YVY K20 25Ah Fat Tire Electric Bike, Peak 2000W Full Suspension

The largest single battery YVY fits: 48V 25Ah, or 1,200Wh, against the standard K20's 960Wh.

1,200 watt-hours in one pack, 90 N·m — the strongest single-motor numbers YVY publishes.

Quick answer

The YVY K20 25Ah is the long-range single-battery pick at $1,349: a peak 2000W motor making 90 N·m, a removable 48V 25Ah (1,200Wh) pack and full suspension. YVY rates it 45 to 90 miles a charge. Free US shipping, a US warranty we file for you, and Shop Pay instalments at checkout.

Add the K20 25Ah to your cart

Who makes this bike, and that company's safety record

YVY is not a separate maker. Its own company-address page names the business as "HK RIDSTAR TRADE LIMITED", its warranty page routes service to a ridstar.net support address, every page it publishes links the Ridstar trade-mark certificate, and ridstar.com runs its own "YVY Ebikes" collection. Its warranty page lists as "Warranted Products" the "YVY Q20 1200W", the "YVY Upgraded Q20 1500W" and the "YVY Q20Pro 2000W", the model family the US Consumer Product Safety Commission has told owners to stop using.

On published specifications (2000W peak, 48V 25Ah) the K20 25Ah matches the Ridstar Q30 2000W 25Ah, a model no notice names. No regulator's notice names this model as of September 11, 2026.

The CPSC issued two stop-use warnings on that family in 2026: March 19, "Ridstar Q20 and Q20 Pro", batteries and wires that "can ignite" (11 fires); and June 25, "Ridstar Q20 and Q20 Lite", a front wheel that "can detach without warning" (32 reports, 31 injuries). The manufacturer "has refused to agree to an acceptable recall" and "has been unresponsive". No notice names a YVY model. Whether a K-badged bike shares the front wheel, fork or battery those notices describe is published by neither company, and this page will not guess.

Before either US notice, the UK Office for Product Safety and Standards published Product Safety Report 2506-0011 on 19 June 2025 for the "Ridstar E-Bikes Q20-Plus, Q20-Mini, E26 Pro and Chargers", risk level "Serious": "the charger has poor quality soldering, and the transformer does not meet the minimum requirements for creepage and clearance distances." Its corrective measure: "The import has been rejected at the border."

Two product-liability suits over a detached Ridstar front wheel were filed in 2026 and are undecided: Cunanan v. Amazon.com Services LLC (D. Or., filed April 7, 2026) alleges a Ridstar Q20 caused "numerous facial fractures"; L.E. v. Walmart Inc. (Palm Beach County, filed July 30, 2026, removed to S.D. Fla.) alleges a Walmart-bought Ridstar's front wheel "unexpectedly detached during normal operation" and injured a minor. Both are allegations, not findings.

The full record, including Trustpilot scores across the company's five Ridstar domains and an owner writing that "Amazon and Ridstar/YVY are not interested in helping me", is in our Ridstar brand profile, verified September 11, 2026.

  • Peak 2000WMotor, as rated
  • 1,200Wh48V x 25Ah battery
  • 90 N·mTorque
  • 45-90 miRange, claimed
  • 28 mphTop speed, claimed

Why the K20 25Ah

YVY K20 25Ah Fat Tire Electric Bike, Peak 2000W Full Suspension — 1,200Wh — the biggest single pack in the range
Battery

1,200Wh — the biggest single pack in the range

48 volts by 25 amp-hours is 1,200 watt-hours, our arithmetic from YVY's own figures. That is 25% more energy than the standard K20's 960 Wh and, unlike the K20 Pro's 2,080 Wh, it arrives in one removable pack rather than two. If your objection to the Pro is that it is two batteries to track, charge and eventually replace, this is the alternative YVY offers.

YVY K20 25Ah Fat Tire Electric Bike, Peak 2000W Full Suspension — Peak 2000W, 90 N·m — and what "peak" leaves out
Motor

Peak 2000W, 90 N·m — and what "peak" leaves out

YVY rates this one at a peak 2000W producing 90 N·m, and claims it climbs 40-degree slopes. Those are the strongest numbers in their range. But peak wattage is a burst figure, not what the motor sustains, and YVY publishes no continuous rating to put beside it. A peak-2000W motor and a continuous-2000W motor are very different machines, and this page does not tell you which one this is.

YVY K20 25Ah Fat Tire Electric Bike, Peak 2000W Full Suspension — 45 to 90 miles, and a rare honest span
Range

45 to 90 miles, and a rare honest span

YVY states this bike travels 45 to 90 miles on a single charge. That is worth noting because it is a range rather than a single best-case number — most listings in this catalog quote only the top figure. A span at least admits that conditions decide the outcome. Expect the low end in hills, cold or heavy throttle use, and the high end only with low assist on flat ground.

YVY K20 25Ah Fat Tire Electric Bike, Peak 2000W Full Suspension — Four rows YVY does not fill
What is missing

Four rows YVY does not fill

This listing publishes no tire size, no brake type, no recommended rider height and no charging time. The obvious move would be to copy them from the K20, which shares the model name — and we have not, because YVY has not said these bikes share those parts. Every one of those rows reads "not published by YVY" in the table below. If any of them decides your purchase, ask us before you order and we will put the question to the supplier.

What stands out on the spec sheet

  • 1,200Wh is the largest single pack YVY fits, and it is a real 25% step up in energy from the standard K20's 960Wh
  • 90 N·m of torque and a 40-degree climb claim are the highest figures YVY publishes for any of its bikes
  • Its photography is YVY-branded, unlike two other listings in the catalog whose product shots carry a different company's brand mark
  • The battery figure is stated consistently in both the title and the body — no contradiction on the number that matters most here

Why buy it from Redtail

The price

$1,349

Matched to YVY's own published US price, checked 29 August 2026.

Financing

4 payments

Shop Pay instalments split it into four interest-free payments at checkout, with longer monthly terms offered on larger carts.

Free US shipping

$0

Every e-bike ships free in the lower 48, tracking emailed the moment it leaves.

We file the warranty claim

Done for you

Something goes wrong, you send us photos and your order number and we file the claim and track it to the finish. You never deal with the factory.

US support

Real answers

Fit, delivery, and what the rules are where you ride — a US-based team answers before you order, backed by a 1-year warranty on motor, battery and charger.

Add the K20 25Ah to your cart

Not sure it fits your height, your driveway or the rules where you ride? Email support@redtailebikes.com before you order and we will confirm it — then buy with the button above.

Who the K20 25Ah fits

It’s your bike if

  • Range without the Pro's price or complexity — 1,200Wh in one pack is 25% more energy than the standard K20 carries
  • Climbing. YVY rates this one at 90 N·m and a 40-degree gradient, the strongest claims in its range on both counts
  • Riders who would rather manage one large battery than two smaller ones
  • Anyone who wants the most motor YVY publishes on a single-motor bike

Want something different? We stock it

  • If you want even more range — the K20 Pro is $1,399 for two packs and 2,080Wh, plus a second motor.
  • If this is more bike than you need — the K20 is $769 for 960Wh and hydraulic brakes on the same moto frame.
  • If you want the lowest price in the range — the K20 Lite is $659, same frame and tires, 1000W.

Straight answers before you order

"Peak 2000W" is a burst figure, and YVY publishes no continuous rating beside it.

The figure that describes how it behaves on a long climb is the torque, and that is published: 90 N·m, the highest YVY states for any of its bikes, with a 40-degree gradient claim. That is the number to buy on.

This listing does not publish a tire size, brake type, rider-height range or charging time.

We left those rows blank rather than copy them from the K20, because sharing a model name is not evidence of sharing parts. If any one of them decides your purchase, ask us before you order and we will put it to the manufacturer — or take the K20, whose full spec sheet is published and which shares this frame family. See the fully-specced K20.

YVY publishes three photographs of this bike, against eight and ten for the cheaper models.

All three are re-hosted on our own servers and are every image that exists for it. If you want a specific angle or a detail shot before you commit, ask us and we will request it — we would rather answer the question than process a return.

What you get with the order

Shipping

Free shipping on every electric bike within the contiguous United States (lower 48).

Orders are prepared and dispatched within 1–3 business days. Most e-bikes arrive within 5–10 business days after dispatch, depending on location.

Delivery protection

Inspect your shipment at delivery. Damage, defects, or incorrect items must be reported with photos within 48 hours; claims submitted after this window are not accepted.

Bikes with power, charging, or component issues are covered under the manufacturer warranty; Redtail coordinates repair or replacement remotely at no cost to the customer.

Returns

Buy direct from YVY and their published terms apply: a 15% processing fee plus $200 of return shipping you pay, on a 15-day window capped at 10 miles on the odometer. Buy here and Redtail's terms apply instead — a flat 15% on unopened orders within 3 days, and the freight in was free to begin with. Full terms: Redtail Refund & Return Policy.

Alaska, Hawaii, U.S. territories, P.O. boxes, and remote areas may incur extra charges or be excluded — contact us before ordering. Full terms: Redtail Shipping Policy · Redtail Refund & Return Policy.

Owning it in your state

Built for trails, sand, private land and off-road riding. YVY publishes a peak 2000W motor and a top speed of 28 mph. Federal law defines a "low-speed electric bicycle" as having an electric motor of less than 750 watts and a motor-only top speed under 20 mph (15 U.S.C. 2085(b)), so this bike sits outside that definition on the manufacturer's own numbers, and states differ in how they treat machines above it. Our state-by-state guide has the detail for where you ride. The detail for where you ride is in our state-by-state e-bike law guide.

How the K20 25Ah compares

Spec K20 25Ah K20 K20 Pro K20 Lite
Price $1,349 $769 $1,399 $659
Motor Peak 2000W brushless 1500W brushless rear hub Dual brushless motors — wattage not published by YVY 1000W brushless rear hub
Battery 48V 25Ah removable lithium-ion 48V 20Ah removable lithium-ion Two 52V 20Ah removable lithium-ion packs (52V 40Ah total) 48V 15.6Ah removable lithium-ion (see notes — YVY also publishes 15Ah)
Battery energy 1,200 Wh 960 Wh 2,080 Wh 749 Wh
Top speed 28 mph, claimed 28+ mph, as printed by YVY ("28+++ mph") 28+ mph, as printed by YVY ("28+++ mph") 28+ mph †
Brakes Hydraulic dual disc Hydraulic dual disc Dual mechanical disc
Tires 20 x 4.0 in fat 20 x 4.0 in fat 20 x 4.0 in fat
Maximum load 330 lb 330 lb 330 lb

Every figure is YVY's own published spec, read from each model's archived product page on 2026-08-25. — = YVY publishes no figure for that model.

Full specifications

Motor Peak 2000W brushless (YVY's rating — no continuous figure published)
Torque 90 N·m
Battery 48V 25Ah removable lithium-ion
Battery energy 1,200 Wh (our arithmetic: 48V x 25Ah)
Top speed 28 mph, claimed
Range 45-90 miles per charge, claimed
Drivetrain 7-speed
Suspension Full suspension
Climb rating Up to 40 degrees, claimed
Tires Not published by YVY
Brakes Not published by YVY
Recommended rider height Not published by YVY
Charging time Not published by YVY
Maximum load Not published by YVY for this model
Weight Not published by YVY
Certification No UL 2849 or UL 2271 certification published. YVY links an EN 15194:2017 test report sitewide, but it covers model FM-002/CDDA20, a cargo e-bike — not this model
Motor warranty 1 year (motor, battery, charger)

Specifications as published by YVY at yvyebike.com/products/yvy-k20-25ah-electric-bicycle, archived 2026-08-25. Watt-hour totals are ours, from YVY's volts and amp-hours.

How to read this spec sheet

  • Six rows in the table above read "not published by YVY". That is the honest state of this listing, which runs to about 670 characters against roughly 8,600 for the K20. We did not fill those rows from the K20's page, because sharing part of a model name is not evidence of sharing parts.
  • "Peak 2000W" is YVY's wording. Peak power is a burst rating and is not comparable to the continuous ratings used in most regulations or in most spec sheets. YVY publishes no continuous figure for this motor.
  • Battery energy in watt-hours is our arithmetic: 48 volts x 25 amp-hours = 1,200 Wh.
  • The battery capacity is the one figure this page states twice — in the listing title and in the body text — and both agree at 48V 25Ah.
  • Unlike the K20, K20 Lite, K20 Pro and K16, this listing carries no SKU and appears in none of YVY's storefront collections. It is published and buyable, but merchandised less prominently than the rest of the range.
  • YVY publishes no specification table for any bike. Every figure here was read out of marketing prose, with the sentence behind each recorded in research/yvy/specs_20260825.json.
  • YVY links two PDFs from every page: an EN 15194:2017 test report (report ATS240329142LR, issued 2 April 2024 by Shenzhen ATS Testing Technology, for model FM-002/CDDA20, a cargo electric bicycle) and the EUIPO trade mark certificate for "Ridstar". Neither covers this model. We say so rather than let a sitewide certificate imply cover it does not give.

We pulled YVY's entire live catalogue on 2026-08-25 — all 46 published listings — and found 13 bike listings covering only 7 distinct bikes. We list one page per bike, priced against the listing YVY actually merchandises, with every price cross-checked against a second independent endpoint (46 of 46 listings agree across two independently fetched endpoints).

Warranty

Component Coverage
Motor 1 year from the original owner's receipt or purchase date, whichever is later
Battery 1 year from the original owner's receipt or purchase date, whichever is later
Charger 1 year from the original owner's receipt or purchase date, whichever is later
Frame and other components Not separately stated in YVY's published warranty terms
Inbound and outbound repair shipping Covered by YVY inside the warranty period

YVY Limited Warranty issued by YVY Bikes, as published on its warranty page. File with Redtail, not with the manufacturer: we are the merchant of record on this order and we open and carry the warranty claim on your behalf.

Frequently asked questions

How far can the YVY K20 25Ah actually go on one charge?

YVY claims 45 to 90 miles. It is one of the few listings in their catalog that publishes a span rather than a single best-case figure, which is more honest about how much conditions matter. The energy on board is 48V x 25Ah, about 1,200 Wh — 25% more than the standard K20 — so under identical conditions expect roughly 25% more range than that bike gives you.

What does "peak 2000W" actually mean?

It means the maximum the motor draws in a burst, not what it sustains. Continuous rating is the figure that describes how a motor behaves on a long climb, and it is the figure most regulations are written around — and YVY publishes no continuous rating for this bike. So "peak 2000W" tells you the ceiling and nothing about the floor. We flag it rather than repeat it as though it were a continuous spec.

Is a 2000W electric bike street legal?

Almost certainly not as a bicycle, and it is a state-by-state question. 15 U.S.C. 2085(b) defines a "low-speed electric bicycle" as having "an electric motor of less than 750 watts (1 h.p.)" and a motor-only top speed under 20 mph for a 170 lb rider. A peak 2000W motor rated to 28 mph is far outside that description, and states commonly apply moped or off-highway vehicle rules to such a machine. Check your own state's rules before riding on any road, path or trail.

What tires and brakes does the K20 25Ah have?

YVY does not publish either for this model, and we have not copied them from the standard K20's page. Sharing a model name is not evidence of sharing hardware, and guessing on brakes is exactly the kind of specification a buyer should not have to unwind later. If it decides your purchase, email us and we will put the question to the supplier before you order.

How does the K20 25Ah compare to the K20 Pro?

One big battery against two. This bike carries 1,200 Wh in a single 48V 25Ah pack; the Pro carries 2,080 Wh across two 52V 20Ah packs and runs two motors instead of one. The Pro has 73% more energy and costs $50 more. This bike is the simpler machine — one pack to charge, one to replace — and publishes the higher torque figure at 90 N·m.

What height and weight does the K20 25Ah fit?

YVY publishes no recommended rider height and no maximum load for this listing. Its other bikes in this frame family are given as 5 ft 4 in to 6 ft 2 in with a 330 lb ceiling, but YVY has not stated that those figures apply here, so we are not going to assert it. Ask us and we will raise it with the supplier.

Why does this bike have fewer photos than the cheaper ones?

YVY publishes three images for this listing against eight for the K20 and ten for the K20 Lite, and it is the thinnest description of any bike they sell. We have re-hosted all three on our own servers, which is every image that exists for it. It is a fair signal that this is a less-promoted listing in their range, and we would rather say so than pad the page.

Who makes YVY?

YVY's own company-address page names the business behind the brand as HK Ridstar Trade Limited, and its warranty page routes service verification through Ridstar. Ridstar's own storefront also runs a YVY collection carrying the K20, K20 Pro and K20 Lite. We state that because it is published on their pages; it is a sourcing fact, not a recommendation.

Buy the K20 25Ah nowOne click, straight to Shop Pay checkout — four interest-free payments available.

Keep looking

Every YVY at Redtail  ·  Compare the K20  ·  Compare the K20 Pro  ·  Compare the K20 Lite  ·  E-bike laws in your state  ·  Shop electric bikes by type

Primary sources

  1. YVY product page: YVY K20 25Ah Fat Tire Electric Bike, Peak 2000W Full Suspension yvyebike.com/products/yvy-k20-25ah-electric-bicycle. Retrieved 2026-08-25.
  2. YVY Ebike Warranty yvyebike.com/pages/ebike-warranty. Retrieved 2026-08-25.
  3. YVY Return & Refund Policy yvyebike.com/pages/return-refund-policy. Retrieved 2026-08-25.
  4. 15 U.S.C. § 2085, Low-speed electric bicycles uscode.house.gov — 15 U.S.C. § 2085. Retrieved 2026-08-25.
  5. Redtail Shipping Policy. Retrieved 2026-08-25.
  6. Redtail Refund & Return Policy. Retrieved 2026-08-25.
  7. our state-by-state e-bike law guide. Retrieved 2026-08-25.

How we verified this page. Every specification above was read from an archived copy of YVY's own product page (yvyebike.com/products/yvy-k20-25ah-electric-bicycle), retrieved 2026-08-25, with the price cross-checked the same day against a second independently fetched YVY endpoint. Figures are the manufacturer's ratings, not our test results. The federal definition is quoted from the statute itself, retrieved from two independent publishers. Prices are USD, current at the date shown. Corrections: support@redtailebikes.com.

Fast U.S. Shipping

Exceptional Service

At Redtail eBikes, we go beyond just selling ebikes. We're dedicated to offering the best customer service and support to ensure you're fully satisfied. Your happiness is our priority, and we're here to make your experience as smooth as your ride.