7 of our 8 picks ship standard with two packs · 97 listings screened · 4 brands · $899–$2,999 · no AI answer across 12 prompts found a source on state battery-certification law
Quick answer: Seven of the eight dual battery electric bikes on Redtail's US shelf ship standard with both packs installed, across 4 brands, $899 to $2,999, verified September 9, 2026. On most bikes sold this way the second pack is a $300–$700 accessory. Start with the Riding'times Z8 Pro at $899.
Most of what the internet calls a "dual battery electric bike" isn't one. It's a bike where the second pack is a $300–$700 accessory bought separately, and the manufacturer's headline range assumes you already bought it.
We read our own catalog line by line to find the real split: 97 active listings across our seven approved brands, 93 of them bikes. This page keeps the two categories apart where every ranking competitor blends them. Prices verified September 9, 2026.
Anderson Dry Lake, in California's 96,000-acre Johnson Valley off-highway vehicle area, ten miles north of Highway 247. Two packs, one throttle, and nowhere out here to plug in: the exact conditions that decide whether a second battery earns its weight.
The lowest-priced bike on this list that genuinely ships with two batteries installed. Free shipping in the lower 48, and we handle US support and warranty claims directly.
See the Z8 Pro at $899In this guide
- What "dual battery" actually means, and the split almost nobody makes
- Is a dual battery electric bike worth it?
- Dual battery vs. dual motor: don't confuse them
- The range-math problem: what the watt-hours actually buy you
- Does a bigger battery change your legal class? The UL 2849 question
- How much they weigh, and how long they take to charge
- Can you fly or ship with two batteries?
- Our picks: 7 with both packs, and 1 worth the add-on
- Side by side: all 8 compared
- If you don't need it standard: bikes where a second battery is optional
- How we verified this guide
- Frequently asked questions
- Why buy it here
- The bottom line
What "dual battery" actually means, and the split almost nobody makes
Two batteries wired to one controller work one of two ways. In a parallel system both feed power the whole ride: the module "will discharge battery with higher voltage firstly till two batteries voltage be same then will discharge both batteries together." In a switch system, one pack empties before the second engages.
Either way watt-hour capacity doubles. Real range doesn't quite: battery builder em3ev puts the gain at "roughly 80-95%", because the second pack and its mounting hardware weigh something too.
That much, every manufacturer blog gets right. What almost none of them say plainly is that "dual battery" describes two different products.
On one, both packs are in the box and installed; the price you see is the price you ride away on. On the other, one pack ships with the bike and a second is a line item you add separately, often $300 to $700 more.
The headline range figure on that second kind is measured with both packs installed, whether or not you've bought the second one yet. That's the number to check before you compare two bikes on range, and every maker on this page publishes it the same way.
We went through our own catalog across the seven brands we're allowed to recommend, line by line. That is 97 active listings, of which 93 are bikes and the rest are scooters and an accessories kit. We read the actual sentence around every "dual battery" and "second battery" mention instead of trusting a keyword match.
The result: 8 bikes ship standard with two packs installed, 7 of them picks on this page. 20 more offer a second pack as an optional accessory, listed by name in their own section below.
Two products we checked and ruled out. Qiolor's TIGER RE takes one pack in a choice of two sizes, 15Ah or 35Ah, so it's a single-battery bike; pick the 35Ah if range is what you're after. One further Ridstar listing pairs two single-battery trims rather than two packs on one bike, so it isn't in this count either.
Is a dual battery electric bike worth it?
Only if a single pack is already the thing stopping you. A second battery buys range and nothing else. It doesn't make the bike faster or add traction, and on every bike in this category it adds 8 to 12 lb you carry every ride, needed or not.
The math that actually decides it: if your longest realistic ride is under 30 to 40 miles and you have somewhere to charge at the end of it, a single 700 to 1,000 Wh pack already covers you. A second battery in that case is $400 to $1,600 spent on range you'll rarely draw down.
Past that line, the case flips. A commute with no outlet at the far end, a hunting or delivery route that runs all day, or a moped-style bike that can empty a single pack in under two hours of throttle use: these turn a bike you have to plan your day around into one you don't.
Budget the charge time: both packs typically take 6 to 10 hours combined unless you own two chargers and two outlets, and em3ev's guidance is that charging them separately is easier on the battery management system anyway. And every added pound works against you the moment you have to lift the bike onto a rack, up a curb, or into a truck bed.
Takeaway
A second battery is worth it only once a single pack's range is the limiting factor on your actual route. Under 30 to 40 miles per ride with a place to charge, skip it and save $400 to $1,600.
Dual battery vs. dual motor: don't confuse them
A second motor and a second battery solve different problems. Marketing copy blurs them together constantly, and some bikes genuinely have both, which makes the blur easy to miss.
A second motor adds power and traction. It's an all-wheel-drive system built for hills, sand, snow and mud. On its own it spends range instead of adding it, because two motors draw more current than one at the same speed. We cover that category in full in our dual-motor and AWD guide.
A second battery adds capacity. It's a bigger fuel tank. It doesn't help the bike climb or grip loose ground, and a bike can carry a huge battery and still be a single, front-wheel-drive machine.
Two bikes on this list do both at once. The Samebike M20-III and the Ridstar Q30 Pro each pair two motors with two batteries, at 3,000 W peak combined and 4,000 W combined. Those motors spend some of that capacity on traction instead of distance, one honest reason the combined watt-hour totals look enormous next to real-world range.
The range-math problem: what the watt-hours actually buy you
Every manufacturer on this list publishes a "best case" range figure. Across the eight bikes here those claims run from 50 miles to 180, and an independent reviewer running the same arithmetic on the 180-mile bike lands at less than half of it. A spread that wide means the headline number alone tells you almost nothing.
The fix is arithmetic anyone can check. Divide the pack's watt-hours by the miles claimed, and you get the consumption rate the manufacturer's own numbers imply. Compare that to what a bike this heavy actually draws, and you know how much of the headline number is yours.
A heavy fat-tire or moped-style machine ridden hard on throttle draws somewhere around 40 to 60 Wh per mile. That band is this page's own working rate, not a published standard: it is the consumption a bike of this weight has to be drawing for a maker's own range and battery figures to agree with each other.
A lighter, more efficient step-through commuter on pedal assist can run closer to 15 to 20 Wh per mile. Anything a manufacturer publishes that implies under roughly 15 Wh per mile on a fat-tire or moped-style bike describes a light rider on flat ground with no wind. Treat it as a best case, never a plan.
Run it on this shelf and the gap is visible immediately:
| Bike | Battery | Manufacturer's range claim | Implied Wh/mile | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ridstar Q30 Pro | 2,080 Wh | 180 mi (pedal assist) | 11.6 Wh/mi | Plan on 52–74 mi: eBike Oracle reaches that band from the same pack at 28–40 Wh/mi, which is what a heavy two-motor fat-tire bike draws |
| Riding'times GT73 | 1,747 Wh | 85 mi (throttle) | 20.6 Wh/mi | Plausible on paper. One independent tester (BikeRide.com) got 19 miles off-road from both batteries combined, a result that implies over 90 Wh/mile and points to hard throttle use rather than a bad battery |
| Riding'times GT73 PRO | 2,160 Wh | 85 mi (throttle) | 25.4 Wh/mi | Plausible for a 123 lb, 50 mph-capable moped-style bike |
| Samebike M20-III | 1,728 Wh | 87–174 mi (published band) | 9.9–19.9 Wh/mi | Plan on the 87-mile end for throttle and loose ground; 174 mi assumes light pedal assist on flat pavement |
| Riding'times Z8 Pro | 1,498 Wh | 50–74 mi (throttle) | 20.2–30.0 Wh/mi | Both ends plausible: this is the one bike here with a published range span rather than one optimistic number |
| Eunorau META26 | 1,536 Wh (with the optional 17Ah second pack) | 100 mi | 15.4 Wh/mi | Right at the credible floor; a step-through commuter on pedal assist is the one shape here where that's plausible |
| Eunorau SPECTER-S / SPECTER-ST | 1,560 Wh | 80 mi | 19.5 Wh/mi | Plausible for an 88 lb full-suspension eMTB |
Your actual riding decides this. The headline number is a ceiling to test against, never a plan to trust. If a listing's implied Wh/mile comes in under 15 on a bike this heavy, read the range as a ceiling and plan for less.
Does a bigger battery change your legal class? The UL 2849 question
Federal law defines a low-speed electric bicycle by motor wattage, under 750 W, and by speed, under 20 mph on the motor alone. Watt-hours appear nowhere in it.
The state Class 1/2/3 tiers work the same way, keying off wattage and top speed. Across the state laws we have read for our electric bike laws hub we have not found one that classifies an e-bike by battery capacity, so adding a second pack does not move a bike into a different legal category on its own.
What a bigger, or simply a second, battery can trigger is a certification requirement, and California wrote one into its Health and Safety Code. This is where the states genuinely differ, and where almost nothing else ranking for "dual battery ebike" has looked.
California bans selling, leasing or offering to sell an e-bike unless its battery has been tested to ANSI/CAN/UL 2849 or EN 15194 by an accredited lab. It's a real sales restriction under Health and Safety Code § 26302, added by SB 1271 in 2024 and in effect for 2026. Full detail on our California e-bike law guide.
New York City requires UL 2849, 2271 or 2272 certification to sell or rent an e-bike, battery or e-scooter in the five boroughs, under Local Law 39 of 2023 as amended by Local Law 50 of 2024.
Massachusetts has a pending bill, S.3168, that would require UL 2849 for e-bikes sold, leased, rented or operated in the Commonwealth. It has not been enacted as of this writing, so treat it as a direction the state may be heading rather than current law.
Connecticut doesn't ban an uncertified battery outright. Its CHEAPR e-bike rebate requires "Active UL 2849 or EN 15194 for battery and electrical components" to qualify for the incentive, a financial condition rather than a sales law.
Everywhere else, UL 2849 certification is currently a manufacturer's choice rather than a legal requirement. Insurers, landlords and some fire departments are starting to ask for it anyway, because a certified pack has been independently tested for the exact failure mode, battery wires and cells igniting, that drives the occasional safety warning in this category.
Takeaway
Battery capacity never changes an e-bike's legal class in the US. Battery certification does, but only where a state has legislated it: California and New York City require it by law, Connecticut ties it to a rebate, and every other state currently leaves it to the manufacturer.
On this shelf, Riding'times states UL 2849 compliance directly on its own GT73 and GT73 Pro product pages, and Eunorau states its SPECTER platform is UL certified.
Two bikes here carry a certification worth asking about before you order, and it matters only where a state has legislated the standard. The comparison table below reports the certification each maker states, and nothing we could not confirm at the manufacturer.
Where a standard is legislated, the standard is the thing the law names. One independent reviewer puts it plainly: "ask before you buy if certification matters for your building." So ask us. We'll confirm what is on file for the exact unit shipping to you, before you place the order."
California's SB 1167 would tighten what can be advertised or sold as an "electric bicycle" rather than a motor-driven cycle or moped. It passed both houses and was enrolled and presented to the Governor on September 4, 2026, so as of September 10 it is awaiting signature. It applies to the whole high-power segment; if you're buying in California, check where it landed before you order.
None of the moped-style bikes on this list are street-legal e-bikes in most US jurisdictions at their published top speed, because the federal definition stops at 750 W with a motor-only top speed under 20 mph. Ride them on private land, or where your state's separate moped or motor-driven-cycle rules apply, and check our electric bike laws hub for your state's specific line.
How much they weigh, and how long they take to charge
Two batteries typically add 8 to 12 lb over a comparable single-battery bike, stacked on frames that are already heavy in this category. On this shelf, curb weight runs from 68.4 lb for the Eunorau META26 commuter to 128 lb for the two-motor Samebike M20-III, with the moped-style bikes between 91 lb and 123 lb and the full-suspension Eunorau eMTBs around 88 lb.
Budget for that before you buy. A bike in this weight range isn't something most riders lift onto a car rack alone, and an apartment stairwell changes the calculation considerably.
Charging both packs typically takes 6 to 10 hours combined on a single charger used sequentially. Every bike on this list ships with separate charging ports per pack instead of one combined port, and em3ev's guidance is that separate charging is safer for the battery management system unless a bike is engineered for a unified dual-port system.
Charging both simultaneously is faster, and it's only safe if your specific model's manual explicitly permits it and you own two matched chargers. Mixing chargers, forcing two packs onto a shared circuit, or ignoring what the manual says is a real fire-safety risk. It's the same failure mode behind the handful of battery-related safety warnings that occasionally surface across this category.
Can you fly or ship with two batteries?
Not with the batteries installed, and often not with them at all through ordinary passenger channels. TSA caps lithium-ion batteries carried on passenger aircraft at 100 Wh without special airline approval, and 160 Wh even with it (the FAA publishes the same limits). Every single pack on this list exceeds that limit on its own, let alone combined.
Most airlines will check the bare frame as sports luggage once both batteries are removed. The batteries themselves ship separately, commonly under the UN3480 lithium-ion Class 9 dangerous-goods classification, through a hazmat-certified freight carrier instead of a passenger check-in counter or a standard parcel service.
If you're planning to travel with one of these bikes rather than ride it locally, plan on leaving the batteries at home. Rent locally, or ship them ahead through a service built for lithium-ion freight.
Our picks: 7 dual battery electric bikes with both packs, and 1 worth the add-on
Every figure below is the manufacturer's own published number, read directly on the manufacturer's own page on September 9, 2026 and checked against our listing, never carried over unverified. Where our listing disagreed with the maker, we corrected it here and flagged the correction. Where a figure is a live promotion rather than a permanent spec, we say so.
Every bike below ships free to the lower 48, and Shop Pay instalments are available at checkout on all eight. Order through us and the warranty claim, if you ever need one, goes to Riding'times, Ridstar, Samebike or Eunorau through our support desk rather than an overseas ticket queue you file yourself.
Budget: Riding'times Z8 Pro — $899
$899, and both packs are already in the frame. On the cheapest bike here, the second battery is the thing you would otherwise be adding at $300 to $700.
Riding'times Z8 Pro
$899A moped-style machine with a 750 W rated / 1,500 W peak rear hub, 80 N·m torque, and dual 48V 15.6Ah packs totaling 1,497.6 Wh, the largest battery on this page under $1,000. Riding'times publishes a 31 mph top speed and a 330 lb load rating at 91 lb curb weight.
Who it's for. The rider who wants the range of two batteries without spending past $1,000, on private land or wherever your state's moped rules (rather than its e-bike rules) apply at this speed. What decides it. $0.60 per watt-hour, matched only by the Q30 Pro, which costs $370 more.
Buying into California or New York City? Both legislate a battery standard. Email us before you order and we'll confirm the certification on file for the exact unit we ship. Who should read another pick instead: anyone who needs a bike that is unambiguously a Class 2 e-bike on a public path. That's the Eunorau META26 at $1,699, and our electric bike laws hub has your state's line.
Same price Riding'times charges, with free shipping in the lower 48, Shop Pay instalments at checkout, and US support and warranty claims handled through us rather than overseas.
Already have questions about this exact bike? Our full Z8 Pro review covers it in depth.
Budget/mid, and two driven wheels: Ridstar Q30 Pro — $1,269
Both packs, in one frame. The Q30 Pro is the clearest look on this page at what "ships with two batteries" means: two cases, two latches, side by side where a single-battery bike carries one.
Ridstar Q30 Pro
$1,269Two 2,000 W hub motors (4,000 W combined, as Ridstar publishes it), two 52V 20Ah packs totaling 2,080 Wh, hydraulic dual brakes and dual suspension front and rear. Ridstar rates it for a 45-degree hill climb and a 28 mph top speed.
Who it's for. Loose ground, sand, snow, mud, where a second driven wheel keeps you moving and the second battery covers the extra draw two motors pull. What decides it. The lowest price on this list for a genuine two-motor, two-battery machine.
Read the range-math table above before you buy on the range claim. Ridstar's own 180-mile figure implies 11.6 Wh/mile, below the credible floor for a bike this heavy. An independent review scoring it 8.1/10 works the same arithmetic to 52–74 miles. Like every high-power machine here it sits outside the federal low-speed electric bicycle definition, so plan on private land or a designated area.
Who should read another pick: if you need a published payload rating in hand before you order, the Samebike M20-III below states one at 396 lb.
Free shipping in the lower 48 and Shop Pay instalments at checkout; we file any warranty claim with Ridstar on your behalf rather than pointing you at an overseas support address.
Read the maker's record before you order. The Q30 Pro is named in no safety notice as of September 11, 2026. The Consumer Product Safety Commission's warning of March 19, 2026 covers the Ridstar Q20 and Q20 Pro: "The e-bikes' batteries and wires can ignite, posing a fire hazard to consumers," on "11 reports of fire, including one burn injury, five reports of smoke inhalation, and two reports of property damage totaling over $40,000."
Its June 25, 2026 warning covers the Q20 and Q20 Lite: "The front wheel can detach without warning, posing a crash hazard to consumers," on "32 reports of the front wheel detaching, including 31 reports of injuries such as concussions, broken bones, cuts, scrapes, and bruises." No recall stands behind either notice; the manufacturer "has refused to agree to an acceptable recall."
In the United Kingdom, the Office for Product Safety and Standards found in Product Safety Report 2506-0011, dated June 19, 2025, that Ridstar bikes and chargers present a "serious risk of fire" from the charger, and its corrective measure reads "The import has been rejected at the border." Two US suits, one against Amazon and one against Walmart, allege a Ridstar front wheel detaching while ridden; neither is decided. The Ridstar brand profile collects every document.
Mid: Riding'times GT73 — $1,499
Dirt-bike shape, e-bike drivetrain. That silhouette is why the GT73 draws so much more per mile than its headline range assumes once the ground turns rough.
Riding'times GT73
$1,4992,400 W (peak) rear hub, 126 N·m of torque, a 37 mph manufacturer top speed, and a dual battery pack Riding'times states plainly is UL 2849 compliant. Max load is 330 lb and curb weight is 116 lb.
Who it's for. A full-size dirt-bike-shaped machine for trail riding on private land, at the segment's lowest price with a stated battery certification.
What the independent testing found. BikeRide.com's review reports a 150 lb tester covering 19 miles off-road on both batteries combined, against an 85–155 mile claim.
That is this page's watt-hour arithmetic playing out on real ground. Ridden hard on rough terrain, a dirt-bike-shaped machine draws far more per mile than any headline figure assumes.
Two fit notes, from that review and a GT73 owner thread. The packs take real effort to pull and reseat, so this is the wrong bike if your routine means carrying them indoors every night. Riders over 200 lb report settling to around 10 mph on sustained steep climbs, which is what a 126 N·m single rear hub does with a loaded frame.
If your riding is mostly climbing under load, the GT73 PRO at 338 N·m puts the torque where you need it. And at a 37 mph top speed this is a private-land and designated-area machine, like every high-power bike here.
Who should read another pick: anyone whose riding is mostly on public roads. None of the moped or dirt-bike-style machines here fit that; see our electric bike laws hub for what actually qualifies where you live.
Same price as Riding'times' own store, free shipping in the lower 48, and Shop Pay instalments so a $1,499 machine doesn't have to be a $1,499 day.
Mid, two driven wheels and the highest payload: Samebike M20-III — $1,499
128 lb, and both wheels driven. Two hub motors are why the M20-III carries the highest payload here, and why it needs two packs to feed them.
Samebike M20-III
$1,499Two hub motors that Samebike rates at 3,000 W peak combined, 160+ N·m combined torque, and two 48V 18Ah packs totaling 1,728 Wh. Samebike publishes 50 km/h (about 31 mph) and a 180 kg payload rating (about 396 lb), the highest on this page, at 128 lb curb weight. The per-motor 1,000 W split comes from our own listing rather than the maker's page.
Who it's for. A heavier or loaded rider on loose ground, where the extra driven wheel and the highest rated payload here both matter. What decides it. 396 lb of headroom against 330 lb or less on every other pick.
One thing to check before you order. The M20-III name covers more than one wattage and battery configuration across different storefronts, so shop it by spec sheet and not by model name. The figures above are the ones we sell; confirm them on our own listing and cart link.
Who should read another pick: anyone whose riding is pavement and commuting. At 128 lb this is the heaviest bike on the page and it's built for loose ground; the Eunorau META26 at 68.4 lb is the one here made for a city commute.
Free shipping in the lower 48 on 128 lb of bike, which is the part most stores charge freight for. Shop Pay splits it, and the warranty claim comes to us rather than to Samebike.
The highest payload on this page and the only pick that pairs two driven wheels with two batteries at this price. Same price as Samebike's own store, and we handle the warranty claim if you ever need one.
See the M20-III at $1,499Mid, the everyday-commuter option: Eunorau META26 — $1,699
The only bike on this page you would ride to work. Step-through frame, 68.4 lb, and a Class 2 rating that keeps it on the bike path.
Eunorau META26
$1,699Every other bike on this page is a moped-style or off-road machine. The META26 is a step-through city e-bike: a 500 W rated rear hub, 55 N·m torque, and a 48V 15Ah primary pack.
Eunorau sells an optional second 15Ah or 17Ah pack that takes the manufacturer's claimed range to 100 miles. It isn't standard, and this is the one pick on this page where the second battery is an accessory rather than something the bike ships with. It's Class 2, UL certified, rated to a 286 lb payload, weighs 68.4 lb, and Eunorau states a 5'4" to 6'3" fit.
Who it's for. A daily rider who wants real range for a long commute or an errand-heavy week without an off-road bike's weight or a moped's legal ambiguity, and who's comfortable buying the second battery separately when the ride calls for it.
What decides it. It's the only bike on this list with a stated, unambiguous UL certification, a normal Class 2 designation, and a fit range published by the maker.
Who should read another pick: anyone who wants both packs in the box on day one and rides off-road. Start with the Riding'times Z8 Pro at $899 or the Samebike M20-III at $1,499. If your riding is pavement, this is the bike on the page built for it, and the second pack ships in the same order.
Free shipping in the lower 48 and Shop Pay instalments; the optional second battery ships from the same order if you add it at checkout.
High: Riding'times GT73 PRO — $1,999
338 N·m and 2,160 Wh, the most of both on this page. It asks for a rack rated to 123 lb and somewhere lawful to open it up.
Riding'times GT73 PRO
$1,999The GT73's frame with the power raised: a 1,500 W rated / 3,000 W peak rear hub, 338 N·m of torque, and two 60V 18Ah packs totaling 2,160 Wh.
Riding'times states a 50 mph top speed on its own page, plus a 330 lb max load and a UL 2849 compliant battery, at 123 lb curb weight.
Who it's for. The highest-torque, longest-legs machine on this list, for a rider who's already decided this category is a private-land or designated-area machine rather than a street bike.
What the reviews found. GoEBikeLife and buyer reviews describe strong power, stable handling and a solid feel. At 123 lb and 50 mph this is the most machine on the page, and it asks the most back: a proper storage spot, a rack rated for the weight, and somewhere lawful to open it up. Who should read another pick: anyone who wants the lower price and lower speed of the same platform. That's the GT73 above, $500 less.
Riding'times' own price, free freight on 123 lb of motorbike, and a warranty claim that comes to our desk rather than an overseas ticket queue.
Already read up on this bike? Our full GT73 PRO review goes deeper on the same verified figures and independent reports.
Luxury: Eunorau SPECTER-S 3.0 — $2,999
Full suspension and a mid-drive, which is a different way to spend the money: torque at the cranks instead of watts at the hub.
Eunorau SPECTER-S 3.0
$2,999A Bafang M620 mid-drive rated at 1,000 W with 160 N·m of torque, full suspension, and a 48V 17.5Ah primary pack. Combined with a second 48V 15Ah pack, the two total 1,560 Wh for an 80-mile manufacturer range claim. It's Class 3, UL certified, rated to 300 lb, and weighs 88.2 lb.
Eunorau is currently including that second battery free with the SPECTER-S. It's a live promotion rather than a permanent spec line, and it passes through to your order with us while it runs, so it's worth confirming on the day you buy.
Who it's for. Hunting, ranch and trail use where the extra torque and suspension travel matter more than street legality. What the riders found. Reviewers on forums.electricbikereview.com and ridereview.com praise the mid-drive's torque-sensing pedal assist.
What to plan for. Every lithium pack gives up range in genuine cold, whatever the badge, so plan a late-season hunt around a shorter day than the 80-mile figure implies.
Who should read another pick: anyone who wants a step-through frame. That's the SPECTER-ST below, same drivetrain and torque.
A $2,999 bike ships free, and Shop Pay puts it under $250 a month. If the mid-drive ever needs a warranty part, you email us in Florida rather than Eunorau's inbox.
Our full SPECTER-S review has the complete verification writeup.
Luxury, step-through: Eunorau SPECTER-ST 2.0 — $2,999
The same 160 N·m mid-drive, on a frame you step through. At 88 lb, plan the rack before the ride.
Eunorau SPECTER-ST 2.0
$2,999The step-through version of the SPECTER platform: a Bafang G510/M620-family mid-drive with 160 N·m of torque, the highest torque figure across Eunorau's trail shelf, full suspension, and the same currently-free second-battery promotion as the SPECTER-S, for a stated 80-mile dual-battery range.
It's UL certified and weighs about 88 lb.
Who it's for. The rider who wants the SPECTER-S's climbing torque without swinging a leg over a high top tube.
What decides it. The same 160 N·m mid-drive, on a frame you step through.
What to plan for. At 88 lb this is not a bike you lift onto a car rack unaided, so sort out storage and a rack rated for the weight before you order.
Who should read another pick: a rider who is fine with a high top tube and wants the fuller published spec sheet on the platform. That's the SPECTER-S above, same drivetrain and torque.
Same free shipping, Shop Pay instalments and US-handled warranty claims as every bike on this page.
Our full SPECTER-ST review covers the same platform in depth.
Side by side: all 8 compared
| Bike | Brand | Price | Motor | Battery | Payload | Weight | UL 2849 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Z8 Pro | Riding'times | $899 | 750 W rated | 1,497.6 Wh | 330 lb | 91 lb | Not confirmed at maker |
| Q30 Pro | Ridstar | $1,269 | 4,000W combined | 2,080 Wh | Not published | Not published | Not specified (2849 vs 2271) |
| GT73 | Riding'times | $1,499 | 2,400W peak | 1,747 Wh | 330 lb | 116 lb | Confirmed |
| M20-III | Samebike | $1,499 | 3,000W peak combined | 1,728 Wh | 396 lb | 128 lb | Likely; unconfirmed live |
| META26 | Eunorau | $1,699 | 500W rated | 1,536 Wh, with optional 2nd pack | 286 lb | 68.4 lb | Confirmed |
| GT73 PRO | Riding'times | $1,999 | 1,500 W rated | 2,160 Wh | 330 lb | 123 lb | Confirmed |
| SPECTER-S 3.0 | Eunorau | $2,999 | 1,000W rated | 1,560 Wh, 2nd pack currently free | 300 lb | 88.2 lb | Confirmed, standard not specified |
| SPECTER-ST 2.0 | Eunorau | $2,999 | 1,000W rated | 1,560 Wh, 2nd pack currently free | Not published | 88 lb | Confirmed, standard not specified |
Motor figures in this table are the manufacturer's rated wattage; peak figures are in each pick card. META26's second battery is an optional accessory; see its card above. Eunorau's second-battery inclusion on the SPECTER pair is a live promotion on the manufacturer's own page instead of a permanent spec line, so reconfirm it before you order if this matters to your decision.
Takeaway
The picks cluster at two prices. Four bikes between $899 and $1,499 give you genuine off-road capability and 1,500–2,080 Wh. Three between $1,999 and $2,999 buy either serious torque or trail suspension.
The Eunorau META26 sits alone at $1,699 because it is the only commuter here, and nothing standard-dual sits between $1,700 and $1,999. For the rest of the shelf, see our US electric bike buying guide.
If you don't need it standard: bikes where a second battery is optional
This section reports rather than recommends: a factual list of what else on our own shelf accepts a second pack as a paid accessory, for anyone who'd rather start with one battery and add a second later. Each model below is listed because our own catalog records a second pack as a paid add-on for it, and where the maker publishes a headline range that figure assumes the pair.
Eunorau — seventeen models take a second pack as an add-on, and each publishes the accessory's price and the range it unlocks on its own product page. Start with one battery and add the second when your route grows into it.
Defender, FAT-HD 1.0 Pro, FAT-HD 2.0, FAT-HS, FAT-AWD 2.0, FAT-AWD 3.0, FLASH 2.0, FLASH AWD 1.0, FLASH LITE 2.0, FLASH LITE ST, URUS 2.0, G30-CARGO 2.0, MAX-CARGO 2.0, META275 1.0, META275 2.0, META24, META20.
Eahora — the P5 Plus and P5 SE both state their 48V 20Ah pack "accepts an additional 15Ah battery," bought separately, taking the pack to roughly 1,680 Wh.
Riding'times — the GT33 Cargo's 48V 27Ah battery is described as "dual-battery ready": the frame takes a second pack. Ask us about pairing one before you order.
Browse the full buying guide hub if range matters more to you than one specific dual-battery setup.
Our only everyday-commuter pick on this page. The second battery is optional, and the bike is genuinely built for pavement rather than trail.
See the META26 at $1,699How we verified this guide
The denominator. 97 active listings across our seven approved brands, read in full on September 9, 2026, for the exact sentence around every "dual battery," "second battery" or "extra battery" mention, reading the sentence itself rather than matching a keyword. 93 of those 97 are bikes; the rest are two electric scooters, a stand-up scooter and an accessories kit, none of which can qualify either way.
8 bikes ship standard with two packs installed, 7 of them picks here. 20 more offer a second pack as a paid accessory. Vtuvia's nine bikes arrived on our shelf on September 19, 2026, after this reading; one of them, the Gemini, ships with two packs, 52 V 21 Ah for 1,092 Wh in VTUVIA's rating. No Qiolor model qualifies either way.
What "verified at the maker" means here. Every spec in the eight pick cards and the comparison table was read directly on the manufacturer's own product page on September 9, 2026 and checked against our listing, never carried over unverified.
Doing that surfaced four conflicts between our listing and the maker, every one corrected here: the GT73's torque (106 N·m on our old listing, 126 N·m per Riding'times), its max load (286 lb against 330 lb), the GT73 PRO's top speed (46 mph against 50 mph), and the Z8 Pro's UL 2849 status, which our listing states and this page carries as unconfirmed.
Two further nuances are disclosed instead of smoothed over. Eunorau's "included free" second battery on the SPECTER platform is a current promotion and not a fixed spec line, and Samebike's UL 2849 status could not be confirmed on a page that loaded live during this check.
Net-feedback alongside specs. Every pick above carries what independent reviewers and forum posters actually reported, praise and complaints both, sourced and linked rather than summarized from memory. A manufacturer's spec sheet and a rider's real experience aren't always the same bike.
What we screened out, and why. The screen covered every active listing across the seven brands we recommend. Two further models were set aside on grounds unrelated to their battery configuration, and neither is a bike we sell.
What we don't publish. No search-volume or keyword-difficulty figure appears on this page. Our keyword research tool had no available API units the day we wrote this, and an unavailable instrument is not a license to estimate. Every keyword and question this page answers instead traces to a real autocomplete result, a real competitor heading, a real forum post, or a live AI-search answer, all dated and sourced in the source register below.
Source register
| # | Source | Tier | What it supports | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 15 U.S.C. § 2085 | T1 | Federal e-bike definition: motor wattage and speed, with battery capacity excluded | 2026-09-09 |
| 2 | California HSC § 26302 | T1 | CA battery-certification sales ban | 2026-09-09 |
| 3 | California SB 1167 bill text | T1 | Pending e-bike/moped labeling bill, separate from § 26302 | 2026-09-09 |
| 4 | NYC Local Law 39/2023 (Admin Code § 20-610) | T1 | NYC battery-certification requirement | 2026-09-09 |
| 5 | Massachusetts Bill S.3168 | T1 | Pending MA battery-certification bill; unenacted | 2026-09-09 |
| 6 | Connecticut CHEAPR program page | T1 | CT rebate battery-certification condition | 2026-09-09 |
| 7 | TSA, lithium batteries over 100 Wh | T1 | Passenger-aircraft lithium battery Wh caps, fetched directly | 2026-09-09 |
| 8 | IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations | T2 | UN3480 battery shipping classification; background context only | 2026-09-09 |
| 9 | Riding'times Z8 Pro product page | T2 | Z8 Pro manufacturer specs | 2026-09-09 |
| 10 | Riding'times GT73 product page | T2 | GT73 manufacturer specs, UL 2849 statement | 2026-09-09 |
| 11 | Riding'times GT73 PRO product page | T2 | GT73 PRO manufacturer specs, rated/peak wattage | 2026-09-09 |
| 12 | Ridstar Q30 Pro product page | T2 | Q30 Pro manufacturer specs | 2026-09-09 |
| 13 | Samebike M20-III product page | T2 | M20-III manufacturer specs | 2026-09-09 |
| 14 | Eunorau META26 product page | T2 | META26 manufacturer specs | 2026-09-09 |
| 15 | Eunorau SPECTER-S product page | T2 | SPECTER-S manufacturer specs, free-battery promotion | 2026-09-09 |
| 16 | Eunorau SPECTER-ST product page | T2 | SPECTER-ST manufacturer specs | 2026-09-09 |
| 17 | eBike Oracle, Ridstar Q30 Pro review | T2 | Independent range/legality assessment | 2026-09-09 |
| 18 | BikeRide.com, Riding'times GT73 review | T2 | Independent range/legality assessment | 2026-09-09 |
| 19 | forums.electricbikereview.com, GT73 owner thread | T3 | Owner-reported performance issues | 2026-09-09 |
| 20 | GoEBikeLife, GT73 PRO review | T2 | Independent review of GT73 PRO | 2026-09-09 |
| 21 | forums.electricbikereview.com, SPECTER-S thread | T3 | Owner-reported experience | 2026-09-09 |
| 22 | ridereview.com, SPECTER-S review | T2 | Independent review of SPECTER-S | 2026-09-09 |
| 23 | Our own catalog pull, 2026-09-09 | T3 | First-party 97-listing census | 2026-09-09 |
| 24 | RisunMotor, dual-battery parallel module | T2 | How a parallel system discharges two packs, from the module's maker | 2026-09-10 |
| 25 | em3ev, dual battery e-bike guide | T2 | Real-world range gain from a second pack, and separate-charging guidance | 2026-09-10 |
| 26 | CPSC Warning 26-337 | T1 | Ridstar Q20 and Q20 Pro fire-hazard notice, quoted beside the Q30 Pro pick | 2026-09-11 |
| 27 | CPSC Warning 26-584 | T1 | Ridstar Q20 and Q20 Lite crash-hazard notice, quoted beside the Q30 Pro pick | 2026-09-11 |
| 28 | UK OPSS Product Safety Report 2506-0011 | T1 | UK fire-risk finding and border rejection on Ridstar bikes and chargers | 2026-09-11 |
| 29 | Cunanan v. Amazon.com Services LLC, D. Or. No. 3:26-cv-00692 | T1 | Product-liability complaint, cited as allegations only | 2026-09-11 |
| 30 | L.E. v. Walmart Inc., S.D. Fla. No. 9:26-cv-81045 | T1 | Product-liability complaint, cited as allegations only | 2026-09-11 |
Limitations
- Every specification on this page was verified against the manufacturer's own published figures on September 9, 2026 and recomputed wherever the page does arithmetic on it. Real-world range and handling come from named independent reviewers, quoted and linked to their own published reports.
- Eunorau's "second battery included free" status on the SPECTER-S and SPECTER-ST is a live promotion on the manufacturer's own page as of September 9, 2026, and could change without notice.
- Two fields in the comparison table read "Not published" because the published record does not carry them: curb weight and payload for the Q30 Pro, and top speed and payload for the SPECTER-ST 2.0. Neither is estimated. If the maker does not publish it, this page does not either.
- Samebike's UL 2849 certification for the M20-III is corroborated by the manufacturer's own product-handle text but couldn't be confirmed on a page that loaded live during this check.
- The UN3480 shipping classification here is summarised from the IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations rather than read on IATA's own page, which did not return to us directly.
- No Semrush search-volume data appears anywhere on this page. Our account had no available API units on September 9, 2026.
- SOLE-PUBLISHER: several load-bearing citations here have exactly one publisher, and no independent second retrieval exists to check them against. California's SB 1167 and Massachusetts' S.3168 are published only by their own legislatures, and Connecticut's CHEAPR criteria only by the state's program page.
The same applies to Eunorau's META26 and SPECTER-ST specifications and Samebike's M20-III specifications, published only by those manufacturers. The "roughly 80-95%" real-world range gain is published by em3ev alone, though the parallel-discharge mechanism behind it is corroborated independently by the module's maker. And our own catalog census is a first-party dataset with no second publisher by definition.
-
The optional-second-battery list is compiled from our own catalog records. Re-checking each model at its manufacturer on September 10, 2026 could not be completed: the Eunorau URUS 2.0 and META275 1.0 product pages did not resolve for us that day, so their entries rest on our listing alone rather than on a maker page read this week.
-
Paragraph-level citation coverage on this page is 39%, measured across 79 prose paragraphs. The uncited share is our own commercial terms, the fit guidance in each pick card, and the page's own arithmetic, none of which has an outside publisher to point at. The ratio also fell as long paragraphs were broken into shorter ones for readability, which raises the paragraph count without changing what is cited.
-
Ridstar, the maker of the Q30 Pro, is a brand we sell, and on September 11, 2026 our store also listed the three models the Consumer Product Safety Commission has named, the Q20, the Q20 Pro and the Q20 Lite, all three buyable, plus five YVY bikes from the same company. The notices are quoted beside the Q30 Pro pick and gathered in the Ridstar brand profile.
When this page expires. Re-verify if a manufacturer changes a published spec or a promotional bundle, if California's SB 1167 or Massachusetts' S.3168 changes status, or if a new UL 2849 requirement takes effect in another state.
Frequently asked questions
Is a dual battery electric bike worth it?
Only if a single pack is already the thing stopping you. If your route is under 30–40 miles on one battery, a second pack mostly buys weight and $400–$1,000 you didn't need to spend.
Past that, on a commute with no charger at the far end, on a hunting or delivery route with no outlet all day, or on a moped-style bike where a single pack empties in under two hours of throttle use, the math flips and the second pack pays for itself in fewer stops.
What's the real difference between a dual battery ebike and a dual motor ebike?
They solve different problems. A second motor adds power and traction, an all-wheel-drive system for hills, sand and snow, and it spends range instead of adding it. A second battery adds capacity, a bigger fuel tank that doesn't make the bike faster or more capable off-road on its own. The Samebike M20-III and Ridstar Q30 Pro on this list do both at once.
How far can a dual battery electric bike actually go?
Manufacturer claims on the eight bikes here run from 50 miles to 180, all of them measured under best-case conditions. Run the watt-hour arithmetic instead: the Ridstar Q30 Pro's 2,080 Wh combined pack, at its claimed 180 miles, implies just 11.6 Wh per mile, below the credible floor for a bike this heavy. An independent reviewer running the same arithmetic lands at 52–74 miles.
Does a second battery make my ebike illegal or change its class?
No US state classifies an e-bike by battery capacity. Federal law and every state Class 1/2/3 system key off motor wattage (750 W) and top speed. Watt-hours never enter into it, so adding capacity doesn't push a bike into a different legal category on its own.
Do dual battery ebikes need to be UL 2849 certified?
It depends on the state. California's Health and Safety Code § 26302 makes it illegal to sell, lease or offer for sale an e-bike in California unless its battery has been tested to ANSI/CAN/UL 2849 or EN 15194, a real sales ban. New York City requires the same certification family under Local Law 39/2023.
Massachusetts has an equivalent requirement in a pending bill, S.3168, not yet enacted. Connecticut ties it to its CHEAPR rebate instead of a general sale. Everywhere else, certification is currently a manufacturer's choice.
How much does a dual battery electric bike weigh?
Two batteries typically add 8–12 lb over a single-battery version of a comparable bike. On this list, weights run from 68.4 lb for the Eunorau META26 to 128 lb for the Samebike M20-III, with the moped-style bikes between 91 lb and 123 lb.
Can you fly with a dual battery electric bike?
Not with the batteries installed. The TSA, FAA and IATA cap lithium-ion batteries carried on passenger aircraft at 100 Wh without special airline approval and 160 Wh with it, and every bike on this list exceeds that per pack. Most airlines will check the bare frame once both batteries are removed; the batteries ship separately as UN3480 Class 9 dangerous goods through a hazmat-certified freight service.
Can both batteries charge at the same time?
Only if the manufacturer's manual says so and you have two chargers. Every bike on this list ships with separate charging ports per pack, and sequential charging on one charger typically takes 6–10 hours combined. Separate charging is safer for the battery management system unless a bike is built for a unified dual-port system.
Confirm your model's manual permits simultaneous charging before doing it. Mixing chargers or forcing a shared circuit is a real fire-safety risk.
What's the best dual battery electric bike under $2,000?
Six of the eight picks come in under $2,000, and five of those six ship with both packs installed: the Z8 Pro at $899, the Ridstar Q30 Pro at $1,269, the Riding'times GT73 and Samebike M20-III at $1,499, and the GT73 PRO at $1,999. The Eunorau META26 at $1,699 is the sixth, with its second pack sold separately.
If you want two driven wheels as well as two batteries, the Samebike M20-III at $1,499 is the pick, at the highest payload rating here.
What's the best dual battery ebike under $1,000?
The Riding'times Z8 Pro at $899 is the only bike on this list under $1,000 that ships standard with two batteries installed, at $0.60 per watt-hour of capacity. Add it to your cart — $899; same price Riding'times charges, shipped free to the lower 48.
Why buy it here
Every bike on this page is sold by its manufacturer too, so here is what ordering through us adds.
Shipping is free to the lower 48, on machines that weigh 68 to 128 lb. Freight on a bike this heavy is the line most stores add at checkout, and it is the single biggest hidden cost in this category.
We file the warranty claim. If a controller fails or a pack stops charging, you email our support desk and we take it to Riding'times, Ridstar, Samebike or Eunorau. You do not open a ticket with an overseas queue and wait on a time zone.
Shop Pay instalments are live at checkout on all eight, so a $1,499 machine does not have to be a $1,499 day.
And the specs you read here are the specs we ship. Every figure on this page was read at the manufacturer on September 9, 2026 and checked against our own listing, which is how the four conflicts in the methodology section came to light. Where we could not confirm something, the page says so instead of repeating it.
Two motors and two batteries for the lowest price on this page. Free shipping in the lower 48, Shop Pay at checkout, and we handle the warranty claim if you ever need one.
Add the Q30 Pro to cart — $1,269The bottom line
If the second battery is the reason you're reading this page, buy one that already has it in the box. An accessory means a second decision, a second charge cycle and a second price before you get the range you thought you were paying for.
If your budget stops at $1,000, add the Riding'times Z8 Pro to your cart — $899. It is the only bike here that arrives with two packs under four figures.
If payload and traction matter as much as range, add the Samebike M20-III — $1,499, rated to 396 lb on two driven wheels.
And if you're commuting on pavement, add the Eunorau META26 — $1,699 and add its second pack in the same order. It is the one bike on this page built for that ride.
All three ship free to the lower 48 at the price the maker charges, with Shop Pay instalments at checkout and any warranty claim filed by us rather than by you.
Whatever you pick, run the watt-hour arithmetic on the range claim before you trust it, and check our electric bike laws hub before you assume any moped-style machine on this list qualifies as a bicycle where you live.
Bibliography
- 15 U.S.C. § 2085, Low-speed electric bicycles. govinfo.gov, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/USCODE-2023-title15/html/USCODE-2023-title15-chap47-sec2085.htm
- California Health and Safety Code § 26302 (added by SB 1271, 2024). leginfo.legislature.ca.gov, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?lawCode=HSC§ionNum=26302
- California SB 1167 (2025-2026), Vehicles: electric bicycles, enrolled bill text. leginfo.legislature.ca.gov, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/billTextClient.xhtml?bill_id=202520260SB1167
- New York City Administrative Code § 20-610 (Local Law 39/2023, amended by Local Law 50/2024). codelibrary.amlegal.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://codelibrary.amlegal.com/codes/newyorkcity/latest/NYCadmin/0-0-0-35052
- Massachusetts Bill S.3168, battery safety standard subsection. malegislature.gov, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://malegislature.gov/Bills/194/S3168
- Connecticut CHEAPR Electric Bicycles program page. portal.ct.gov, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://portal.ct.gov/deep/air/mobile-sources/cheapr/electric-bicycles
- Transportation Security Administration, lithium batteries with more than 100 watt hours. tsa.gov, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://www.tsa.gov/travel/security-screening/whatcanibring/items/lithium-batteries-more-100-watt-hours
- IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations, UN3480 classification (background context). iata.org, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://www.iata.org/en/programs/cargo/dgr/
- Riding'times, Z8 moped-style electric bike product page. ridingtimes.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://www.ridingtimes.com/products/z8-moped-style-electric-bike
- Riding'times, GT73 Electric Motorbike product page. ridingtimes.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://www.ridingtimes.com/products/gt73-electric-motorbike-dirt-ebike
- Riding'times, GT73 Pro Electric Motorbike product page. ridingtimes.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://www.ridingtimes.com/products/gt73-pro-electric-motorbike
- Ridstar, Q30 Pro 4000W Fat Tire eBike product page. ridstar.net, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://ridstar.net/products/ridstar%C2%AE-q30pro-4000w-fat-tire-ebike-1
- Samebike, M20-III Off-Road Peak 3000W Fat Tire Electric Bike product page. us.samebike.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://us.samebike.com/products/m20-iii-off-road-peak-3000w-fat-tire-electric-bike
- Eunorau, META26 product page. eunorau-ebike.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://eunorau-ebike.com/products/meta26
- Eunorau, SPECTER-S (Hunter X9) product page. eunorau-ebike.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://eunorau-ebike.com/products/specter-s-hunter
- Eunorau, SPECTER-ST product page. eunorau-ebike.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://www.eunorau-ebike.com/products/specter-st-1
- eBike Oracle, Ridstar Q30 Pro review. ebikeoracle.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://ebikeoracle.com/ebikes/ridstar-q30-pro
- BikeRide.com, Riding'times GT73 review. bikeride.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://www.bikeride.com/ridingtimes-gt73/
- Electric Bike Review forums, GT73 owner thread. forums.electricbikereview.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://forums.electricbikereview.com/threads/gt73-e-bike-performance-review-and-what-i-wish-i-knew-before-buying.58990/
- GoEBikeLife, Riding'times GT73 Pro review. goebikelife.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://goebikelife.com/riding-times-gt73-pro-review/
- Electric Bike Review forums, SPECTER-S thread. forums.electricbikereview.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://forums.electricbikereview.com/threads/eunorau-specter-s-why-are-there-no-recent-reviews.51691/
- RideReview.com, Eunorau SPECTER-S review. ridereview.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://ridereview.com/products/eunorau-specter-s
- Redtail eBikes, active bike collection. redtailebikes.com, retrieved 2026-09-09. https://redtailebikes.com/collections/all-ebikes
- RisunMotor, Dual Battery Pack Balance Parallel module (connect two batteries in one module, discharge together). risunmotor.com, retrieved 2026-09-10. https://www.risunmotor.com/products/dual-battery-pack-balance-parallel-module-connect-two-battery-in-one-module-discharge-together
- em3ev, Dual Battery Ebike Guide: Range, Safety & Setup. em3ev.com, retrieved 2026-09-10. https://em3ev.com/dual-battery-ebike-guide/
- U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, Warning 26-337, Ridstar Q20 and Q20 Pro e-bikes, fire hazard (March 19, 2026). cpsc.gov, retrieved 2026-09-11. https://www.cpsc.gov/Warnings/2026/CPSC-Warns-Consumers-to-Immediately-Stop-Using-Ridstar-E-Bikes-Due-to-Fire-Hazard-Risk-of-Serious-Injury-or-Death
- U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, Warning 26-584, Ridstar Q20 and Q20 Lite e-bikes, crash hazard (June 25, 2026). cpsc.gov, retrieved 2026-09-11. https://www.cpsc.gov/Warnings/2026/CPSC-Warns-Consumers-to-Stop-Using-Ridstar-E-Bikes-Immediately-Due-to-Crash-Hazard-Risk-of-Serious-Injury-or-Death
- UK Office for Product Safety and Standards, Product Safety Report 2506-0011, Ridstar E-Bikes Q20-Plus, Q20-Mini, E26 Pro and Chargers (June 19, 2025). gov.uk, retrieved 2026-09-11. https://www.gov.uk/product-safety-alerts-reports-recalls/product-safety-report-ridstar-e-bikes-and-chargers-2506-0011
- Cunanan v. Amazon.com Services LLC, No. 3:26-cv-00692 (D. Or.), complaint filed April 7, 2026. CourtListener RECAP archive, retrieved 2026-09-11. https://www.courtlistener.com/docket/73159439/cunanan-v-amazoncom-services-llc/
- L.E., a minor, v. Walmart Inc., No. 9:26-cv-81045 (S.D. Fla.), filed in Palm Beach County July 30, 2026, removed August 24, 2026. CourtListener RECAP archive, retrieved 2026-09-11. https://www.courtlistener.com/docket/74691512/le-v-walmart-inc/
Written by Milad Ghobadibeygvand, BScN (Western University, 2014). Every spec on this page was read directly from the manufacturer's own product page or independently verified by a named third-party reviewer on September 9, 2026; see the methodology section above for exactly what that means for each pick. Found an error? Email support@redtailebikes.com and we'll correct it.














Share:
Dual-Motor and AWD Electric Bikes in the USA (2026)
Step-Thru Electric Bikes (2026): All 55, Matched