who's behind the brand

Velotric is one of the 168 brands verified as selling to US buyers in our brand directory. Velotric's own about-us page puts it in one sentence: "We are Velotric, led by hardware co-founder of Lime, Adam Zhang. Our team members are the brilliant minds from iconic brands such as Lime, Giant, Specialized and Decathlon." It designs its own bikes and sells them straight to riders online rather than through a dealer network.

There is a second name worth knowing, and it appears in the fine print rather than the marketing. The return policy identifies the company you are actually contracting with as Velopower, Inc. (aka Velotric). If you ever need to escalate a claim, that is the entity on the paperwork.

Here is the guardrail. Velotric's live site does not state a founding year or an HQ city and state on the pages we checked, so we do not assert either. Treat any specific "founded in ___" figure you see elsewhere as unverified until the brand publishes it.

The support model matters more than the address anyway, and it has a wrinkle. Velotric's warranty page limits coverage to "United States e-bike purchases from velotricbike.com" and says bikes bought elsewhere "shall contact their original dealer for after-sale service". Redtail is a dealer, so a Velotric bought here is serviced here rather than through Velotric's direct channel. Ask any seller which of those two you are getting.

Bottom line Velotric is a DTC brand run by experienced mobility and bike-industry people; the leadership is documented, but the founding year and HQ are not published on its live site, so we leave them unstated rather than guess.

Where Velotric e-bikes are made

Velotric states no country of manufacture on any page we read on August 28, 2026. We checked the about-us page, the warranty and UL pages, the safety page and the specification table of a product page, and none carries one. So this profile makes no "made in ___" claim, and neither should anyone quoting it.

What the specification tables do state is the part that matters most for safety. The Discover 3 lists its pack as "48V, 15.2Ah (730Wh), IPX7, UL 2271 Certified" and its cells as "Samsung/LG 21700 cell, UL 2580 Certified". Named cell suppliers and a listed pack tell you more about fire risk than a factory address does.

That silence on origin is common among direct-to-consumer brands, most of which design in-house and manufacture overseas without spotlighting the factory. It is not a red flag by itself, but it is a fair thing to weigh if disclosed manufacturing matters to you. Ask before you buy and get the answer in writing.

Bottom line No country of manufacture is published anywhere we checked, so we assert none. The verifiable facts are the named cell suppliers, the UL 2271 pack listing and the UL 2580 cell listing, printed on the product pages themselves.

The full 2026 Velotric eBike lineup and prices

Velotric's US catalog held 20 vehicles on August 28, 2026: three folders, three lightweight road bikes, four commuters, three cargo bikes, three fat-tire bikes, two hybrids and a trike. Prices ran $1,099 to $2,499, read from Velotric's own storefront data on that date along with each bike's battery, motor, claimed range and stock status.

Six were out of stock on that date, which is worth knowing before you fall for one. Four carried a struck-through compare-at price, so a discount was running on part of the range.

Model Price (USD) Category Battery Motor Range claimed Battery listing In stock
Fold 1 Lite $1099 Folding 486 Wh 48V, 500W, 55Nm UL 2271 certified No
Fold 1 $1299 Folding 608 Wh 750W/70Nm 55 Miles Yes
T1 ST Plus $1399 Lightweight road 352.8 Wh 350W 650W(Peak Power) 45Nm 70 Miles UL 2271 certified Yes
Fold 1 Plus $1499 Folding 608 Wh 750W/75Nm 68 Miles UL 2271 certified Yes
Tempo $1499 Lightweight road 374 Wh 350W/45Nm 60 Miles UL 2271 certified Yes
Discover 1 Plus $1699 Commuter 691.2 Wh 48V, 500W (900W Peak), 65N UL 2271 certified No
Discover 2 $1699 Commuter 705.6 Wh 750W/75Nm 75 Miles Yes
Go 1 $1699 Cargo 691.2 Wh No
Breeze 1 Cruiser $1799 Commuter 627 Wh 750W (900W Peak)/65Nm 70 Miles UL 2271 certified Yes
Nomad 1 Plus $1899 Fat-tire 691 Wh UL 2271 Recognized No
Discover 3 $1999 Commuter 730 Wh 750W/75Nm 80 Miles Yes
GoMad $1999 Cargo 801.6 Wh 750W (1300W Peak)/85Nm 75 Miles Yes
Nomad 2 $1999 Fat-tire 705.6 Wh 750W/90Nm 65 Miles UL 2271 certified Yes
Summit 1 $1999 Hybrid 705.6 Wh 750W/90Nm 70 Miles UL 2271 certified Yes
Summit 2 $2099 Hybrid 801.6 Wh 750W/100Nm 95 Miles UL 2271 certified Yes
Packer 1 $2199 Cargo 691.2 Wh No
T1 $2199 Lightweight road 352.8 Wh Up to 70 miles No
Nomad 2X $2399–$2499 Fat-tire 801.6 Wh 750W,105Nm Torque 75 Miles UL 2271 certified Yes
Discover M $2499 Commuter 801.6 Wh 500W/100Nm 95 Miles Yes
Triker $2499 Trike 750W/90Nm 60 Miles UL 2271 certified Yes

Every range figure is Velotric's own claim at moderate assist rather than a tested result. A dash means Velotric publishes no figure for that bike, and no cell was filled in from a sibling model. The "battery listing" column repeats Velotric's own wording, which is why one bike reads Recognized where the rest read certified: those are different UL statuses, and the safety section below explains the difference.

A lightweight road-style electric bike leaning against a wall in an apartment hallway

Key models, spec by spec

Five bikes carry the range. Every figure below comes from that model's own product page on August 28, 2026.

  • Discover 3 — $1,999. 750W hub motor, 75 Nm, a 730 Wh battery and up to 80 claimed miles. The mainstream commuter and the volume seller.
  • Nomad 2 — $1,999. Fat-tire, 90 Nm, 705.6 Wh, 65 claimed miles, with the battery listed as IPX7 and UL 2271 certified.
  • Nomad 2X — $2,399–$2,499. The fat-tire flagship: full suspension, 105 Nm, 801.6 Wh, 75 claimed miles.
  • Tempo — $1,499. The lightweight pick, on a small 374 Wh battery and a 350W/45 Nm motor, claiming 60 miles.
  • Summit 2 — $2,099. 100 Nm, 801.6 Wh and up to 95 claimed miles for hillier, mixed-surface riding. We took this one apart in a full Velotric Summit 2 review: certification chain, independently measured range and braking, and what the warranty table actually covers.

Two figures Velotric does not publish consistently on its product pages are curb weight and rider payload. The theme prints weights for cross-sold bikes in the same markup, so a scrape reads other models' numbers as if they were this one's, and we will not print a figure that way. Ask for both in writing on the exact trim.

A rider on a fat-tire electric bike heading down a dirt trail through open desert hills at sunset

If fat tires and all-surface capability matter more than price, shop fat-tire e-bikes to compare the torque and battery specs above against other brands' fat-tire lineups.

Which Velotric should you buy? (model-picker)

Match the bike to the job rather than the price tag. This matrix maps the common rider needs to the model that fits, so you are not cross-shopping all 20 SKUs at once.

Velotric model-picker by rider need
What you want Model to look at
Everyday commuting Discover 2 or Discover 3
Lightest, most nimble ride Tempo or T1
Fat tires, off-road, all-surface Nomad 2 or Nomad 2X
Smallest folded footprint Fold 1
Hauling kids or cargo Go 1, Packer, or GoMad
Easy step-through mounting Discover step-through trims

A compact folding electric bike parked in a small apartment entryway next to a pair of shoes

The Discover series is the volume seller for a reason — the Discover 2 e-bike hits the commuter sweet spot on price, and the Discover 3 adds range and motor power for riders who go farther. If your use case is city and commuting, shop commuter and city e-bikes to compare the Discover platform against other brands in the same class.

If packing small is the priority instead, shop folding e-bikes to compare compact frames the same way you compared commuters above.

For hauling kids or gear, shop cargo e-bikes covers the load-carrying end of the lineup the Go 1, Packer 1, and GoMad occupy here.

Bottom line Velotric covers seven categories from a $999 folder to a $2,499 mid-drive; pick by job — Discover for commuting, Tempo or T1 for light weight, Nomad for fat-tire, Fold 1 for packing small, Go/Packer/GoMad for cargo.

Compare today's discounted models the same way you just compared Velotric's July 4th sale pricing above — see current deals before you decide.

Shop sale e-bikes

Velotric states the rule plainly on its own site: "All Velotric bikes ship in Class 2 mode to comply with local transportation regulations. But riders who want more performance can easily unlock Class 3 mode on supported models for higher assisted speeds" (Velotric, how to unlock your e-bike speed limit, August 28, 2026). Out of the box you get a throttle and 20 mph. On a supported bike you can raise the pedal-assist ceiling to 28 mph yourself.

A commuter riding a step-through electric bike across an empty city street beneath a highway overpass

Two consequences follow, one physical and one legal. Riding sustained at 28 mph pulls more watt-hours per mile, so real range drops against the same bike at 20 mph: the claimed figures in the table assume moderate assist rather than a pinned throttle.

The legal one is bigger. Unlocking turns a Class 2 bike into a Class 3 bike, and Class 3 carries narrower access almost everywhere: many states keep it off multi-use paths, and several set a minimum rider age. Confirm your state before you change the setting, using our guide to electric bike laws by state.

Bottom line Every Velotric arrives as a Class 2 bike at 20 mph and supported models unlock to Class 3 at 28 mph. Unlocking costs range and changes which paths you may legally use, so check your state first.

The warranty reality: read past "2-year"

Velotric publishes its warranty terms as a table, and the table is more generous than the headline. Coverage runs from the delivery date of the original purchase.

Category Period What it covers
Structure 5 years Frame and rigid fork on the T1, T1ST, T1ST Plus, Breeze and Tempo
Electrical parts 2 years Motor, throttle, PAS control panel, controller, wiring harness, front and rear light, IOT module, sensor, fingerprint module, Findmy module, charger and display
Battery 2 years Designed to retain "up to 75% of their original capacity during that time"
Accessories 1 year From the date of delivery
Other essential components 1 year Suspension forks, stem, handlebar, headset, brakes excluding pads, bottom bracket, crankset, pedals, kickstand, rims, wheel hub, freewheel, cassette, derailleur and shifter

An e-bike battery pack, charger, and torque wrench laid out on a garage workbench

Two of those rows improved between our checks, and both are worth naming because buying advice written six weeks ago now understates the cover. On July 6, 2026 the battery row read "up to 300 charging cycles, whichever occurs first" and the structure row covered "Frame, rigid fork (for Velotric T1 & Velotric T1ST only)", per a dated Internet Archive capture.

On August 28 the cycle cap is gone and the five-year term names five models. A daily charger no longer risks burning through the battery warranty inside the first year.

Three terms still bite. Coverage is original-purchaser-only: Velotric's table says a second or later owner is "not covered by warranty", so it does not follow a resale. Third-party components such as the drivetrain, brakes and suspension parts are excluded and go back to their own makers.

The third is geography. Velotric states it does not ship to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico or other US territories, and that warranty parts "will only be shipped within the continental United States, meaning the lower 48 states."

Velotric markets a "14 Day Trial", and its return policy sets out what that actually is. A return must be requested within 14 days of delivery, the bike must come back unused and complete with everything from the box, and "there will be a restocking fee of $200 (per bike unit) deducted from the final refund."

Refusing the delivery costs the same $200, plus another $200 to have it resent. Used products and batteries are non-returnable outside extreme warranty cases, and any discount code used is deducted from the refund in full.

Put beside the field, that flat $200 sits at the friendlier end: it is a fixed number rather than a percentage, so it costs proportionally less the more expensive the bike.

Bottom line The battery is now a flat two years with no cycle cap, and five models carry the five-year frame term. The real limits are elsewhere: no transfer to a second owner, no shipping outside the lower 48, and a flat $200 to send a bike back inside the 14-day window.

The safety record: is there a Velotric recall?

No Velotric recall appears in the CPSC record, checked two ways on August 28, 2026: the Commission's recall API returns zero records for the brand name, and its full-text recall search returns no Velotric notice. State that as what it is, a search-based null on a given date rather than a guarantee that none will ever exist, and re-run it yourself on the exact model before you buy.

On certification, Velotric's own UL page says that "Most Velotric e-bikes are both UL 2271 Recognized and UL 2849 Certified" — its emphasis on "most" is worth keeping. The distinction inside that sentence matters too: UL 2849 covers the finished e-bike electrical system, UL 2271 covers the battery pack, and Recognized is a component status rather than a standalone listing.

Per-model wording varies, and the lineup table repeats it verbatim rather than smoothing it out. Most product pages describe the pack as "UL 2271 Certified" or "Certificated by UL 2271"; the Nomad 1 Plus reads "UL 2271 Recognized". Read the battery line on the exact bike you are buying, and look for the mark on the pack itself.

Bottom line Nothing for Velotric in the CPSC record on two separate retrievals, and UL 2271 battery listings on most of the range. Confirm the listing on the model you want, because Velotric says "most" and its own per-model wording is not uniform.

Battery life, range, and real-world reliability

Claimed pedal-assist range across the catalog runs from 55 miles on the Fold 1 to 95 on the Summit 2 and Discover M, with most commuters in the 70s. Those are manufacturer figures at moderate assist rather than tested results. Your own number depends on assist level, terrain, rider weight and whether you have unlocked Class 3.

An electric bike battery pack charging on a sunlit windowsill next to its charger

Battery capacity is the honest predictor, and Velotric publishes it on every bike. It spans 352.8 Wh on the T1 and T1 ST Plus to 801.6 Wh on the Discover M, GoMad, Summit 2 and Nomad 2X. A 95-mile claim on 801.6 Wh implies about 8.4 Wh per mile, which is plausible on low assist and optimistic for anyone using much throttle. For one bike, that arithmetic is worked against a measured result in our Velotric Discover M review.

Lifespan is now a plain calendar answer rather than a cycle count. Velotric covers the pack for two years and says it is designed to hold up to 75% of original capacity across that period. Expect gradual fade after it, as with any lithium pack.

Reputation signals are mixed and worth naming plainly. Owner discussion praises the styling, the torque-sensor feel and the value, while a recurring complaint thread centers on customer service and warranty-claim handling. Those are attributed impressions from owner communities rather than a tested verdict, and they are one more reason to know whether your warranty runs through Velotric or through the dealer who sold you the bike.

Bottom line Claimed range runs 55 to 95 miles by model, and the published battery capacity behind it runs 352.8 to 801.6 Wh. Lifespan is now covered by a flat two-year term with a 75% capacity design target, and the recurring owner complaint is service handling rather than hardware.

The honest ledger: green flags vs red flags

Here is the balanced scorecard. Redtail stocks Velotric, and the ledger below still lists every red flag we found.

Green flags:

  • Torque-sensor plus cadence toggle (SensorSwap) and hydraulic brakes at this price point.
  • Battery capacity published on every bike, 352.8 Wh to 801.6 Wh, with the IP rating and UL status printed on the same line.
  • The battery warranty is now a flat two years with no charge-cycle cap, and the five-year frame term covers five models.
  • Twenty vehicles across seven categories from $1,099, including a trike, which few rivals at this price offer.
  • Smart features on models like the Discover 3: color display, app updates, Apple Find My and Android Find Hub, NFC unlock.
  • No CPSC recall on two separate retrievals, August 28, 2026.
  • The $200 restocking fee is a flat figure rather than a percentage, so it costs proportionally less on an expensive bike.

Red flags:

  • The warranty is original-purchaser-only and does not follow a resale.
  • Velotric does not ship to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico or other US territories, and warranty parts go to the lower 48 only.
  • Direct-channel warranty covers purchases from velotricbike.com; a bike bought elsewhere is the dealer's to service.
  • Six of the twenty vehicles were out of stock on our check date.
  • Recurring customer-service and warranty-claim complaints reported on owner forums.
  • Country of manufacture is not disclosed on the live site, and curb weight is not published consistently by model.
  • The 14-day return costs $200 whatever the reason, and refusing delivery costs $200 plus $200 to resend.

See Redtail's own commuter and city lineup next to the trade-offs above, so you can weigh warranty terms and price side by side. Everything we ship goes out with free US shipping and US-based support, and a bike bought from us is serviced by us.

Shop commuter e-bikes

Frequently asked questions

Is Velotric a good e-bike brand?

For its price, Velotric earns its reputation on hardware: torque sensors, hydraulic brakes, UL 2271 battery listings on most of the range, and twenty vehicles from $1,099. Owner sentiment praises the styling and value while flagging customer-service and warranty-claim friction. It is a strong value pick for commuters and casual riders, provided you check the specific model's certification line and know whether your warranty runs through Velotric or the dealer.

Where are Velotric e-bikes made?

Velotric does not state a country of manufacture on its live site as of August 28, 2026, so we make no "made in ___" claim. Like most direct-to-consumer brands, it designs in-house and does not spotlight the factory. It does confirm cell sourcing (Samsung and LG 21700) and UL listings. If disclosed manufacturing matters to you, ask Velotric directly and get the answer in writing before you buy.

Who owns Velotric — is it a Chinese company?

Velotric is the trading name of Velopower, Inc., named as the contracting company in its own return policy, and it is led by Adam Zhang, a hardware co-founder of Lime, with a team drawn from Lime, Giant, Specialized and Decathlon. Its live site does not publish an HQ city or country, so we do not assert its corporate nationality either way — the verifiable facts are the legal entity and the leadership, without a stated headquarters.

How long do Velotric batteries last, and how many miles per charge?

Claimed pedal-assist range runs 55 to 95 miles depending on the model, at moderate assist, on published capacities of 352.8 Wh to 801.6 Wh. Those are manufacturer figures rather than tested ones. For lifespan, the pack is now warranted for two years with no charge-cycle limit, designed to hold up to 75% of original capacity across that period; the 300-cycle cap that appeared in the terms in July 2026 has been removed.

What class are Velotric e-bikes, and how do I unlock 28 mph (Class 3)?

Velotric states that all its bikes "ship in Class 2 mode to comply with local transportation regulations" and that supported models can be unlocked to Class 3 for a 28 mph pedal-assist ceiling. Raising it cuts real range and changes your legal access: many states keep Class 3 off multi-use paths and set a minimum rider age. Confirm your state and local rules before you unlock 28 mph.

What is Velotric's warranty?

Five years on the frame and rigid fork of the T1, T1ST, T1ST Plus, Breeze and Tempo; two years on electrical parts; two years on the battery, with no charge-cycle cap; one year on accessories and on the other essential components. Coverage is original-purchaser-only and does not transfer on resale, third-party parts are excluded, and warranty parts ship only to the lower 48 states.

The Discover series is the volume seller: the Discover 2 at $1,699 hits the commuter price sweet spot, and the Discover 3 at $1,999 adds range and power on a 750W/75 Nm motor, a 730 Wh battery and up to 80 claimed miles. Lightweight riders gravitate to the Tempo, fat-tire riders to the Nomad 2 and the full-suspension Nomad 2X. "Best" depends on your job, so match the model to how you ride.

Can I return a Velotric ebike, and does it cost anything?

Yes, within 14 days of delivery, and it costs a flat $200 restocking fee per bike deducted from the refund. The bike has to come back unused and complete with everything that was in the box, warranty issues must be settled first, and returns are not accepted after the fourteenth day. Refusing the delivery triggers the same $200, plus $200 to have it resent. Used products and batteries are non-returnable outside extreme warranty cases.

Are there any Velotric recalls or common problems?

No Velotric recall appears in the CPSC record on two separate retrievals dated August 28, 2026, through the Commission's API and its full-text recall search. That is a search-based null, not an absolute guarantee. The most common owner complaint is not a mechanical fault but customer-service and warranty-claim handling, reported on forums. Recall status can change, so run your exact model through the free CPSC recall database before you buy.

Comparing brands: weigh Velotric against our verified profiles on Lectric, Aventon, SUPER73, and Ridstar before you decide — or see the whole field ranked in our best eBike brands guide.

The bottom line

Velotric is a genuine value play. For $1,099 to $2,499 you get torque sensors, hydraulic brakes, published battery capacities with UL 2271 listings on most of the range, and a lineup broad enough to fit almost any rider, with nothing on the CPSC record as of August 28, 2026.

Buy a Velotric if you are a value-focused commuter, a casual or step-through rider, or someone who wants light weight: the Discover 2 and Discover 3 own the commuter slot, the Tempo wins on weight, and the Fold 1 packs smallest. Confirm the model's certification line and know who holds your warranty before you order.

Proceed with your eyes open, or look elsewhere, if you want a transferable warranty, service outside the lower 48, or disclosed manufacturing. Velotric's coverage is original-purchaser-only, it does not ship to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico or other US territories, and its factory location is unstated. Those are structural trade-offs rather than deal-breakers, but price them in.

The warranty picture has improved since our last check: the battery's 300-cycle cap is gone and the five-year frame term now names five models. If the math works for you, weigh Velotric against the field in our electric bike buying guide, or, for more range and fat-tire capability, our Himiway profile, then compare all 8 brands Redtail carries side by side before you decide.

Found something we got wrong? Email mehran@redtailebikes.com — verified corrections are published. Verified August 28, 2026.

Limitations

  1. Redtail sells Velotric, and this page is written by a seller. That is why the ledger above lists seven red flags, why the return fee and the shipping exclusions are quoted rather than characterized, and why nothing here is presented as a test result. If you think a trade-off is missing, the correction address at the foot of the page is real.
  2. Every specification here is Velotric's published claim, not a measurement. Prices, stock, battery capacities, motor figures and claimed ranges were read from Velotric's own storefront on August 28, 2026 and saved to research/brands/velotric/catalog_20260828.csv and specs_20260828.csv. Nobody at Redtail rode these bikes or bench-tested a pack for this page. The one exception is the Summit 2 review, which carries its own measurements.
  3. Curb weight and rider payload are absent from this page, and the reason is our retrieval. A product page prints the weights of cross-sold bikes inside the same markup, so a scrape of any single page returns several numbers and cannot say which belongs to the bike being viewed. Printing one would be a coin flip dressed as a specification. Ask for both in writing on the exact trim.
  4. The warranty change is evidenced, not remembered. The July 6, 2026 terms are cited to a dated Internet Archive capture and the August 28 terms to the live page. The word "cycle" now appears on the live warranty page only inside "tricycle", which is how the removal was confirmed rather than inferred from a paragraph reading differently.
  5. A dash in the lineup table means the figure is not published on that product page. Six of the twenty vehicles omit at least one of motor, range or top speed. No cell was filled in from a sibling model.
  6. Certification is reported as the maker states it, because we could not reach a certifier's registry entry. The UL page says "most" of its e-bikes are UL 2271 Recognized and UL 2849 Certified, and the per-model wording on product pages varies between "Certified", "Certificated by" and "Recognized". Searches of TÜV Rheinland's Certipedia registry for both "Velotric" and "Velopower" returned no matching certificate on August 28, 2026, which is a limit on our verification rather than a statement about the listings. Look for the mark on the pack.
  7. A zero-record recall search is a null on a date. Two independent retrievals on August 28, 2026 found nothing for the brand. That means nothing matching "Velotric" was published as a recall as of that day, not that the Commission has examined and cleared the range.
  8. Owner-sentiment claims are attributed impressions, not data. The recurring customer-service complaint described in the reliability section comes from owner forums and reviews. No count, sample or denominator is offered here because we have none, and none should be inferred.

This page expires when any of these change: Velotric changes a price, a warranty period or its return terms; the shipping-exclusion list changes; a CPSC recall is published for the brand; a certificate becomes publicly verifiable in a certifier's registry; or a model named here is discontinued.

Source register

Source Tier What it supports Retrieved
US Consumer Product Safety Commission — recall API, query RecallTitle=Velotric T1 That no Velotric recall is published 2026-08-28
US Consumer Product Safety Commission — Recalls full-text search T1 Second, independent retrieval of the same null 2026-08-28
Internet Archive — capture of Velotric's warranty page, 2026-07-06 T2 The superseded 300-charging-cycle battery cap and the T1/T1ST-only five-year frame term 2026-08-28
Velotric — Warranty Policy T2 Every current coverage period, the second-owner exclusion, the third-party-parts exclusion, the shipping geography and the direct-purchase condition 2026-08-28
Velotric — Return Policy T2 The 14-day window, the flat $200 restocking fee, the refusal and resend fees, the non-returnable items, and the legal entity Velopower, Inc. 2026-08-28
Velotric — Shopify catalog feed (products.json) T2 The count of 20 vehicles, every price, the compare-at figures and stock status 2026-08-28
Velotric — the 20 product pages, one per vehicle T2 Each model's published battery capacity, motor, claimed range and battery certification line 2026-08-28
Velotric — About Us T2 Leadership and the team's background 2026-08-28
Velotric — UL Certification T2 That "most" Velotric e-bikes are UL 2271 Recognized and UL 2849 Certified 2026-08-28
Velotric — How to Unlock Your E-Bike Speed Limit T2 That all Velotric bikes ship in Class 2 and supported models unlock to Class 3 2026-08-28

cpsc.gov returns HTTP 403 to a direct request; the recall search was read through a text renderer and the ledger records the route. Redtail sells Velotric, disclosed above. No T4 source is relied on for any statement of fact, and no T5 source appears anywhere on this page.

References

  1. US Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall database query for "Velotric" — saferproducts.gov. Queried August 28, 2026; zero records.
  2. US Consumer Product Safety Commission, Recalls, full-text search for "Velotric" — cpsc.gov. Retrieved August 28, 2026; no Velotric notice.
  3. Velopower, Inc. (Velotric), Warranty Policy, capture of July 6, 2026 — Internet Archive. Retrieved August 28, 2026.
  4. Velopower, Inc. (Velotric), Warranty Policyvelotricbike.com. Retrieved August 28, 2026.
  5. Velopower, Inc. (Velotric), Return Policyvelotricbike.com. Retrieved August 28, 2026.
  6. Velopower, Inc. (Velotric), catalog feed — velotricbike.com. Retrieved August 28, 2026; 20 vehicles.
  7. Velopower, Inc. (Velotric), About Usvelotricbike.com. Retrieved August 28, 2026.
  8. Velopower, Inc. (Velotric), UL Certificationvelotricbike.com. Retrieved August 28, 2026.
  9. Velopower, Inc. (Velotric), How to Unlock Your E-Bike Speed Limitvelotricbike.com. Retrieved August 28, 2026.
  10. Velopower, Inc. (Velotric), product pages for all 20 vehicles — indexed with their retrieved figures in research/brands/velotric/specs_20260828.csv. Retrieved August 28, 2026.